We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This Hotel is so superbly located, you just have to step out........and everythng from shopping stores, restaurnts, bars, beach, and night clubs, all surround you, whichever direction you wish to go. Its very tall hence whichever rooms you stay in on a higher level, you get a super view. One side you are looking towards the Ocean and the other towards the High Street and City. Combined as a Hotel and Residence, the rooms were very big with a balcony. I was staying there with a large group in May 2012. Every person of my group were in awe of the Hotel as well as the staff. The service delivered to us was so cordial, and we had no complaints at all. The 2 guys who helped us at the Concierge were on their toes everytime we wanted some assistance. the Receptionists were completely well groomed, totally committed to their job. Breakfast on the Mezzanine level was big and awesome - super experience all round. It will definitely be my first choice in Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0ruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Poruse,

Thank you for posting your review of the hotel, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we may see you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,763 - 2,769 of 3,386 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very well located, rooms at club floor bright and comfortable although , frequent travelers must get used to the "conformal" layout, which by the way, we liked very much.
Hilton Club Lounges have a reputation, here, we have found it below our expectations especially from Breakfast point of view but not only.
I believe however that the fact that families were accepted upstairs due to the holidays ( and we loved it ) , had its toll. Staff however was pleasant and warm.

Room Tip: Sea-view is recommended otherwise you are blocked by glass and steel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SINGYOAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear SINGYOAV,

Thank you for posting your review of the hotel, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and have taken onboard your feedback regarding the Executive Club Lounge.

The views from the hotel can encompass the sea, the city and the hinterland, all of which have their own beauty. The hotel location does mean that the beach is never far away through!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise and we look forward to seeing you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently stayed here for two nights on a work conference. The hotel feels very new and stylish, I had a standard room which was fine, big enough to be comfortable,had a balcony overlooking the pool and a large well fitted bathroom.

The location seemed fairly central, however I do not know Surfers very well and had little time to leave the hotel. Can't comment on the value for money as I do not know what rate was paid.

On the negative side the hotels wireless Internet was very slow, but this was the only real negative.

All in all a pleasant place to stay, nice pool etc and good facilities. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Mark D,

Thank you for posting your review of the hotel I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted to see that your expectations were met when staying at the hotel for a conference.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Firstly there is a reason why the Hilton commands the pricepoint it does. This brand new hotel (ok a few years now) is worth every penny. I stayed with my wife and two children 3 and 5 on the 23rd floor for 7 nights including new years eve and paid 400 per night for a 2 bedroom apartment.
If you can wear the price tag dont look elsewhere. Just go for it. The hotel makes up for the average front of house service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear SashaPete,

Thank you for posting your review of the hotel following your stay, I appreciate your feedback.

I was delighted you enjoyed your stay with us over the New Year and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I flew to the Gold Coast for a weekend meeting and the Hilton went a long way to make up for working on a weekend. The location is excellent and the rooms clean and comfortable with very little noise from outside. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast offered a good selection.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear MikeDav,

Thanks for posting your review of the hotel, I appreciate your feedback.

It was great to read that working at the weekend was made easier by your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

It's our 3rd visit to the hilton and it's not your normal hilton. It has a residential mix of owners and hotel guests. During this last visit it was school holidays and the hotel was noticably not coping. the pool areas were absolutely full and seemingly also full of many non guests judging by the number of people running to catch the self locking door to the pool areas. It's a shame as the rooms (in this case a wonderful 2 bedroom unit). are great for families. The staff during this visit were noticeably tired and overworked. but in asking they informed me they've had 2 months of almost 100% occupancy. In our interaction with the staff they still tried to be as professional and courteous as possibly. Unfortunately the success of the hotel really stretched the services. Waiting for 10 minutes for a lift was not uncommon and check in, check out was always a long line. I do like the hotel for it's location close to everything and it's very easy parking in the building and lift directly to the room.

Room Tip: there are 2 towers. Tower 2 is noticeably better. as it essentially blocks the view of tower 1 to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Aussie_trekker,

Thank you for posting your review of the hotel, I appreciate your feedback.

I was pleased to see that you had a good stay with us. It was a very busy holiday season and it was great to see many guests enjoying our pool deck and other facilities. I note your comments regarding various aspects of your experience and take them onboard.

Thank you for chosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise and I hope we see you back for a 4th visit in the future.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had no water in the hotel for a day (apparently a result of an electrical fire somewhere). We were ill informed as to how long it would take to rectify the problem. Initially hotel staff said it was going to be one hour. We had no access to showers, toilets and no alternative solutions were provided. Very poor service

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kais H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Kais H,

Thank you for providing your review of the hotel following your stay, I appreciate your feeeback.

I do apologise for the inconvenience relating to the interruption to the water supply at the hotel on 14th January. The fault that caused the issue took a lot longer to rectify than anticipated and unfortunately despite our best endeavours the timeframe did extend through the morning.

I certainly emphathise with your sentiments and please do contact me directly should you wish to discuss further.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,495 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,800 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,547 reviews
2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $165 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing