We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot air ballooning at Gold Coast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hot Air Balloon Gold Coast

Hot Air Balloon Gold Coast
Book In Advance
More Info
$217.18*
and up
Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast or Brisbane
Ranked #6 of 41 Tours in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hot Air Balloon and Vineyard breakfast, 100% refundable and flexible tickets, no fees on AMEX or Diners, pay cash on day, please ask us any questions via our online chat about ballooning here, we’re a local family business that can advise on which pickups and drop-offs are possible, we also can advise on timings and how flexible it’s possible to be for ballooning, especially to get the date you want to fly.
Hsinchu, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
1 review
“Hot air ballooning at Gold Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The experience was really super, very lucky with the weather and the extended flying time given. Wonderful trip with my families from Taiwan, everyone really enjoyed it. Beautiful Gold Coast!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Koby_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    93
    5
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Hot Air Balloon Flight Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had a great Hot Air Balloon trip over Beaudesert, it was our first trip and the experience was amazing ! I was a little nervous at first but the crew were very professional and it was so easy with spectacular views. Afterwards we had a nice breaky at O'Reilly's Canungra Valley Vineyards, a very nice spot. Hit up Hotair Ballooning !

www.hotair.com.au/brisbane

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally worth the early morning wake-up call!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The early start pretty much wiped us out the rest of the day but it was totally worth it. The coach came along to get us at 4.30am and brought us out to a dew covered field in the hinterland. Tip: Dress warm because it gets cold up there and wear covered shoes you aren't going to get precious about because you really don't want to know what that soft wet stuff you just stood on is although we all got plastic shoe covers that could have doubled up as shower caps for small heads. We got Ben as our pilot and our half hour flight took us across the Gold Coast hinterland area. We were told that as the weather and air currents are more predictable inland, Hot Air Balloon Gold Coast has one of the highest take off rates in the country. The early morning light made everything we were floating over seemed washed in gold. Simply stunning!

Top off your flight experience with a champagne breakfast at a nearby vineyard (available as a package with the flight).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank priscahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Good first experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Loved the champagne breakfast (what generous serving!)

Enjoyed the trip with my buddies even though it was an early morning. The drive to the launch site was a little too fast and made me a little worried for my safety but overall - I enjoyed the experience (lovely, funny crew).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank P Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Really exciting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was an awesome virgin hot air ballooning experience for us! The scenery that we glimpsed from the hot air balloon was spectacular and landing was very much unexpectedly fun! Overall an unforgettable experience and I would recommend Hot Air for anyone looking to have an enjoyable experience :D

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheerybumbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Air Balloon Gold Coast also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Hot Air Balloon Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing