We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Surfers Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa D'Ora Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Costa D'Ora Apartments
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Surfers Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at a few other places in Surfers Paradise before I found this little gem and I'm really pleased we did! The apartment we rented was spotless, had everything you need (kitchen stuff, washing maching etc etc) and is only a minute away from the beach! It's also quite secure as you need a key to get into the block. If I were ever in surfers again i'd stay here in a flash!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harri87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed in here for one week originally and then chose an additional week due to this hotel. This hotel has everything, it's fully furnished with everything needed to live here full time, if need be. It's cheaper than all hotels nearby (when bought in weeks), is really well located and clean throughout, The staff are always super helpful and was a big help to me getting around Gold Coast. Wifi is expensive compared to other places. I wouldn't have stayed in Surfer's Paradise for the second week with out Costa, we just found it so homely and cosy.

Room Tip: There is no lift so preferably towards the bottom, but the bottom on the left side has some rooms yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcy_Futura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the helpful receptionist especially as we arrived after our approx arrival time we had suggested due to flight and traffic delays. She was very willing to give us some tips and handed us a street map with the main shops and nightlife. We were only staying for two nights and the apartment was perfectly situated for our needs.
It was close enough to general supplies and the attractions however in a quiet street so we were able to have a good night sleep in a safe environment.
Pros - air con, roomy enough for two people, close to attractions, safe and secure parking and helpful staff.
Cons - out dated, stairwell to apartments quite dirty.

Overall nice place. My partner and I recommend it ! Great value for money too!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very affordable, extremely comfortable and clean, great location close to shops and beach, secure, friendly and helpful, secure garage parking, fully appointed apartment with quiet aircon, bar fridge, microwave, washing machine and dryer, all looked new and clean. Stairs lead to 3 levels (no lift), pool very small, great location, great price. Very happy, recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4045heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stay for 5 days in 1BR apartment with 2 adults & 1kid. Very good location, very convenient with walking distance to cavil mall, beach and mini mart shops to get some gocessories to cook light meals in the apartment. As the apartment provide the basic kitchenett including washing machine & dryer. The underground car park is very secure with proper allocate parking slot for me. And lastly the staff, Ms Linda is very helpful. It is small apartment but very comfortable. I sure to go back if I am in holiday next year.

Room Tip: It is 3 storey apartments without lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great location just walking distance to middle of Surfers Paradise or beach. Excellent price for 7 day stay in such a nicely furnished & fully equiped Apartment.
Managers are friendly & very helpfull. Facilities include secure underground parking + very tight security for guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Me and my girlfriend had a very special stay at Costa D'Ora - we got engaged!

The apartment was exactly what we wanted. Spacious enough with our balcony and two rooms.

We rented a car and the underground parking was very handy.

The security is well thought through and the TV, kitchen equipment was all in place and useful.

I personally wanted to thank the lady at the reception who was very helpful and understanding.

We know where to stay if we come to Gold Coast.

Thanks a lot.

Room Tip: Book in advance and know what you're looking for. Ask questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast
#90 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#57 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfers Century Apartments
Surfers Century Apartments
#19 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#42 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
#41 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold Coast International Backpacker Resort
Gold Coast International Backpac...
#75 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa D'Ora Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa D'Ora Apartments

Property: Costa D'Ora Apartments
Address: Costa Dora Apartments 25 Markwell Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa D'Ora Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Costa D'Ora Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa D'Ora Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing