We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is an average Hilton .No wow factor from the lobby to the room. It's just a hotel . There is nothing wrong with it but it just Lacked something.Club lounge was good . Noise was an issue from the rail works but that will be only short term. Reception was hit and miss . Don't expect anything for being a gold member ,not even a water in the room. Staff in the breakfast room were fantastic. Nice balcony and view.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilhelmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear wilhelmina,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to read you had several inconsistencies during your stay and I do apologise. I have shared your comments with the management team.

Thanks for staying with us and regards,

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,299)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,526 - 2,532 of 3,299 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Brought the accommodation through the Wotif Mystery Deal for cheaper than the usual price and was very happy with what we got.

We were in room 406, the room and bathroom were very spacious and clean. Floor to ceiling windows on all the walls facing out is a nice touch and offers a good view, from the 4th level we could just make out the ocean.

As we stayed on Saturday night there was music noise from the main strip of Surfers Paradise although not enough to effect our sleep or stay there. The mini bar was empty (although this may have been a good thing for our wallets).

We ordered room service for breakfast. The service was quick and the food delicious, although seemed expensive for what we received. Also had to pay $15 for parking, which i did not mind as we got a cheaper deal on the room, however if paying full price its seems a bit much to also charge for parking.

The bed was very comfortable and the staff friendly, accommodating and approachable.

Room Tip: the higher would be better. some noise from outside can be heard from lower floors and the higher fl...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaKate92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear EmmaKate92,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and I have noted your valid points.

I hope we can welcome you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise again soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed on the 15th floor and the room had a great view over the Ocean. It was very noisy at night though with noise coming from a nightclub across the street/below. The room had a damaged wall where the desk is which should have been fixed by maintenance. At turn down the bathroom was not refreshed which is not up to scratch if you stay on the Executive Floor. The service at breakfast in the Executive Lounge on Sunday morning was poor. No clean tea cups, napkins and cutlery taken away while we had both finished our breakfast. It was clear to us that the staff had no supervision. Dinner at Salt was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Truus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear MaffieAustralia,

Thank you for posting your review, all feedback is important to the hotel.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your feedback regarding the apartment you stayed in and the maintenance work required. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your dinner at Salt Grill.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Luxury experience - food both in the resturant and the room service was exceptional. Recommend the menu and staff did make us feel valued and pampered. Good for business and/or pleasure. Trust the road works will soon be finished.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Marilyn M,

Thank you for providing a review on your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to ready your had a wonderful stay and you found it to be a luxury experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and it is a solid hotel. Consistent service, clean & fresh rooms, neat and tidy ... what you would expect from a Hilton. Executive floor is a nice option. Pool was clean and fine for swimming last time we did that. We've not tried their Salt restaurant. The bar is nice, it can take some time to get served though when it's busy.

Hotel is located right in the mix of Surfers Paradise. Close to all that you would associate with such a location. There is a fair degree of construction going on in some of the streets around the hotel which means things don't look like much. This has nothing to do with the hotel though, it's the light rail and also redevelopment of some other buildings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolwhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear lolwhat,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Clean and new with friendly lobby staff. The fittings and furnishing were modern and nice but not of premium quality. The pricing reflects this and therefore I was happy with the room that we were given. We had a 2 bedroom with more than enough space for everyone. Outside noise is an issue in the middle of Surfers Paradise and unfortunately the balcony doors were not double glazed. Stay further away if you need the quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurryAndCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Curry and Caviar,

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in a residence at Hilton Surfers Paradise and hopw we see you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

exceptional service and quality hotel. cleanliness of room service of one day dissapointed us slightly but apart from that, no faults with this hotel stay. would definitely recommend it and stay again f in surfers paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Vicky T,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Surfers paradise and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,244 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $173 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing