We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgraceful”
Review of Plan B Party Tours

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Plan B Party Tours
Ranked #39 of 42 Tours in Surfers Paradise
Attraction details
Hamley Bridge
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disgraceful”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were told there would be around 80 people, there were 10. Went to clubs still had to line up. No extra drink specials were given or offered and the hosts disappeared at the last club with out saying anything. Absolute rip off.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank jamole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    1
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To the people who went on the tours”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just letting you know my darlings, that in Surfers Paradise only on some special events they will put a cover charge of $20, it's usually only $10 entry and if you rsvp you can get in for free usually before 10.30pm. You get ripped off with the Party Tours. They really are a waste of money, just ask a local and you can find out anything you want.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank S-becirevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“LOVED IT!!!! <3”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I recently holidayed to Surfers Paradise for a girls weekend away. None of us had ever been to Surfers before so we had no idea how the party tours worked at all. We were stopped by a girl on the street and they explained how it worked, we thought this idea was great. There was 6 of us in the group and we went on from start. The staff on the tour were very welcoming and lots of FUN to party with. Everything that we were promised we got. Free Entry to 5 clubs, Free Bowling, Free drink at every venue, Pizza, Stamps to get back into the clubs after the tour and VIP access to into the club, all we had to do was wait for a bit for our tour group to go through all general public had to wait... made us feel like real VIPs. I would and have recommend this to all my friends traveling to surfers. Plan B is awesome! Thankyou to the staff! <3

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good intro to the surfers night clubs.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I really enjoyed this club crawl. Lots of different people around to talk to and it was a really good way to see all the different clubs in one night before making our own way around the next few nights. We got it for $35 and had entry to all the clubs and a free drink at all of them so pretty good value. If you know your way around then not worth it but we were new in town so it was awesome.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beerwah, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Waste of money!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

a few friends and i booked for a Saturday night for a friends 21st birthday.
we all paid $75 each and were promised free entry, a free drink at each venue and also free pizza.
On the Saturday night the whole 200 of the PLAN B group started our walk through orchid ave to our first club. it was pouring down with rain and they crew members refused to stop for cover. once at the front of the club, we waited for an additional 10 minutes to be let in side. It was over crowded and super hot inside, it made it hard to breathe and move. we made our way over to where pizza was being served only to be told it had all been eaten and we had missed out.
we moved on to the next club and it was much the same thing, we received our free drink and waited 15 minutes inline each time at the bar.
after going to the third club we were told they had run out of free drink tokens so we missed out on one.
We decided to go home at 9pm, by then we were all soaking wet, hungry and sobering up.

was absolutely appalled by the lack of organisation Plan B had on the night.
i would definitely recommend NOT using plan b and either going through someone else or going solo.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Shaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plan B Party Tours also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Plan B Party Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing