We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Surfers Paradise
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$136
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$178
$137
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$368
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$170
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$186
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$171
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$119
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,483)
Filter reviews
3,483 results
Traveler rating
1,392
975
580
329
207
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,392
975
580
329
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefood storefix barthe gold coastocean viewbedroom apartmentstreet noisebuffet breakfasthigher floorindoor poollight railcavill avenueamazing viewssurferslevelclubsbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,135 - 2,140 of 3,483 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Took the family here for a Mother's Day break. Had a great time. Staff and service were fantastic. Stayed in the residences - a great idea as it gave the flexibility of a fully equipped apartment in the convenience, and with the amenities, of a five-star hotel.

Was really family-friendly. When we checked in the lovely girl at reception gave our little girl a bucket and spade for the beach - instantly won her (and us) over. Why they don't advertise the fact that a range of services are available for families (many, such as cots for infants, are free of charge) is beyond me.

Location is fantastic and central, with plenty of family-friendly activities nearby. That said, we ended up simply staying in and around the hotel. Buffet breakfast was lovely in the Salt Grill.

Rooms are probably a little small for a break longer than a few days, but overall that's hardly worth complaining about.

In all, had a fanstatic time and would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJCBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear DJCBrisbane,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your Mother's Day break away and found everything you needed for your family break in a Hilton Surfers Paradise Residence.

We look forward to welcoming you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The staff are amazing and helpful and the salt grill is an exceptional place to dine at any time of the day! the food is impressive and priced decently. i'll be back again. The fitness centre, pool and cinema are so convenient and makes me feel more like im home rather then away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dera Sylvia B,

Thank you for sharing your review, I appreciate your feedback. It is always pleasing to see when guests enjoy their stay and that we will see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Business traveller in a vacation city. I'm guessing the experience would be a little different if I was there on vacation. The room was nice but average. Huge bathroom. But the walls were oddly devoid of any color or decoration. Once entire wall was glass offering nice view of surfers paradise. The lower 15 floors are the Hilton Hotel and the upper floors appear to be the residences. The executive lounge is nice. Great view and plenty of space taking up nearly the entirety of a whole floor.

Very noisy neighborhood with clubs running until well after midnight.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel don't have a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear John P,

Thank you for sharing your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that in general your stay appears to have met expectations and enjoyed the Executive Lounge.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The residences give you the extended option of providing your own meals and be a great little home away from home. The location right near the water is amazing, the views that were available were out of this world

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Jason B,

Thank you for sharing your review of the Residences at Hilton Surfers Paradise, I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on future travels.

Best regrads,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Firstly this is the 3rd time I have reviewed this hotel. Trip advisor putting the HIlton Hotel and Residences into one category is wrong. They are effectively separate products. One is a Hilton Hotel and the other is apartments. They may share some common facilities but that's about it.

Despite the photos of the huge towers you need to know the hotel is only in one tower and up to the 15th floor only. Its very confusing when you are looking at staying at the Hilton Hotel and reading about people reviewing apartments in the Residences.

This trip I was on the 14th floor of the hotel in the executive rooms (supposedly the best they have). Yes the beds are quite comfortable and the bathroom was huge (see photo). BUT for a 5 star hotel you would think they should have curtains that darken the room. IT was impossible to make the room dark - there light leaking in through the windows was appalling. The cleaning seems to be hit and miss and I still get the distinct impression that the entire place is run with inadequate staffing levels.. My balcony was fully exposed to the drunks in apartments above and was hit on the head by pizza thrown from above. Its like schoolies or spring break 365 days here

I have commented about the noise levels here. Google "hilton surfers paradise drug" and see the area and the type of people that seem ti be in and around this place. There is no atmosphere unless you like concrete jungles. The Marriott is further away from the beach but the lobby and atmosphere there is 10 times the HIlton.

I have give this place every chance. The rooms vary in quality, the hotel wifi is very average, the location is only good if you are into night clubs, no atmosphere, no real lobby, average food, varying cleanliness levels. Yes it is a Hilton but certainly not but Europe or USA standards.

Room Tip: Really dont believe its worth the money.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrisbaneNewDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear BrisbaneNewDad,

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise in March, I do appreciate your feedback as it assists in understanding where we might improve as well as what we do well.

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that your experience was impacted by the actions of other residents or guests in an apartment above you. I am also sorry that your room did not provide 100% black out from the sun and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

I do thank you for returning after your previous stays and am sorry that our location and property do not appear entirely suited to your needs.

Best regrads,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews