We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Hot Air Balloon Gold Coast
Book In Advance
More Info
$212.09*
and up
Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast or Brisbane
Ranked #6 of 42 Tours in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hot Air Balloon and Vineyard breakfast, 100% refundable and flexible tickets, no fees on AMEX or Diners, pay cash on day, please ask us any questions via our online chat about ballooning here, we’re a local family business that can advise on which pickups and drop-offs are possible, we also can advise on timings and how flexible it’s possible to be for ballooning, especially to get the date you want to fly.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The pick up time was at 3.55am. Yeah, it was 3.55am. It is because the cool stable calm winds and the weather in the morning are most suitable for hot air ballooning.
After the pick up from our hotel, it took about 20 minutes to pick up others and subsequently took about 1 hour to bring us to the hot air balloon launch site.
Woke up in the early of the morning was really hard for me! However, when I was flying high with the hot air balloon, my hard work had been fully rewarded! It was really amazing! The scenery was just spectacular! I would definitely recommend hot air ballooning to all my friends! It is an experience that you should not ever miss when you go to Australia!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WilliamCKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    93
    5
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

They picked us up at 4am at our doorstep. The journey to the launch site was about an hour.
The ballooning experience was amazing. Breathtaking view and beautiful sunrise. The pilot was friendly and engaging. Following that, we had champagne breakfast at O'Reily's vineyard to complete the awesome morning.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lovescouleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Hot Air Ballooning with Dad”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

What an amazing morning!! Totally worth getting up early to see a beautiful sunrise floating in a hotair balloon! I would reccommend this adventure to anyone, even those that are not keen on heights!! The baskets are very big and secure and make you feel as if you're still standing on the ground, even though you're floating thousands of feet above it. It's very smooth and you just float without any sensation of being lifted off the ground at all.

I gave my Dad this voucher for his Birthday and went along for the ride with him. It was an experience neither of us will forget! A big thank you to all the crew from Hotair Ballooning for a breathtaking ride!! You were all very friendly and professional.

Belinda & Parnell

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Belinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

After an early start, what an amazing day we had with Hot Air. The entire experience was smooth from pick up to drop off, and even included the Super Moon!! The staff were friendly and the actual ballooning was breathtaking. We had the most perfect day and can't believe we hadn't been sooner. The buffet breakfast at O'Reilly's Vineyard was a fantastic finish to the morning.
My only advice would be to ensure you have enough space on your camera for plently of amazing photos.
If you've been thinking about going, don't put it off any longer.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing experience!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The early wake up call was definitely worth it. It was such an amazing view of Gold Coast. I've always wanted to try this and it was awesome. Good amount of time up in the air. The breakfast after was good too! And they drop you off after where you want which was very convenient!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Air Balloon Gold Coast also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Hot Air Balloon Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing