We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed at the hotel around 10 months ago. Check in was easy - They let me in to my room early and gave me a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom residence. As it was just me there was ample room, even if my husband and 3 children has stayed too it would have been fine space wise.
Great view, a little outside street noise during the night (but it was a saturday - no surprises) and comfy bed.
I ordered breakfast for the morning, which unfortunately was below average. Cold, and not the quality what you would expect.
All in all enjoyed my stay and will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Lauren D,

Thanks for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay last April and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,175
    841
    492
    268
    157
See reviews for
951
980
98
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold coast
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton in surfers paradise with my partner for his birthday late December 2012, the room was nice , the restaurant 'Salt' was fantastic and the the bar was great the cocktails were fantastic... But I have not received my deposit for the room back after 3 attempts of calling the hotel and them saying they are going to send a release form to my bank and waiting patiently , during this time I did call my bank each time to confirm they had sent a release form and my bank informed me they had not, I have not received my deposit back and the last time I called they said I would have it within 2 hours , I have now called for the fourth time today , my bank still had not received a release form and they still had not even attempted to send one. I stayed there over a month and a half ago and has taken at this point in time 4 attempts to retrieve my deposit back , fingers crossed they finally do what they were suppose to do over a month and a half ago , be careful with bank deposits , also we could hear the music and screams from people going out in surfers paradise , so when booking get as high as possible ! when calling up about my deposit staff were a little rude , but the hotel is Nice

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible noise is terrible at night/early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Bettina W.

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

Please do let me know if you are still having challenges with the pre-authorisation on your credit card.

The process of taking pre-authorisation on credit cards is standard practice to cover incidental charges that may be incurred during a guest stay. The pre-authorisation holds funds in the card but is not a charge, upon check-out the pre-authorisation is released. I am sorry that this process took longer than anticipated.

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay together with SALT grill and Fix bar and we hope that you will return for another stay soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed at the Hilton Surfers Paradise several times while visiting family on the Gold Coast, usually just one or two nights to enjoy a little night life away from the family. It's location is very convenient for the beach and bars, restaurants and clubs. The rooms are decent and the beds comfortable. I would not consider this location for a long stay, but it is great for a weekend get away and a good value for the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Bob C,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate the feedback.

I was glad to see you had a good weekend stay with us and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The location is fantastic everything is on your doorstep, shops, cafes, restaurants and the beach are all within 5mins walk as is the bus stop to the theme parks... No hire car required!

We stayed in an Ocean view two bedroom apartment in the Residences on the 31st floor. The view was amazing!!!!! The rooms were spacious and the fixtures and fittings were excellent quality. The two bathrooms were a real bonus as we are a family with three teenagers. Another real plus to these apartments is that they are serviced so no need to make your own bed etc, but you have all the mod cons like the separate little laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer (even washing powder was supplied) and dishwasher in the full kitchen to use if you need.

We stayed for 5 nights during the school holidays which meant it was busy in Surfers but being on the 31st floor we didn't hear any noise at night. The beds were very comfy with a choice of pillows!
The staff were all very efficient and happy to help.

Overall it was a fantastic stay and very competitively priced for a superior experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best and its worth the extra for an Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Suzy M,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us for your 5 night stay in a Residence at Hilton Surfers Paradise. We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The residence was great, clean, and staff were wonderful. We will be staying there again. We had a 2 bedroom residence and it was great, they even set the port a cot for us and during turn down service left a chocolate in there as well. The staff are friendly and greet you warmly. I highly recommend the eforea spa, relaxing experience. It was close.central to everything and the poolside food service was a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatBan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Katherine B,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in one of the Residences at Hilton Surfers Paradise. We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is in good condition and the location is great for everything - right in the heart of Surfers. The staff friendly enrough but don't go out of their way to help. The room was a good size and the bed was comfy, although we expereinced quite a bit of noise from the street. The room rate is a bit pricey but the location is what counts. Good for a short stay but I wouldn't recommend for long holidays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil_Winkworth_Bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Neil_Winkworth_,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback.

Glad to to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in the future.

best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed in the residences over the Australia Day long weekend. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was a great size and the beds were very comfortable. The only disappointing factor was having only 1 bed in each room. when booking we were told the second bedroom had 2 beds but when we arrived it only had 1. Reception were great and sent up a roll away free of charge which normally would cost an exra $60 a night. The residences are great for families, but they really should have 2 beds in the second bedroom.

Thank goodness for the oversized indoor pool and spa as it was too wet to venture outside for the entire stay!

Room service food was average, but the restaurant food was fantastic.

Overall a very comfortable stay :-)

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids and book the 2 bedroom apartment, be aware it only has 1 bed in each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly6827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Shelly6827,

Thank you for posting your review of the hotel, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that in general your stay met your expectations. The weather over the Australia Day weekend was certainly a talking point but pleased that you were able to enjoy the indoor pool.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing