We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfers Riverside Apartments
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I love it the moment I stepped into the 2 bedroom apartment. It was rather spacious & felt like home. Our apartment balcony faced my favorite Sky Point, & I occasionally hear the birds' sweet chirping. Throughout the 8 days, I slept on the comfy sofa, leaving the whole bed to my mother in law, while her 2 elderly friends occupied the other room. The apartment was fairly clean, though a few uncleaned areas were probably overlooked.

The staff were very friendly & helpful (& a little forgetful at times). I was a little disappointed that toilet paper & detergent were not provided for the 8 days, but considering that the rate was very reasonable compared to many other apartments, we felt it was ok to buy them ourselves. We got a HUGE detergent & used it to wash the utensils. We love the kitchen facilities! We also got a HUGE detergent to wash our clothes & the towels provided - the laundry facility is free anyway!

I had 3 elderly ladies with me (I was their "tour guide"). A 10 minute walk to the nearest mall for me meant 20 minutes for them. They couldn't take the cold at night (14 to 16 degrees in early September) & there wasn't any heater, but the extra blanket which the male staff "delivered" to our room did help them. I knew there's no elevator, but I didn't know we were assigned to the 3rd level, which is actually 4th level including the underground parking area. On our final day, I had to carry three 20+kg luggages & one 26kg all the way down to the parking area - I made 4 trips (the stairs are rather narrow). So do take note when booking & request for lower levels if you have elderlys with you.

I don't usually live in holiday apartments during vacation, but this is one of the better ones among the apartments I have stayed in my yearly trip to Australia. I was very reluctant to get up from my sleep & leave on the final day!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broadshouldersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management92, General Manager at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay at Surfers Riverside.
We are glad that you 'loved it' from the moment you stepped in and didn't want to leave us!
That's just the holiday experience we love to give our guests- a great experience from start to finish!
We hop that you'll stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Brendon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Surfers Riverside Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 73 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Almost clean but needs a very good scrub, Dirty dishes and cups, Light didn't work in the bedroom. Fans didn't work. Built up dust on the fan over the bed. t.v remote didn't work. Door Latch to patio wasn't secure. Very noisy Neighbours. Didn't get a new towel the whole time we were there. Neither Dishwashing liquid or soap. Yet theres a 50 dollar fine if you left dirty dishes???? Also didnt let us store our luggage behind on our last day.

Room Tip: BYO ear muffs and comfy mattress if your wanting a good sleep
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management92, General Manager at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your review.
It's such a pity you didn't let us know of your concerns while you were here. We would have done anything we could to have tried to remedy the situation for you so you could have enjoyed your holiday more.
We pride ourselves on the high level of cleanliness we keep the apartments in and apologise profusely that you were unhappy with your apartment.
Kind Regards,
Brendon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had seen the reviews and wasnt sure what I was getting myself into by staying there, but it was one of the best places ive stayed at - so close to surfers central but far enough away not to be too noisey and the staff are just FANTASTIC nothing was to much trouble for them, we felt right at home staying here and will be re booking again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tokgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management92, General Manager at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thanks so much for the review of your recent stay with us at Surfers Riverside.
Such nice comments about our staff- we certainly pride ourselves on doing everything we can to make sure our guests have a wonderful holiday! They really appreciate having feedback like this so thank you!!
For someone who's done 27 reviews to say we are 'one of the best places you've stayed at' certainly is a big compliment!
We are really happy you are going to stay with us again and I'm sure you'll have a great time with us then as well.
Thanks again.
Brendon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at Surfers Riverside Apartments for 7 days, and found the apartment clean and very comfortable after some hard days at the theme parks. The kids loved the pool, the managers must of thought us mad being the only kiwis in the pool at 8 in the morning. The pool was beautiful and warm. Our apartment had fantastic river views and amazing views at night. The underground carpark was great, giving us peace of mind the car was safe. We would not hesitate to book again as the staff were extremely helpful. Certainly a great place to stay to get a break from the NZ winter and at such a great price. Missing it already!
Amanda and Chris.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management92, General Manager at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Hi amanda and Chris,
Thanks for the flattering review of your recent stay at Surfers Riverside!
It sounds like you had a wonderful holiday and Surfers Riverside was just perfect for you!
We think that Surfers Riverside is a fantastic spot for families like yours and offers everything you need for a great stay in clean and comfortable apartments.
We would love to see you come and stay with us again.
Kind Regards,
Brendon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great location and the apartment is generous in size. Could do with some updating, the lights and fan hand held remote was broken and held together with black tape and was slightly confusing to use. Wasn't aware that I had to push and hold the button for it to work. The place was clean and provided us with all the kitchen supplies.. which we didn't end up using. Takeaways were the preffered option. Its a pity that the deck looks out over someone elses back yard and of a brick wall. Great setting by the river though.

I would recommend this place to anyone but especially people who like the nightlife. It is within walking distance to a great nightclub called Melbas and made the stumble home an easy one. Is also within walking distance to the main bus terminal and the ferris wheel. If you are heading to Seaworld, Movie World etc there is a bus stop on the main street a couple of minutes walk away just before The Vibe hotel.

The couple that i assume owned or run the property were extremely nice and friendly. Had to lug my suitcase up to the second floor and this wasn't very easy against carpeted steps.

Nice heated pool and the little jetty was a nice touch.

It states on the review page that you can rate the Fitness center - I didn't know there was one.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sville24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management92, General Manager at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thanks for the recent review of your stay at Surfers Riverside.
We certainly agree that we have a fantastic location, just a short walk into the excitement of the town centre, but far enough away to be very relaxed and quiet (and with the tranquility of the river behind us).
Sorry about the broken fan remote control, we had to order one in but that is now fixed.
We are very glad you would recommend us and we hope that you'll come and stay with us again in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Brendon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed over Easter break and will be going back again and again. Both Jess and Peter were professional and very very helpful. Loved our room. Location was great! Keep up the great work Jess and Peter :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMW1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendon D, General Manager at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thanks for your review of your recent stay at Surfers Riverside Apartments and you kind words about our wonderful on-site managers, Pete and Jess!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Brendon Deeley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Really cant complain too much considering the very reasonable price. Managers were lovely, however VERY VERY noisy parties and guests in other rooms.

More of a couple location that families needing rest in between theme parks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendon D, General Manager at Surfers Riverside Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thanks for your review of your recent stay at Surfers Riverside Apartments and you kind words about our great on-site managers, Pete and Jess.
We do agree that we have a great location however we are disappointed that you found it noisy.

We do undestand the importance of being able to get a good night's sleep which is one of the reasons we have our on-site managers Pete and Jess living on-site so all you needed to do was dail 9 from your apartment's phone (at the time of the night) and they would have very happily gone and quietened down the noisy guests.

We hope that you'll come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Brendon Deeley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.9 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
860 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#29 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfers Del Rey Apartments
Surfers Del Rey Apartments
#76 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartmen...
#121 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
K Resort Surfers Paradise
K Resort Surfers Paradise
#92 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Island Resort
Sunset Island Resort
#104 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Riverside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Riverside Apartments

Address: 41 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $77 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Riverside Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfers Riverside, the name says it all! Located on the Nerang river, Surfers Riverside is situated just 5mins walk from the heart of Surfers Paradise, and just 7mins from one of Queensland's best beaches. What's even better is that while it's so close to all the action, Surfers Riverside is located in a quiet family friendly area.Surfers Riverside is a 3½ star complex, perfect for you and the whole family. It features a heated pool, outdoor BBQ and a private jetty for fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Riverside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Riverside Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Riverside Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing