We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Family with Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Family with Kids”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed in a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment at the Orchid Tower for 8 nights. I was initially worried about the 'noise' level due to some reviews I read on the web. Turned out that my worries are unfounded, could be because we were on the 35flr. The apartment has fantastic view, was serviced daily by friendly staff, and very spacious for my family of 6. Staff at the concierge was very helpful in tour booking and advice. My kids age 6-13 love the spa pool and enjoyed the breakfast. Location is fantastic with supermarkets, shopping and restaurants at footstep. It's easy to catch a public bus to the major theme parks too! My only 'complain' will probably be the over-powering chlorine smell at the spa pool. My kids can't stop talking about their lovely stay at Hilton Residences and we will definitely love to stay there again on our next visit to surfers paradise! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Jan L,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in a 3 bedroom residence at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    922
    540
    310
    185
See reviews for
1,123
1,059
106
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed there with my family for new year eve 2012 and it was incredible!! The service was great and we had an awesome view. Breakfast buffet was so nice and there was so much food to choose from!
BEST BEST

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear diana a,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed NYE 2012 at the hotel and hope we see you back in 2014.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The accommodation is great but the hotel appears to be run on a bit of a shoestring. The major issue for us was the bad smell that grew steadily worse during our stay and we tracked back to the rubbish chute on the floor. When we reported it we were shunted to another room rather than the issue being fixed and ended up in a lower grade room for our trouble.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Ginny A,

Thank you for sharing your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry for the inconvenience in relation to your room moves related to unpleasant odours experienced during your stay.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, I stayed for 3 nights with 2 kids, 12, 14. beach is near by (not good for surfing), my son was a bit disappointed. the pool is nice, my kids were not interested..we booked the cinema in the hotel i thing it 25 dollar and hour, seats are not comfortable, better to rent the movies in the room... the hotel was great, we ate dinners in the hotel(they had package including breakfast and dinner, it was great! 3 nights is more then enough in this area…we went to near by attractions. 7d cinema - ok, not amazing. believe it or not, ok to kill 30min, I went to the shopping centre,not amazing…overall nice place, if you are going to the park 3 nights its enough, if you are not planing I would stay for 2 nights only.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for posting your revew, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your thoughts on activities to try while at Surfers Paradise.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was asked to go to Surfers Paradise on a very short notice to handle an event for a colleague. The Hilton is located strategically in the center of all actions - shopping, dining, bars and that sort. The staff are extremely hospitable and attentive.

Food at the hotel is lovely and the banquet team did a fantastic job for my group. We only had a meeting once considering they have never liaised with me but they are professional and they definitely made my job a walk in the park.

The meeting rooms are tastefully built and the sleeping rooms are contemporary decorated. I have stayed at many properties in Australia but Hilton has got that little something that made my 5 night stay very comfortable.

For business or for leisure, this is definitely a wonderful choice. I hope to visit the team and the property again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odetorei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Odetorei,

Thank you for posting your feedback following your event in September, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that everything went well and you left with a positive impression. Hopefully we will see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We arrived at approx 2pm and were served immediately. The front desk staff was quite friendly, however the room wasn't ready. We were issued keys to the Executive Lounge to wait. The sun streaming in the Lounge’s windows actually made it quite hot in there so we didn't stick around too long.
When the room was ready we were offered late check out at 1pm which was great. The room was on 12th floor and facing the ocean so great views. Waiting in the room was a bucket of 3 XXXX Gold beers on ice, and a note from the General Manager welcoming us. The room given was a Relaxation Suite, which was quite spacious and had a good sized balcony.
The toiletries supplied are quite nice – I liked the smell of them and they are of good quality (not generic hotel brand stuff).
Due to the hotel’s design, the pool area is almost always in the shadows of the hotel towers. As such it is rather cool there in the shade, and quite windy.
We came back to the hotel for the evening drinks. There was a curry dish available, plenty of tapas and drinks were replenished frequently. The poor guy manning the lounge seemed to have a lot on his hands as there was not a spare seat at 6:15pm.

Really impressed with the hotel, especially after the lukewarm reviews on various websites and TripAdvisor. Staff was pleasant all round, the hotel was clean and the view was great.

Room Tip: Higher floors obviously have better views – choose the Hotel tower rather than the Residences tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Madge B,

Thank you for posting your review of the hotel following your stay, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed you stay, I was pleased to see that you found our team friendly, the property clean and were able to relax at the Executive Lounge.

We hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Hilton brand is synonymous with high quality and this Hotel certainly lives up to expectations. Everything from check in to check out makes the stay stress free and highly enjoyable. The facilities are top notch and access to Cavill Ave and Surfers Paradise beach is fantastic

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Stephen M,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that your stay met expectations and we hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,145 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing