We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in a bowl!”

Hakataya Noodle Nagahama
Ranked #106 of 378 Restaurants in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Heaven in a bowl!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My favourite place for the past few months, I can't believe I never been here before. Authentic Japanese Ramen blows the competition out of the water. Be warned its always busy and as soon as you finish your noodles, leave! There's people waiting to sit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captaincanada76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    31
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Second best ramen”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Went to try this noodle shop and I am not disappointed. It is just 6:30pm and they already run out of soup making noodles, so must be very popular to a lot of people. Enjoy the extra free noodles too. If they can offer different texture noodle that will be great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ETRAVELKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
308 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Oishii Ramen!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

They serve one of the best ramen and have never disappoint me! Love the soup to the max but remember NOT to finish the soup before you have your 2nd serving of free noodles!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pearlypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Ramen”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Wish this was down in Melbourne. Was in Surfers for 3.5 days and managed to have this twice. Had to change my airport transfer but well worth it. Be sure to ask for the extra noodle and drink all the soup!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mightyhawks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Ramen brooth.... spoilt by the noodles”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I spent 2 weeks in the Gold Coast and sampled the famous Hakataya Ramen noodles. I must say that the brooth was one of the best I have tasted on my travels.

The noodles appear to be hand made and had a higher egg content in it and was not springy as you would expect from tradtitional ramen dishes. What happeneed was that the noodles that was in my wife's bowl was not cooked long enough and tasted raw whereas mine was well done. For this, I would fault them for the lack of consistency.

My complaint was that for I did not get a lot for $12 other than a bowl of noodles, soup and 3 slices of 1mm thick (thin) char siu meat.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d0gbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hakataya Noodle Nagahama also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Hakataya Noodle Nagahama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing