We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise fun!!”

Surfers Paradise River Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.19*
and up
Gold Coast River Cruise with Optional Morning Tea or Lunch
Ranked #1 of 45 Tours in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: For the best value morning tea / coffee cruise, lunch cruise or stunning sunset cruises on the Gold Coast. Morning tea cruise includes cakes & biscuits with tea/coffee. Lunch cruises include selection of fresh salads & cold meats & sunset cruise includes complimentary antipasto platters. Join Bluewater Cruises as we cruise the canals & the broadwater of Surfers Paradise & the Gold Coast. Past the million dollar homes & yachts, Palazzo Versace hotel, & Marina Mirage. All cruises feature a fun facts filled commentary. Sit back relax & enjoy all the Gold Coast has to offer - exceptional views, interesting history & gorgeous sunsets. Great for tourists & locals alike.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My family & I thoroughly enjoyed the lunch time cruise & barby!! Jo was excellent with her facts & commentary. It was very relaxing and enjoyable time to soak in the sun & atmosphere. A lovely way to experience the Queensland waters. Thanks!

1  Thank Mirjana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
There are newer reviews for Surfers Paradise River Cruises
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,127 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

I cannot fault this company or the cruise! We started our hens night by having an afternoon cruise that included BBQ dinner and drinks. It could not have been a better start! Crew were awesome and created a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The crew were accommodating and easy-going. In first dealing with the company, communication was open and easy- all my questions were answered promptly and professionally! I cannot recommend this cruise to enough people! Perfect start for our night!

1  Thank ERV_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluewatercruises, Owner at Surfers Paradise River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hi Emily
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really are lucky to have such a wonderful team working with us to provide hopefully a truly memorable experience for you. We'd love to see the wedding photos & of course any from the hens party. Hope to see you all on the water again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went on the Lunch Cruise today and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Friendly staff, lovely boat with limited guest numbers so everybody is comfortable, cheap drinks at the bar and who doesn't love a good sausage sizzle. All for $20 (plus drinks), simply a must do for all visitors to the Gold Coast to see the canals and amazing houses you can't view from a high rise hotel on the beach.
Thanks for a great cruise!

Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluewatercruises, Owner at Surfers Paradise River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hi David
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Im so glad you enjoyed your cruise with us & your right - whats better than a good old Aussie sausage sandwich BBQ whilst enjoying the beautiful sights of the Gold Coasts waterways. Our biggest hurdle is always convincing people that there are no catches & nothing more to pay - & pride ourselves in being one of the best value cruises on the Gold Coast. Hope you're not melting in the Melbourne heat today & we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Did the Sunset Cruise with family. very enjoyable, sipping on a glass of champagne & seeing sights on canal. We are from the area and found commentary very interesting. Very good value for money and would love to go again & maybe try morning cruise

1  Thank Caz1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluewatercruises, Owner at Surfers Paradise River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hi Ella
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I agree the sunset cruise & a glass of champagne go hand in hand. As a local im so glad you got to experience the best of our area with us. We would love to see you back on the morning cruise - where you can indulge in some cake with a lovely glass of champagne (after all its 5 o'clock somewhere!). Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I took my in-laws on board and had a great morning. Informative fun and a relaxed way to see the other side of the Gold Coast. Scones were nice. This is a must to do for anyone coming too the Gold Coast. I am a local and had a great time. WE as well got too see a pod of Dolphins in the Broadwater. What a morning !!!!!!! Just Do IT !!!!! you will not be disappointed

Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluewatercruises, Owner at Surfers Paradise River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Im so glad you enjoyed the cruise. We love having our locals come on board as all too often we take for granted how beautiful this area is - in particular the waterways & love when we can show the locals just how lucky we all are to live here. We made sure the dolphins came out especially because we knew you were coming on board!! Hope you were able to get some great photos & if so we'd love to see them. Looking forward to seeing you out again with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfers Paradise River Cruises also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Surfers Paradise River Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing