We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here 3 times now ... This was the worst ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here on three occasions but this was the worst I thought the first time was bad moving rooms 3 times to get the right one and the rooms are very basic the second time was great everything amazing but I had spoken with hotel management and they nailed it but the tast time was very disappointing beds not made bathrooms not cleaned daily took over 1 hour to get a pillow ??? No water ?? And the amenities way to small for a 3 bedroom apartment hotel also need service elevator make 1 of the 4 a service eleavator housekeeping at this hotel is very average you have I great hotel in a magic spot use it don't abuse it it would take a bit to get me back here a lot would have to change ?? Guys there are a lot of hotels in surfers you need to step up or you going to be like a lot of the other hotels on the coast staff turn over is to high 3 stays in 6 mouths and a handful of staff from the first stay ???

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear TPG_12,

Thank you for your review, I welcome your feedback.

I am very sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations set by your previous visit. I will take your constructive feedback and share with the team so we may learn from the inconsistencies you have experienced.

Once again sincere apologies.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,536 - 2,542 of 3,326 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Staff need to look up the meaning of the word hospitality before applying for a job with Hilton Hotels. What should have been a lovley night away while visiting the boat show was spoilt by the head receptionist

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Marcus B,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate the feedback.

I am sorry that you left with a less than positive impression of the hotel, your feedback both online and at the hotel has been taken on board.

We do hope that you return in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is absolutely fabulous if you are looking for a 3 bedroom apartment. Every room has it's own bathroom and the views are to die for. The balcony is huge. We all loved the Hotel, location and service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review posted to TripAdvisor, we appreciate the feedback.

It was great to see you enjoyed your stay in a 3 bed Residence at Hilton Surfers Paradise. It was great to see that the accommodation meet your expectations for your group of friends.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was more than large enough for us four. We also had other family members visit us and had plenty of space. What a great location, in the middle of Surfers Paradise but high enough to not hear the noise at night. Also great views from our 19th floor balcony. Very friendly service and prompt in all they do.
Thoroughly recommend it!

Room Tip: If you have two couples l suggest you get a two room apartment as it is cheaper than two rooms and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Mick M,

Thanks for posting your reveiw, we welcome your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were extremely happy with this hotel any minor problem was solved wary above expectation we had 6 days here on a 2 x 3 day deal with breakfast included and couldn't fault the hotel. Only problem we had was the night club noise but that isn't their fault and they helped solve the problem which we appreciated. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynette953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear lynette 953,

Thanks for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed in the executive room and found it too small and over priced. Although all the staff were very friendly and the hotel was beautiful. The staff did not offer to help with my bags upon check in or check out. Being a travel agent myself was a little disappointed but would maybe try staying in the Hilton residence next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Rebecca L,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was sorry to see that you did not fully enjoy your stay and have taken you comments on board.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great stay comfy and very nice. Exec lounge wasnt as nice as I had expected but still lovely and quiet. The check in staff forgot to give us the key to the exec lounge but it was sorted quickly and the staff were extremely polite .. the bed was soo nice

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank cantabrian384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear cantabrian384,

Thank you for posting your review, I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,311 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $169 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing