We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and facilities with an exceptional check in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location and facilities with an exceptional check in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Very hateful to the ladies on reception in letting us check in early. We were tired and grumpy at 9am after a horrible flight in and just want to extend our thanks to reception for facilitating an earlier check in. We love the room, especially the bed and living area plus balcony. What a gorgeous hotel. I will be recommending to all and will only stay here when in the gold coast. Ohh and gorgeous coffee from the food store this AM. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOAWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear RenaePayne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise, and thank you for extending your gratitude to the front desk team, I will ensure this feedback is passed on. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you in this instance and that your early check in made your stay with us even more enjoyable.

I am delighted to note that you found the coffee at the food store great, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Surfers Paradise when you are next on the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,249
    891
    526
    298
    179
See reviews for
1,074
1,027
103
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment , it was Clean and modern with beautiful views .The loaction is in walking distants to everything , bars ,the beach ,shopping ,and food .
This hotel is great for familys, couples , and who ever wants to relax and unwind in super compy beds !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Hayley p

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.
I am glad to hear that you found the location of the Hilton to your liking at that this added to the enjoyment of your stay. We are excited to be in such an iconic location and It is great that you found the facilities on offer appropriate for families and couples.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed for one night in the Executive King Relaxation Suite. We were greeted by very friendly reception staff, and throughout our stay all staff were helpful and attentive.

Our room was a slightly strange shape, with an 'office' area, and then a separate bedroom. The TV was on the far wall away from the bed, in a bit of a dead zone. We ended up moving chairs around to watch TV, as it was too far away to be seen clearly from the bed. However, the room was lovely, and the Nespresso machine was much welcomed. There was also a bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us on arrival, which was a lovely surprise.

I had a 90 minute nurturing massage on the day of arrival, and then we both had a couples massage on the day we checked out. The spa was great, and the massages were wonderful.

We had dinner at the Salt Grill Restaurant, which was fabulous, and breakfast in the Executive Lounge - which was again very good.

The only fly in the ointment was 10 minutes before check-out someone knocked on our door asking to inspect our mini-bar. She left, and we stood there for a few moments commenting that it was strange to check that when they had our card details and we were about to check out - and then she barged back into the room (without knocking) to replenish the coffee pods. We complained about this on check-out, and the reception staff were very apologetic. That was our only complaint, and certainly not representative of the hotel as a whole.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Sophie-Says,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.
I am delighted to hear that you found the service of the staff welcoming and attentive, We encourage all our staff to be engaging and make our guests feel welcome and at home.

It is fantastic to note that your experience in the spa on your first and second time was thoroughly enjoyable and consistently good, and that your experiences at the Restaurant and Executive Lounge were also enjoyable.

In regards to the mini bar service, I extend our apologies and I hope that this did not cause you too much inconvenience.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

A pleasure to stay in a new property with staff that are proud of their hotel and want to be working there.
The room are not large but have everything that you could want for. There was a balcony and views out over Surfers and of the beach. I was worried that the room could be noisy being right in the heart of the downtown area, but the windows and doors are double glazed so the noise was not an issue. Being a new property there are a few small bugs to iron out.
Being a gold H/H member you have access to the executive lounge on level 15 and can enjoy complementary continental breakfast, coffee throughout the day and drinks and canapés from 6 to 8pm while enjoying the fantastic views of Surfers Paradise.
The staff in the lounge would have to be the most friendliest and genuinely caring that I have ever encountered, being here on business for eleven days they made me feel like I was returning home. They are a credit to the Hilton Hotel and what stands this hotel out from all the rest and will make it a place people want to return to time and time again. I can't wait for my next visit.
Thank you to the entire team.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights on the 28th September.

You can not beat the location of the Hilton Surferes Paradise.Every time i had to explain where things were from the hotel it was always like just around the corner, no more than a 5minute walk.
And that's honestly not bragging. I would walk out the door of the hotel & have everything there right in front of me.

The service here was unbeatable especially the concierge, reception & security staff that were always willing to help with bags open doors & give us information.

The apartments are beautiful and have that real home feeling, compared to most apartments like meriton which feel cold & just dull. The apartments are obviously new but the furnishings are top notch & the beds well they are the standard hilton beds and are to die for if you have ever stayed at a hilton.

This has to be one of the best hiltons I have stayed at, but i do admit i absolutely love the hilton brand.

For the price its highly worth it, and its good to get in with the advance purchase rate for school holidays we paid $310 in school holidays for a 2 bedroom deluxe ocean view apartment & on one night with had a 3 bedroom apartment.

The views in all rooms were amazing the 3 bedroom even better as we were higher up. You have views to your left right and front in an Ocean View room.

I would like to say a big thank you to Hilton for your services & having us. I can't wait to stay here again !

Room Tip: Deluxe Ocean View room it's worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venessasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Vanessasee,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

It is great to hear that your time spent at the Hilton was so enjoyable and that you found all the facilities to your liking and in line with the Hilton brand and standard. We aim to provide the highest levels of service and comfort and value to all our guests and it is pleasing to note that you felt at home in our apartments.

We are very proud to be able to offer the service and style of the Hilton in such an iconic location and I am delighted to hear that you found the ease of the location enjoyable.
Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

My 6 year old son and I just came back from the most amazing 1 night stay in this shiny new hotel.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel super special and we were given our room right away at 8:00am!!! We were also given a late checkout the next day of 2:00pm without even asking for one – AWESOME.

We stayed in a standard room with 2 single beds overlooking the pool and it was simply lovely – which brings me to the pool….. What an AMAZING pool area this property has.

I would love to have the opportunity to stay here again for more that just 1 night and would recommend a stay here to everyone. The staff was helpful and kind – especially to my son who LOVED the concierge boys and they always had plenty of time for him.

All in all a great stay and I am sure that this property will only get better once all the kinks are ironed out.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamelaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Jamelaid,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

It is fantastic to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that your son also enjoyed the experience.

We aim to provide the highest levels of service and comfort for all our guest, regardless of age and I am delighted to hear that we met your expectations and you found the pool area to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you and your son back to the Hilton Surfers Paradise when you are next on the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed for two very short nights in a 2 bedroom residence. Have stayed at most Hiltons around Aust and this is the standout best. As we drove up to the front door I loved the doorman dressed in smart casual in their straw hats and sunglasses. Made me instantly feel like we were on holidays.
Only problem was the room was not ready at 3pm (check-in time) and we had to wait until 4:15pm. They did give us a free glass of wine (when prompted) and gave us a free late check out to 4pm - that was all good.
Room was lovely and spacious. Kitchen facilities were ideal.
Aside from the room the other standouts were the Food Store (coffee shop, cheese and wine) and the pool deck. The Food Store had some really high quality products and the staff werer very helpful. The pool deck is the best I have seen anywhere. Again the staff dressed in staw hats and sunglasses were great. Lovely chairs and pools. Would need deep pockets to have a long drinking session - so go easy and enjoy.
Cant wait to go back for a 5 to 7 day break.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feelingxxlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSP, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Feelingxxlucky,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.
I am delighted to hear that your first impressions of the new Hilton put you into holiday mode ahead of checking in. We extend our apologies for not having your room ready on this occasion. It is great to hear that the room and the facilities were to your liking and that you enjoyed the Food Store and your time at the Pool deck was enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the facilities on offer.
Kind Regards,

David Kelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Property: Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing