We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Hot Air Balloon Gold Coast
Book In Advance
More Info
$225.69*
and up
Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast
More Info
$225.69*
and up
Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast or Brisbane
Ranked #5 of 43 Tours in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hot Air Balloon and Vineyard breakfast, 100% refundable and flexible tickets, no fees on AMEX or Diners, pay cash on day, please ask us any questions via our online chat about ballooning here, we’re a local family business that can advise on which pickups and drop-offs are possible, we also can advise on timings and how flexible it’s possible to be for ballooning, especially to get the date you want to fly.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was a wonderful flight! Crews were friendly and professional at all times. The views from above were spectacular. It a MUST for those who yet to try. My family enjoy it and we have a beautiful morning. Thumbs up!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mianne2870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    93
    5
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow a very very special birthday treat”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Early start at the meeting point at Canungra Tourist Information Center at 5.25am. Do print off the map, the link was included on the booking as our sat navigation could not find it. We stayed in the O'Reileys rain forest center, note it will take you at least 50 minutes to drive down the mountain in the dark and avoid all the little mammals in the road and to avoid coming off the road.The minibus picked us up, and Jon waited instructions as to where our flight would be from. 40 minutes later and lots of sleeps we arrived in a huge field with lots of cows and cow pats. Safety briefing on the mini bus and to wear closed in shoes, not flip flops or a dress or skirt as you would really struggle to get in and out. You will have to climb into the basket of the balloon and a lot of lifting to roll and help pack up the balloon. You cannot take any bags onto the hot air balloon so make sure you have pockets for your possessions. Any possessions can be left on the minibus which is locked. What a site to arrive to, not only our balloon but two others waiting to float into the sky. The other balloons were full and ready to depart. So we watched as our balloon was filled with air and others rose in the sky. I got in the basket first which can hold around 20 persons. This meant I was stood right next to the pilot Alan, whom has flown all over the world. I got to see his navigation system, and hear the continued communication with the other two pilots, in the other two balloons and the ground crew whom would pick us up later. Alan also gave commentary during the flight explaining the mountains, the sites below us. He was happy to answer any questions. It was magical, romantic and perfect in every way, how the sky changed with the sun rising it was so peaceful the blast of the flames into the balloon did not bother me at all, although a few persons were a little scared. There was the crew camera on a trapeze and Alan took a few photos. The landing took some time to avoid cattle, fences, creeks, ponds, houses, power lines, which in effect doubled out time in the air. The ground crew attempted to grab the black lead to haul us down but we drifted towards a creek so Alan had to re navigate us back, take two and we had a gentle landing upright. We helped fold the balloon, then lift it back into the big bag with Jon directing and helping too. Back on the ground the crew took more photos. You will need that bottle of water if you are helping with the packing. We were transported to O'reileys Vineyard for a buffet breakfast and champagne. There was a tasting of 5 wines with an opportunity to purchase. The White Picnic Bubbles and and Rose Picnic Red were perfect for me. The whole crew were really friendly, funny and helpful. Do go and book and have huge smiles like we did. www.hotair.com.au/brisbane

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sunssets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Birthday Gift !!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I received a balloon flight for 2 with a champagne breakfast for my 50th birthday and we had an absolutely awesome morning, from the time we were picked up in Cunungra by the bus our driver Tony and all the crew made it a fun experience, watching the crew set up and inflate the balloon and then soaring high above to earth quietly taking in the spectacular views was amazing, even packing up the balloon was a fun experience as was the trip on the back of the trailer out of the paddock. Then the beautiful breakfast at the stunning winery really topped it of to be a special morning. I would highly recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best experience ever!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hot air ballooning gold coast is a great experience if you love country life and spectacular scenery!!!. My best friend and i were lucky enough to see the sun come over the horizon at the peak of sunrise. The views that you get when up in the balloon are just breath taking. I breakfast was great quality and the vine yards were so peaceful and just relaxing. I would highly recommend hot air gold coast

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shay Hathaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A special treat for a special occasion.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Excellent. Very highly recommended. Make sure you wear closed in shoes- leather work boot style is best- as you may have to assist in packing up the balloon and exit the landing site holding on to the side of a trailer! great fun.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Air Balloon Gold Coast also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Hot Air Balloon Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing