We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.50*
and up
Half-Day Whale Watching and Canal Cruise from the Gold Coast
More Info
$113.03*
and up
Whale Watching and Surfers Paradise Day Trip from Brisbane
More Info
$104.90*
and up
Gold Coast Attraction Pass Including Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Paradise...
Ranked #2 of 45 Tours in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Whales in Paradise are the original Gold Coast Whale Watching company and the only whale watch operation to depart from the convenient location in central Surfers Paradise.OUR GUARANTEE 1. Our whale watch cruise have been so successful that we are proud to promote a 100% daily sightings record. If a whale is not sighted on a tour you will receive a free return cruise. 2. Low passenger numbers to ensure personalised service and no crowds, so every guest is guaranteed a rail side position for the perfect equal viewing opportunity
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We are a family of 7 and although the weather made the trip not ideal and one of our party was sick, it was a great cruise. Crew was fantastic! We didn't see a lot of whales but what we did see, was wonderful.
(We were informed there was food to purchase but there was just choc bars & chips)

Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony A, Manager at Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hi FionaG,

Were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your cruise, As you mentioned in your review the weather wasn't ideal, sometimes we wish we could control the weather but unfortunately we can't. So were pleased that despite the less than ideal conditions you still enjoyed your Whale watch.

The whales truly are wonderful to watch. We are sorry to hear that the incorrect information was provided regarding the variety of snack options we have available onboard.

Once again were are pleased to hear to your had a fantastic Whale watch and we hope to see you onboard again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 355 of 623 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

Thank you. This was a wonderful and something I can take off my bucket list. Any one thinking of taking this trip SHOULD. It is something you will never forget. The weather was perfect (I know the staff can't control that) but it added to the day. The staff were great - professional, friendly and knowledgeable. During the trip I was on we saw dolphins and several whales (one coning up next to the boat which was mind blowing). Beautiful creatures. Thanks for an incredible day.

1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony A, Manager at Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hi Karen R,

Thank you for choosing to cruise with Whales in Paradise, It is fantastic to hear that your Whale watch was something you could tick off your bucket list! It really is one of those experiences that you will remember forever.

After all it would be pretty hard to forget a 40tonne Whale popping up next the boat! As you mentioned in your review our staff can't control the weather although sometimes they wish they could, so how wonderful that you travelled on such a picturesque day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This was a wonderful day.. Without the whales it would be nothing of course but the staff endeavour to make sure you see one and we did, we saw two..it was a fantastic feeling to see these beautiful creatures in the ocean and I took 70 shots and I will post a few here.. Make this trip on your next holiday, you won't regret it.. The people before us saw dolphins too but we were not so lucky.. I guess you can t have everything can you..The day was lovely and so were the staff..

Thank BigH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony A, Manager at Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hi BigH61,

Its so awesome to hear that you can officially tick Whale watching with the majestic giants of the deep off your bucket list. Your shoots look fantastic it is great to see that you have captured a memory that will last a lifetime.

We hope to welcome you onboard again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

What a day , my daughter surprised me with the trip-- wow , what a day , 3hours and saw 3 whales and 2 dolphins frolicing in the beautiful 28 deg sun , they knew we were watching because they played just a few metres away from hte boat, one even did a breech and leapt out of te water doing a complete turn . I had tears in my eyes watching them frolic.The crew were so helpful [especially to a senior like me ] - wonderful day out - well worth the cost

2  Thank brenda392014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony A, Manager at Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hi Brenda,

What a loverly surprise from your Daughter!!! Im sure she get's some serious amazing Daughter points for that!!

We are so pleased that our crew took great care of you. It's such an amazing experience to see such an fascintaing creature in its natural environment. They are such awe inspiring mammals, So huge and yet so graceful.

It's often hard to describe it in words. We hope to see you again in the future for another adventure with Whales in Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The staff were very friendly, noticed one doing work experience he handled the boat very well, parking it without mishap
They tried their best to call the whales and once air spout seen did their best to show us the whales who were very illusive
Great half a day
Recommend to friends and family

Thank SuzanneFitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd also viewed

 

Been to Whales in Paradise - Gold Coast Whale Watching Pty Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing