We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Couldn't have asked for more...”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My recent trip from Dubai to Brisbane was delayed and I was traveling with my mum and my wife for our annual vacation did not get us into the Gold Coast till around midnight. What's more shattering was that our luggages did not arrive and was still in Dubai. Our night couldn't be any better to see the cheerful smile of your reception team William and Hannah empathize us. The gentleman assisted us with our luggage and escorted us to a great two bedroom ocean view at the 35th floor. He also offered to get us special amenities such as bathrobe as we did not have our spare change of clothes with us, toothbrush and toothpaste. No one would expect that as we didn't ask for it. We ordered some room service and was again greeted by Hannah who delivers it.

In the morning, we were greeted by another cheerful team of Concierge and restaurant folks for breakfast. We stayed for two nights and off we went to Brisbane and all over Australia. I must say we will definitely come back again in the future as the team you have was definitely an asset to the Hilton team. We have read some mix reviews here and there but your team did not let us down.

Room Tip: We love our two bedroom ocean view, so you're definitely going to love it too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MklemDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear MklemDub,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

It's wonderful to hear that your negative travel experience was all forgotten when you arrived at Hilton Surfers Paradise and our staff were able to look after you.

I appreciate all the wonderful feedback and will be sure to pass onto all the relevant departments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise one day.

Kind regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    922
    540
    309
    185
See reviews for
1,122
1,058
105
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Although we only stayed one night,we were very impressed with the hotel and wanted to share the experience.
Immediately on arrival, we were welcomed by the very warm and inviting Lawerence at concierge. When we advised the reception staff it was our anniversary, the friendly Angela upgraded us to an Relaxation room and provided us a late check out without asking.The room was very well located with views of the ocean and had all the usual 5 star amenities you would expect to find in a room. But more importantly the beds are soo comfortable! The pool area was relaxing however there was no cocktail service available during the day?. The Executive lounge was excellent and offered a good choice of refreshments in the evening as well with great views of the city. The in house restaurant is excellent with offering fine steaks complimented with excellent wines and really topped our night off. Overall a great location and great Hotel.Thank you to Lawernce and Angela that made our stay that more memorable! The only reccomendation would be is to ensure you ask for a high floor, as the street noise can be distruptive. Definatley will stay again

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Nick B,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Firstly I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments on our staff especially Lawrence and Angela and I will be sure to pass these on.

It is wonderful to hear that your room lived up to all your expectations and you enjoyed the views together with our extremely comfortable beds. The Executive Lounge and Restaurant are both very well run and fantastic places to relax.

Once again thank you for all your wonderful feedback and I hope we can welcome you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise again soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Partridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Have stayed with them three times and on all occasions received excellent service and quality very big rooms. We always get queen or king rooms. Was upgraded once and didn't even enquire about it. Def' stay again and the beds are simply so so comfy. Pay the extra and stay. Close to everything in Surfers. Hilton quality service.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra and just try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Etonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Etonbeach,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I am happy to hear you are a regular visitor and each time has been fantastic. The Hilton beds and linen are extremely comfortable and make for a wonderful nights' sleep.

The hotel is in a great location and gives you endless options whilst here.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise very soon.

Kind regards,
David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Booked accommodation through wotif as one of their secret hotel deals. We were happy that it was Hilton and then i read the reviews ( some were not very favourable) Well we had a great stay here even though it was in the middle of schoolies celebrations. We were upgraded to a room on a higher level (had emailed the Hilton to see if we could be allocated a room higher up due to schoolies)The room was very comfortable (lovely comfortable king size bed) and a spacious bathroom. We had no problem with noise from nightclubs or within the hotel itself and the staff were all very helpful. The pool areas are well set out - love the daybeds spread all around it and the little cabanas. I must say the buffet breakfast was fantastic - would have to be one of the best i have had for the size of the hotel and the service that you receive there from the staff is also very welcome. Love the 12 noon checkout - time for breakfast and also a lay around the pool area. Would stay here again at the right price

Room Tip: email The Hilton of you have booked through wotif etc to ask for a room on a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nthcoastjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Nthcoastjude,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

What a wonderful surprise to get Hilton Surfers Paradise hotel as your secret deal and it sounds like you were not disappointed.

The rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms are definitely a stand out. Our pool area is very unique and I am happy to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy it.

Breakfast at Salt Grill is always enjoyable and the staff are very well trained. 12pm checkout is a great option as you mentioned because you still get to enjoy the morning.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise soon.

Kind regards,
David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

All in all, we had a very good stay at the Hilton. Those who reviewed and complained about the neighboring night life and related noise - it is Surfers Paradise after all, so you need to take this into consideration. Beyond that, the Hilton is a decent, modern hotel, well appointed rooms (probably the first room I have been in that does not have any generic pictures on the walls), super comfortable bed and very nice bath rooms. we can't blame the hotel for the weather we encountered, so we won't, en contraire, we were quite glad we had a nice room we could spend the rainy days in. also worth mentioning are the parking levels, as opposed to some rather spooky car parks other hotels offer, the Hilton has managed to make a good appearance from that part of the building upwards.
The pool deck features two pools, unfortunately both will be in the shadow from about 3pm onwards due to the other buildings blocking the sun.
We decided to deduct one point for the following fact: we ordered room services twice, the first time was spotless, within the time given over the phone and hot, delicious food. the second time we must have hit a busy night in the kitchen, because the food arrived rather late and was not of the expected standard, advertised vegetables missing on the salad and the steak was beyond well done as supposed to the ordered medium-rare. A real shame, because the meat was still tasty, what a steak this could have been if being cooked to order. We left a note for the kitchen and room service, no reaction at all. pity.
recommendation: you can leave breakfast away and have breakfast at any of the many places surrounding the hotel, there's at least 2 Starbucks within 250m..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quilmess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Quilmess76,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found your room comfortable. It sounds like the weather was not perfect for you but gave you a chance to relax in your room.

I understand your frustration with the room service especially when they got it so right the first time.

Thank you again for providing feedback and I do hope we can welcome you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise again very soon.

Kind regards,
David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was visiting from the U.S. and stayed several days at the Hilton Surfers Paradise. I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay. The hotel is new and very modern. I loved the location which is right in the heart of Surfers Paradise and only a couple blocks from the beach. The staff was friendly and housekeeping did a fantastic job every day of my stay. As a Hilton Diamond member I was upgraded to an executive king ocean front room and given complimentary internet and club lounge access. The pools were nice, the fitness center was large, and the public areas were hip and fun. The price seemed a little high, but I won't complain as the hotel was nicer than what I was expecting.
As far as the noise....yes, the Hilton is built right in the middle of the nightclub district of Surfers Paradise. You will likely hear nightclub music and street noise in your room no matter what floor of the hotel you're on. The hotel occupies floors 1-15 and the residences occupy floors 16-55. People who complain about the noise are probably those who didn't do their homework prior to making a reservation. The best way to avoid the street noise would be to book a room in the residences which are on the higher floors.
Thanks for a great experience and I hope to return to the Hilton next time I'm on vacation in Australia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear wes74,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay whilst visiting from the US. The location is in a great area and gives you endless options of entertainment.

I appreciate the comments about our staff and will be sure to pass these on to the team.

Thank you very much for your feedback and I hope we can welcome you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Kind regards,
David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Booked for Hilton Deluxe room for the weekend. Arrived at 3pm but our room wasn't ready. Waited for 30mins but the room still had some problem so the receptionist gave us another room, which was supposed to be a better room. One very important thing she forgot to mention to us was that we have an access to Executive Lounge which includes complimentary continental breakfast, all day tea/coffee, tapas and drinks in the evening. We only found out accidentally while asking another receptionist about an unrelated issue. This is definitely not a first class service.

A few other things that left us questioning the quality of the hotel.
1. $15 per night for parking. Never paid parking in any hotel that was over $300 per night.
2. The room has a good size balcony overlooking Surfers Paradise. But no table/chairs. We asked why there is no table and chairs on the balcony. We were told it's a health and safety reason. However, we can clearly see the higher level balconies have a table and chairs. It seems that if you don't book more expensive apartment rooms, you don't get a table/chairs.
3. The room also has one chair. My partner and I couldn't sit down together. One of us had to sit on a bed.
4. Mini bar spirit bottles had broken seals. We mentioned this to a receptionist but she didn't seem to care. She said if we ordered something to be brought up to our room, they would open the bottle. We did not order anything. We noticed most bottles were already open.

Housekeeping was excellent.

We know for sure we'll be staying somewhere else next time. It is not worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daegu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear jinBne,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I understand your frustration with the check in process and the lack of details about the executive lounge, this is not up to our Hilton five star standard and I do apologise in this instance.

As part of a new initiative at Hilton Surfers Paradise I welcome guest feedback at any time during your stay and prior to departure. Please feel free to contact my office directly on karlie.sims@hilton.com . Our philosophy at Hilton Surfers Paradise is “yes, we can” and we want all our guests to enjoy the true Hilton experience.

Thank you again for all your feedback we take it all on board and strive to improve the hotel.

Kind regards,
David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing