We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a 5 star hotel in Australia who put me through to a person in a call center that could not speak English.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I called up to book a hotel room for the night to entertain some of my high end clients and impress them whilst showing them the surfers paradise night life.

I was put through to a call center to a person who could not even take my name and email and details with out getting just about every detail wrong.

The room I ended up with was tiny with two small beds side by side and two small chairs, certainly not the sort of room to entertain or impress anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XposureMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear XposureMedia,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay, I appreciate your feedback.

I will most definately share your feedback with our reservations centre as it is important that we learn from your experience.

Thank you and best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,728 - 2,734 of 3,432 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Rooms were nice and I got a good upgrade as a Plat Hilton member. Top floor executive lounge is great and the best I have experienced in a Hilton globally so far. Coffee machine impossible to figure out and front desk a little disorganised. I was disappointed the pool bar closed so early. Also street noise is an issue. Didn't bother me but it is noticible. I would saty here again as the location cannot be beat in Surfers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiceinatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear janiceinatlanta,

Thank you for posting your review, I appreciate your feedback following your stay in November.

It is pleasing to see your stay met your general expectations and perhaps we will see you back on future travels.

best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Super service especially Angela at the front desk. Great views and amenities. Easy to self park. Hotel in the heart of the activity and very close to the beach. No outdoor furniture on the balcony but Angela found some for us (odd that it is not routinely provided).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgamd93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear dgamd93,

Thank you for your review of the hotel, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope we may see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed four nights in a three bedroom flat on 31st floor. Both check in and check out was fast and courteous. The concierge was very helpful and capable. The hotel is situated very centrally in Surfers Paradise. From the balcony and the bedrooms there was an excellent view of the beach and the surroundings. The balcony had a table and chairs, it could be quite windy this far up. The kitchen was fully equipped with dishwasher, crockery, cutlery, pots, pans and anything else necessary to cook and eat. The master bedroom had bathroom en suite and walk in closet. The other two bedrooms shared one bathroom; in addition there was a guest washroom. Living room area was large and the flat was very spacious. Televisions are only in master bedroom and living area. The apartment was serviced daily and there were even turndown service. There were bathrobes, plenty of big soft towels. Water pressure could defiantly be better. The air condition control unit was placed in the living room and controlled the air condition for all rooms (including the bedrooms) in the flat, which was a bit difficult as some like to sleep in a cool rom as other prefer it warm. The flat even had a washer and a dryer in addition iron and iron board and vacuum cleaner. As a diamond member of the HHonors I had access to the lounge, which was large, the selection of food and beverage was a little limited but still adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Olos,

Thank you for your review of the hotel, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that your stay met your expectations and thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had our stays during this Easter, the room service was good. We also had breakfast in the hotel, they provided nice coffee and many choices of fresh juice. The room was clean and we had good view of the ocean. Definitely come back again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thanh Vinh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Gold Coast in general is trapped in some weird Aussie 70's timewarp and is truly awful. Get inland to the rainforest if at all possible! We had to stay here for business and couldn't wait to leave. However, if you really really must stay at the Gold Coast at least stay in the best place and the Hilton was an oasis from the 70's bogan elements, strip clubs and drunk 19 year olds outside. In fact while eating, by the pool or generally in the Hilton you feel protected from the weirdness that is the gold coast outside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear CPM35,

Thank you for posting your review of the hotel, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 2, 2013

great stay in a fabulous hotel! stayed here with my mother and we loved the whole hilton experience! rooms were kept neat and tidy and service was phonominal. we didn't eat at the hotel but we checked the resturaunts out and they were very well decorated and people were raving about the food! would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,599 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,662 reviews
2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $163 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing