We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanazono Teppanyaki

Hanazono Teppanyaki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lennox Head
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Look its a straightforward teppanyaki experience. Not fantastic but just fine.

The theatrical presentation is rote but professional, the food of good quality.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wdtaylor1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    107
    44
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere, but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had a lovely meal here, food was great, staff are efficient but not overly friendly, except for the chefs, they put on a great show. Found it a little overpriced compared with other teppanyaki restaurants I've been to.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toowoomba_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freemans reach
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great night out for mother in laws birthday. Took the kids (1 & 3) and they loved the show.
If you are seated by 6 it's 30% off which makes it even better value for money!
Was my first try of teppanyaki and I wasn't disappointed! We all got to choose which banquet we wanted which was nice because we all liked different things :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disgusting !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is the most disgusting restaurant I have ever been to. Who puts butter in fried rice thought I was going to have a heart attack! The service was crap no waiting on tables for drinks. Cleaned and wiped and set table for next seating while people were still eating and sat a couple from the next booking before 6 of us had finished and got up to pay! Worse restaurant and was a waste of money considering how expensive! Not even the slightest bit entertaining !!! Very very disappointed !! Maccas would of been a better meal!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our Chef skills where amazing, the food was fresh and very tasty the atmosphere was great and had a good laugh with others dinners siting at our table, if you dine prior to 6pm you get 30% discount. Good food, value for money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Memorable-Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanazono Teppanyaki also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Hanazono Teppanyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing