We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

we paid close to 500 dollars to stay in a 2 bedroom apartment.Arrived only to be told we couldnt use the pool because they had a privite function.we ordered room service.The worst Hamburger ever and over priced.The lounge/living area was smaller than I thought.Wasnt worth the money

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Kyra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Kyra E,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was sorry to see that you felt your visit to the hotel represented value for money. Occasionally areas such as the pool deck host functions. We endeavour to advise our guests beforehand via our brand websites if there are likely to be any variations to the availability of our facilities. I have shared your feedback with the Chef regarding your burger and noted that you felt the apartment lounge area to be smaller than you expected.

Do let me know if you plan to return so that we can ensure you leave with a more memorable impression.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    921
    540
    309
    185
See reviews for
1,121
1,058
105
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just returned from a week stay at The Hilton Surfers Paradise Residence. We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe ocean view residences. The view from the 32nd floor is fabulous and the rooms are clean and airy. Very efficient housekeeping services. Elevators are fast and we were all surprised to read bad reviews on waiting for elevators and rooms not being clean..etc..Anyway, it's a good hotel with good location and they are many F&B outlets all within short walking distance.
We are now planning to return again next April to celebrate my hubby's birthday. Thanks to all the team member for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana3833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Diana3833,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay for a week at the hotel and do let us know when you book your return trip in April next year so we can ensure a great birthday celebration.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Booked a 'relaxation suite' to accommodate my husband and 3 yr old son for his birthday. It was anything but. The room though 'boasting ocean views' was on the 5th floor and all I could view was the back of another building. The people on the neighbouring balcony spent all night screaming and yelling also smoking, the cig georgette butts blowing onto our balcony in the morning. My time would have been wasted calling hotel security as there would have been little they could have done for the hooliganism that was occurring on Cavil Ave last night that was disturbing not only our night's sleep but that of my small child. I was also not impressed with the small balcony and the walls were all scuffed and dirty. I was to pay $565 for this utter disappointment. On checkout I complained to the person at the desk and was offered a generous $65 of my bill. $500 for the worst nights sleep I have ever had, and to think I was told on check in, if my son was to enter the Executive lounge in the evening he must remain well behaved.....I think that the group of idiots next door to us needed that lecture more than he did. Relaxation suite, what a joke.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teagan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Teagan C,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was sorry to see that you did not fully enjoy your stay and while a gesture was made on check out in relation to your bill you remain disappointed. Please do contact me at the hotel to discuss further if you wish.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North St Marys, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

It was a wonderful stay overall, however, some things should have instruction manuals for certain people new to this sort of experience. But this doesn't stop me from considering the thought of returning. I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear David A,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to see that you would return in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The staff, room, facilities and food were excellent.The hotel is right in the heart of surfers and it is only a short walk to shops, beach and entertainment. Will not hesitate to stay here next time on the goldcoast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Greg J,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The area is good if you want to party and bad if you don't. Noise from the street will reach you even if you live on the 22'nd floor. I'm not a surfer and therefor not an expert, based on that I will still claim that I've seen better waves and more surfers elswhere in Australia. The food is as you would expect in an area like this, junk except at the Hotel wich offers a good restaurant. The Hotel is good, but not exceptional

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Erik A,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you had a memorable stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise and that you found that Salt grill offered a difference to local dining options. We hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Check in was quick, we are HH gold & were upgraded to a relaxation suite which was very nice & spacious. Enjoyed the use of the exec lounge. We had a few drinks & canapés & breakfast had a great assortment of cereal, Danishes, fruit salad, Bircher muesli. Our only gripe was with attention to detail. Our mini bar had a half drunk bottle of coke in it. There was no comp water, the b'fast card was already filled in and there was crayon on the wall, none of which ruined our stay. We have stayed at a number of Hilton's across the USA & Asia & Aus and are always happy with the service & facilities. again not disappointed with Surfers Hilton.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ozefamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Ozefamilyof3,

Thanks you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see you had a speedy check-in and we recognised your HHonors status with an upgrade to a Relaxation Suite. It was great to see that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge. I am sorry that not all was in order in your room on arrival.

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand and we hope to see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing