We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really homely”
Review of D'Arcy Arms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
D'Arcy Arms Motel
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
“really homely”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

very nice place like sitting in your aunts kitchen
food was lovely and homely
cooked well
will be coming here again
i only ate didnt stay in the motel so cant comment on that but looks nice and clean ??

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leo n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
12
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great Irish Pub on the Gold Coast. Excellent value with Scrumptious food, wide choice of drinks although I stayed with the champagne and Baileys and great entertainment. I'll be going back again soon. Definitely not waiting until next New Years Eve !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brizzy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here again in February 2013.
This was our third visit and there has been a change in management.
It's still a great place to stay with the new team offering a warm welcome to all
The bar is a great place to have a few beers before heading off to Surfers in the evening, it has an Irish flavour so laid back is the order of the day!
I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulN09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapporo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here for a night in July the room , the location is good with the restaurant and bar next door, close to Surfers, about 15 mins walk and close to all the facilities in Broadbeach. The rooms were dated and need renewing, very 80's. They were clean and had everything you need. , there was some noise from the light rail works machine parking next door, but they were finished pretty early and I was off early in the morning so they didn't bother me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A group of about 7 of us stayed in 3 rooms. The staff were rude and the service in the bar is dismal at best. Would not stay here ever again. Upon arraigning to pay for the rooms when everybody arrived, a staff member spoke rudely and insinuated that we were trying to get out of paying, even though another staff member asked us to return later. Badly managed, very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittney24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimpama, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I, my son and his girlfriend AND my nephew stayed just the one night and had a great time at the bar before heading out for dinner in Surfers. What a fabulously friendly place and fantastic value for money. Parking on site at no extra charge and large family rooms very suitable to a family get together.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We were met by the manager with a handshake and told our trailer was no trouble at all. He could not have been anymore welcoming or helpful. A great value for money place to stay with take away mini convenience and bottle shop close and the hub of surfers within a short beach walk. Will certainly stay again when passing through.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,919 reviews
1.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Arcy Arms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Arcy Arms Motel

Property: D'Arcy Arms Motel
Address: 2923 Gold Coast Hwy | Cnr Fredrick St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Arcy Arms Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your D'Arcy Arms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
D'Arcy Arms Motel Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing