We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Short Holiday”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great location, easy parking, new clean rooms and access to the executive floor made the 2 days, 1 night such an enjoyable, relaxing stay. The only thing I could fault was the choice of flooring in the foyer and lifts. It looked like dirty pavement. I would return anytime even though we are locals.

Room Tip: All rooms would probably give great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear DJWTweedHeads,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see you enjoyed your stay and access to the Executive Lounge at the hotel. It is a great way for our local neighbours to have a relaxing time right on your doorstep. I note the comment regarding the tiles in the lobby and lifts which are grey but assure you are cleaned regularly.

Best regrads,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    922
    540
    310
    185
See reviews for
1,123
1,059
106
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We realy enjoyed our staying in Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences in Gold Cost . The location is very nice and convenant .Staff are very helpful and friendly ..The hotel staff must reconsider the free access for the Internet in the rooms for 24 hours .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 319anast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear 319anast,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences and you found our team to be friendly and oour location handy for your holiday plans. I note your comment regarding internet and would advise that there are rates available for the Residences that include internet which may be an option on a future stay.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed in Sky Residence room which is excellent. The view is amazing. The staff is very nice. The location is very good. There are many resturants and shops nearby. It takes a few minutes to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sok Cheng Joyce Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Sok Cheng Joyce Y,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay in a Sky Residence at Hilton Surfers Paradise. These apartments are located higher than the 32nd level and offer some great views of the Gold Coast panorama. I was delighted to see that you found our central Surfers Paradise location met all your needs. We hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great location shops restaurants and beach were walking distance, parking was reasonable and plenty of it , enjoyed large rooms ,pool was open and clean plenty of towels. Good snacks breakfast in lobby ,friendly staff. Easy short break stay plenty to do , and short drive to all the theme parks for those young at heart

Room Tip: facing the pool great veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonelaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Donela P,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback and was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

the hotel was a Great price we got a two bedroom apartment , wonderful clean rooms, location was great so close to everything, parking and all exceptional, will definitely stay here again next time I visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Gina B,

Thank you for posting your review follwoing your stay, I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in a 2 bedroom residence and we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Combination birthday and footy trip . Location was fantastic ,stunning Surfers beach 5 minutes away . We had room service from Salt Grill on Friday night , superb .
We were on the 33rd level ( higher the better )
If your after the " rock star " GC experience the Hilton is right on the money !

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Gary B,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay in a residence on the 33rd floor and we hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton last Thursday and checked out Saturday. While unpacking Sunday we realized we had left a full tub of clothing visually sitting in the laundry tub totally $350-$400. I rang immediately and was told the Hilton had very reliable cleaners but the items wouldn't have been logged yet and to call back the next day. So I called back the next day and was assured they would have them but needed 2 more days to find them in the data base. So I called back for the third time and the lady was so rude and constsntly talking over me, asking me to describe the clothing again before they could look for them. I told her I had done this already twice before and would like to know what is going on. I then asked to speak to the manager of guest relations whose response was " I'm sorry it appears they have gone and there is nothing we
can do" I am disgusted at the treatment by the staff surrounding this incident and cannot believe this has happened in a 5 star hotel. We have stayed in hotels all over the world ranging from 3-5 star and I have NEVER experienced the rudeness and lack of effort to help let alone the fact that $400 worth of clothing simply disappeared.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Amy H,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry that you were left with a less than positive impression of the hotel following the report of lost property. We have spent some time trying to track down any details of your discussions with the hotel but without your stay details this is a bit challenging. Could kindly contact the hotel Operations Manager - Ben Schumacher - on 5680 8000 in order that we can gain a further insight into the matters reported by yourself.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing