We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family holiday with teenage girls” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Family holiday with teenage girls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great location and rooms - a bit smelly when we first got there and unfort for us the Aussie Uni Olympic games based in Surfers that week. Lifts impossible at end of day. Friendly helpful staff. Good facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hugo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Hugo M,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your understanding during the busy Uni Games period at the hotel. We hope to see you back soon.

Best regrads,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,234
    875
    516
    294
    177
See reviews for
1,046
1,015
102
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great location, Very clean, Staff were friendly and professional with one exception. We were upgraded upon arrival. Lifts are not up to the task of check in and long lines and waits of ten minutes were not uncommon for the 2 hour period of check-in. Outside of that they were fine. Noted high points were being able to wake in the morning and see whales swimming past in the ocean out front. Things to note, but not within the control of the Hotel are the Gold coast is putting in a light rail systems and it has made access to the hotel and generally getting around surfer paradise more difficult. The Restaurant was excellent and we had a trouble free and relaxing stay. I would prefer to stay in this hotel the next time I need to be on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

It was lovely to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

we have stayed in a 1 bedroom for 3 nights, and my wife and my son really enjoyed the time here. the room is big neat and clean with nice ocean view and staffs are very friendly, we will definitely come back to gold coast and stay at Hilton again, highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ze Ming Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Ze Ming Z,

Thank you for posting your review. I appreciate your feedback.

I am very pleased to read your enjoyed your one bedroom residence, especially the ocean views.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Sept 27- 1st Oct Room 1407, with Balcony facing East overlooking main Beach etc.

We are fussy travellers... !
Our 2nd stay in six weeks on Business, Amenities are very good, a room including bath was available but not vacated for a day or two, (Vaihere) at the reception went out of her way to make sure we were happy having the same room as last time thankyou Vaihere.

Lina at the Executive lounge on the 15th floor is a beautiful and terrific host making sure we were comfortable and happy thankyou Lina, Mark (from Manchester Uk) couldn't do enough he especially went out of his way helping print documents on Hotels complementary fast wifi iMac.

Last but not least, congratulations to Brent on his impending wedding, he is a hit in the Exec lounge making you feel so at home and relaxed after a long hard day, so please say hello to him, he'll definitely look after you!

First class staff, west done Hilton.

I'd not only give the staff the thumbs up, if I was the boss I'd give them a raise! Thanks guys, see you next time.

Room Tip: As mentioned Room 1407 is very good. Be specific when you need the room cleaned, the staff are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwirunner10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Kiwirunner10,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am extremley pleased to read you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for your kind compliments in regards to Vaih, Lena and Brent, I look forward to sharing these with the team.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
Genearl Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

First of all hard to access with road works! Two of the lifts weren't working for most of our stay. .which meant waiting for up to 15 mins for a lift and then cramming in with the maximum amount of people squashed in each time. On a positive note the buffet breakfast was great and the staff in the restaurant were very attentive and polite and couldn't do enough for you..and the food was quite good to.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Polly J,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

While pleased to see that you enjoyed certain parts of your stay, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the large groups in the hotel over the period of your stay. We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleville, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Check in time was 3pm but after queuing in a line for approx 1/2 hour at 3pm I was told my room would not be ready for another hour. It was actually 4.45 before I got to my room. This is not acceptable. The lifts are very slow and not enough of them to accommodate all the guests. The lobby looks like an underground rail station and not appealing to the eye at all. I would never stay at this place again. Even on ringing this hotel to confirm the room the phone rang out three times. They obviously dont have enough staff. Way to expensive for poor service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angry1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Angry1961,

Thank you for your reveiw, I appreciate your feedback.

Sorry to see that your stay was not entirely to your satisfaction. Do let me know if you plan to return so we can ensure you of an experience more in keeping with what we strive to achieve.

Best regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Everything needed was provided for our room and daily maintenance/room service (free!) saved time on organisation.

The pool and sauna were directly below and easy to access.

The apartment had all the utilities you could think of, from dish washer to dryer.

The only problem we had is the elevator, at times when there's high traffic, the elevators may take a while to get to your floor. A tip...don't use the fire escape staircase unless you're heading down to ground floor or know someone who can open the doors from the inside on the level you are going to. If not, you will be locked inside!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear EdN,

Thank you for posting your review. I appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read in general you enjoyed your stay. I apologise for the issue with the lifts, as you mentioned this was due to high occupancy over the period you stayed. The property also has a number of private residents in apartments and the lifts are secured to ensure access is controlled to each area, I am sorry for any inconveience caused.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton EMEA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing