We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,577)
Filter reviews
3,577 results
Traveler rating
1,424
1,000
593
342
218
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,424
1,000
593
342
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefood storefix barthe gold coastocean viewbedroom apartmentstreet noisebuffet breakfasthigher floorindoor poollight railcavill aveamazing viewssurfersclubslevelbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 3,577 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Great location beautiful views. Staff helpful. Housekeeping good. Right in the middle of Surfers. Went to markets along the boulevarde. Didn't go to restaurant but bar was good. Great service and happy hour everyday. Lots of places to eat all around and different varieties.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dionne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Dionne A,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

I'm so pleased that you and your family had a lovely holiday with us in Surfers Paradise! I'm also glad to hear that you were well looked after by our friendly and helpful team members during your stay.

Hopefully we will see you back again on your next family vacation!

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Nice location, comfortable access to the beach and the local market. staff helpful. Acessability is the key attraction.rooms are clean.Breakfast is reasonable and the food has lot of Chinese selection too

Room Tip: top floors
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear rkmenon,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate all feedback.

Once again another guest happy with the location of the hotel, the beaches and local markets are wonderful attractions to visit while on holiday's.

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for part work trip but bought the family. Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment - deluxe ocean view.
Property was in an excellent location in the centre of surfers. The apartment had an excellent view from the 32nd floor.
The apartment was spacious and well fit out. The staff were good. Breakfast was outstanding - great selection and the nicest staff. Only real issue was housekeeping - they didnt do a great job and need to take more time to clean properly.
Would stay here again if on the Gold Coast.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Kiercav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Kiercav,

Thank you for posting your review.

It is wonderful to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel and of course the wonderful view from the 32nd floor. I am also very pleased to read Breakfast at Catch Restaurant was outstanding.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

It is Easter weekend so very busy but .... foyer filthy, downstairs cafe only open for breakfast and dinner, staff helpful but looked very light on.

Room very clean except didn't remove room service cutlery, took dressing gown and never replaced, no obvious info on hotel in room dining options. Plus each day around check out, looks like the hotel turns off air con.

We knew we were close to nightclubs so noise was expected; however if you are a light sleeper would give this hotel a miss as the noise doesn't stop until about 2.00 am.

Restaurant food for breakfast great, staff a little light on again.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank amandalea1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear amandalea1000,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate all feedback.

As you mentioned Easter weekend at the hotel was very busy however this was no excuse to drop the ball. I apologise you were a little disappointed with a few things around the hotel I can assure you this is not the normal.

On a positive note I am pleased to read you enjoyed the breakfast at Catch Restaurant.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

AWESOME!!! Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and sparkling with a nice modern decor. Great place to stay close to heaps of Surfers activities and eateries. Breakfast was amazing, will definately try the restaurant next time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 747charli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear 747charli,

Thank you for posting your review.

OMG so happy you loved your stay with us, the location is a huge plus and so many things to do in the local area. Breakfast at Catch is fantastic and I am so happy to read you felt the same.

We hope to welcome you again soon and please do try the restaurant for dinner.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews