We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value choice for the Gold Coast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surfers Riverside Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Surfers Riverside Apartments
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value choice for the Gold Coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was really happy with my choice to stay here whilst I was visiting the Gold Coast for my son's sporting events. The apartment was better than I expected, modern, clean and very comfortable. The pool was fantastic and warm which is always great in winter. It is super relaxing to lay by the pool by the river and we even threw a line in off the jetty which was novel. It is less than a 5 min walk to cavill ave which was great for us, and would not have felt safe walking any further. The RSL club is really close as well which is nice for dinner. I found driving in and out of there super easy, I had commitments at both ends of the Gold Coast (burleigh and runaway bay) and I found the commute easy from this location, it's and easy street to get in and out of, especially with all the roadworks elsewhere. It's a 5 min drive to pacific fair as well which was handy. The parking is easy and secure which was also great if you have a car. The staff were helpful and attentive. The housekeeping could probably be more thorough, which is probably nit picking at best. It's not super quiet because it is a high density area (expected). I had a top floor unit which was quite a few flights of stairs from the carpark with your bags, so if you have mobility issues this might bother you as well. Otherwise, for the price I paid, there is no way I could have done better than this little gem, I'd recommend it, but you need to know it's a serviced apartment, not a hotel, so you need to provide a few things for yourself (like dish tabs) as you only get a starter pack which I thought was perfectly appropriate for the price. I'll stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meljup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementP_IResort, Director of Sales at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks for your fantastic review!
We are so glad that you at a great time and enjoyed your stay with us so much.
We totally agree that our pool area is beautiful and being heated, it is the perfect place to hang out even in the winter.
We'll look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Brendon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    10
    5
    11
See reviews for
37
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

What a little gem if a place,
We absolutely lived it and will definately be back the next time we come to the Gold Coast.
Surfers riverside offers great value for money when we compare it to other complexes around surfers- and as regular visitors to surfers we know the place pretty well!
The apartment we stayed in was perfectly clean and very well maintained- these are the two most important things to me and so many apartment complexes in surfers are greatly lacking in these departments!
The location is just right- really close to town but still pretty quiet as well.
The price is also really good- we booked on their website and got 2 nights for free.
Definately will be back again

Room Tip: You can get 2 nights for free if you book on their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementP_IResort, Director of Sales at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
thanks for the review of your recent stay with us.
Offering a great value for money holiday is one of the most important thing for us and we loved that you thought so too. Whether you are staying 3 1/2 or 5 star, value for money is one of the keys to having a great stay anywhere.
Yes we always offer fantastic specials on our website so that's a great recommendation!
Thanks again for your review and we hope you will come and stay with us again.
Kind regards,
Brendon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed early this year and booked a one bedroom standard. When we arrived it was night time, the after hours check in service which was in place made it very easy to get our keys, and the gentleman on the other side of the phone explained everything making it all very simple.

The room was clean tidy and well equipped with everything you need. A lovely resting place after a long walks down the beach,

100% recommend. Excellent value for money at a 3.5 star level.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementP_IResort, Director of Sales at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We love to get 5 star reviews from our happy guests so thanks!!!
As you point out, our guests can check in 24 hours a day and it is incredibly simple- just what every guest needs after travelling to get to their holiday destination!
We wish you all the best back in the UK and hope you'll get a chance to come back to Australia and stay with us again.
Kind Regards,
Brendon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harcourt, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The positives for staying here was that it was walking distance to the shops and beach. The room was a good size. And the pool was great being heated. But the negatives outweighed the positives. The 2 bedroom apartment wasn't very clean and it looked nothing like the pictures on website. The deluxe room we were in was not Deluxe. We did get a few things fixed when we told reception, but considering we were there for a holiday it was annoying to have to wait until the reception was open before we could speak to management. We regretted booking this for our much needed holiday. Won't be staying again.

Room Tip: We could see in the windows of a couple of ground floor rooms and from the outside they appeared muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lishma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementP_IResort, Director of Sales at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the review.
Our on-site managers are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If the front door of the office is closed (eg- at night) all a guest needs to do is ring the doorbell or dial 9 from the phone in their apartment to get hold of management.
If we had known about your issues earlier, we most certainly would have done everything in our power to remedy them- eg moving you to a different apartment or helping you find alternative accommodation.
It's such a pity you didn't contact us to do this at the time.
Kind Regards,
Brendon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Value for $$$. We stayed for 3 nights during the easter holiday. The appartment is very basic with all the necessary requirements. Not very clean and the master bed was broken, which we had to fix on the second night. Due to easter long weekend, we didn't see the anyone at the recieption. Over all it's value for money, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementP_IResort, Director of Sales at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks for your review.
It's great that you found us 'value for $$$' but we are incredibly disappointed to hear about the maintenance and cleaning issues you had.
Both cleaning and maintenance are of paramount importance to us and we do everything we can to ensure our apartments are spotlessly clean and everything is working before a guest stays with us.
From what you mention, this was not the case in your apartment so I apologise profusely for this.

We hope you'll come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Brendon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The apartment was nice. We were travelling as a group of 5, consisting of myself, my partner, my mother and my young children. We booked the apartment for 5 days.

When we arrived there i attempted to enter reception only to find the door locked. It wasnt really a good reception, small and dingee! The reception girl finally opened the door and greeted me. I filled in the forms and then got told i could not go to the room till the cleaners had been. Which i spose was fair as i was an hour early for check in. We got the key and occupied ourselves for the hour.. It would have been nice to at least leave our luggage at the hotel!

We found the location was great, beening walking distance to town. The carpart security good. The apartment was nice, bathrooms could be upgraded though. Green mould around the handle of the onsuite was not attractive.. Couldnt help looking at it every time i sat on the loo. The Paint was flaking from the shower head. It was a bit small for 5 of us, but the lounge was nice with comfy couches, and a balcony that overlooked the river and jetty. The kitchen was well equiped. Broken glass in the bucket under the laudary tub.. Must have been missed from the cleaners and left from the last guests. 2nd bedroom was really small! Every night we run out of hot water, having 2 children and 3 adults. We kept showering times to a minimum but someone still ended up with a cold shower. There was no scrubbing brush to wash pots and pans only a dish cloth! Also we didnt realise we didnt have daily housekeeping. You get a start up kit.. 1 toilet roll, and the bare basics. then you have to supply everything after you run out including dish washing liquid.. That was a pain .. Only being in the hotel for 5 days, and having to buy basics for a short period of time.. e.g. a big bottle of dishwash, toilet rolls, soaps etc!

The worst part of it was the reception... Opening hours are 8AM to 5PM.. Maybe they need an alarm clock.. I dont know how they run a business when you arnt in the office. I approached the office several times through out our stay and there was NEVER any one in!! The door was always locked. We ended up having to book our own tours etc. Even at check out at 10am in the morning there was no one there! I was not impressed.

Probably wouldnt stay there again!

Room Tip: We got the 2 bedroom apartment.. Nice apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FarmerChick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management92, Director of Sales at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thanks for your review.
With regards to our office hours, we are ALWAYS open from 8am until 5pm. If the front door of the office happens to be closed, it's just that we might be out and about around the complex somewhere and we always leave a sign on the front door saying to call reception from your room (which goes through to our mobile) so we can come straight in and give our very valued guests a hand!
You can even do this AFTER HOURS as well because our managers are always around as they live on site so we can help you with anything at any time of day or night!

Sorry for your confusion.

Kind Regards,
Brendon Deeley
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The apartment was wonderful. Just what we needed as travelling with my partner and 16 year old twin brother & sister. Only thing was didnt seem as clean as could be and toilet in ensuite constantly ran. Otherwise walking distance to shops so walked there every night down Caville Ave. Would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management92, Director of Sales at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thanks for your review.
We are really happy you found yopur stay with us 'Excellent' and the apartment 'wonderful'.
We really hope you'll come and stay with us again.
Kind Regards,
Brendon Deeley
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Surfers Del Rey Apartments
Surfers Del Rey Apartments
#97 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Resort
#98 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#73 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#67 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
#34 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartmen...
#122 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Riverside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Riverside Apartments

Property: Surfers Riverside Apartments
Address: 41 Peninsular Dr, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Riverside Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfers Riverside, the name says it all! Located on the Nerang river, Surfers Riverside is situated just 5mins walk from the heart of Surfers Paradise, and just 7mins from one of Queensland's best beaches. What's even better is that while it's so close to all the action, Surfers Riverside is located in a quiet family friendly area.Surfers Riverside is a 3½ star complex, perfect for you and the whole family. It features a heated pool, outdoor BBQ and a private jetty for fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Surfers Riverside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Riverside Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Riverside Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing