We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking setting perfect lunch venue”

BMD Northcliffe Surf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: Asian, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: BMD Northcliffe Surf Life Saving Supporters Club is an award winning fully Licensed Bar & Bistro with uninterrupted beachfront views. Our bistro is open for Breakfast from 7.30am - 11.30am, Lunch between 12pm - 2.30pm & Dinner between 5.30pm - 9pm. We also have a light meals menu that runs between 12pm - 9pm. Other facilities include TAB with Sportsbet Facilities & Keno, 58 of the latest gaming machines, outdoor smoking decks, EFTPOS & ATM Services, free wifi and Disabled Access lift.
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breathtaking setting perfect lunch venue”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We've just had a fantastic lunch at Northcliffe today. Seated by the window, with a gentle breeze off the ocean perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful, and gave excellent recommendations. Meals arrived quickly, and all were delighful and generously proportioned. We particulary enjoyed the lebanse bread starter, it had tasty moroccan lamb mince and a mint yoghurt drizzle delicious. The cheesy garlic bread was also a hit. I enjoyed an enormous Moroccan lamb wrap, such fresh and fiesty flavours. The accompanying chip were fresh and piping hot. Mum had the herb and macadamia nut crusted salmon with mango salsa, steamed broccolini and roasted potatoes. She thought it was the best salmon she had ever tasted, perfectly cooked and tender in the middle. A great family experience overall. Highly recommend the chilled pace of lunch very relaxing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pollyannaGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    257
    59
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have eaten here quite a few times over the years but were very disappointed at the quality of the food this time. We will have to think twice and going here again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Supernanny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMD-Northcliffe, Manager at BMD Northcliffe Surf Club, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your usual expectations on this occasion. We would be happy to discuss the specifics of your complaint over the phone to ensure we meet your expectations next time. We hope to hear from you and have you back again soon.

Lauren Hinds
Operations Manager
(07) 5539 8091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Late breakfast treats and great dinners too!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Brilliant place - sign up for $10 - if you like it as much as we did you will get your money back! We loved their breakfast choices and being slow starters the breakfast till 11.30am suited us! I had the eggs benedict with spinach and bacon two days running and my husband had the big brekkie - couldn't fault it.
We ate there again at dinner as it has a lovely ocean outlook. I couldn't complain about my eye fillet steak cooked as I like it or my husbands lamb shanks. Yes it is more club type fare but it was better than average club food and not bad value considering the location.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good value great views”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Came here for dinner and returned for breakfast. The food was decent and the staff very friendly. Kids were occupied with a free activity pack. Come during the day and reserve a table by the window. Beautiful view of the beach and surf.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuey0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice relaxed atmosphere, food was awesome: have to try the Lebanese bread and the salmon. Do try the lime cheesecake too. Nice location with a good view of the water.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BMD Northcliffe Surf Club also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to BMD Northcliffe Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing