We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Surfers Paradise
Post
Inbox
Search

“Man I hate this place”

White Rhino Bar and Eats
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 2/24
8:00 PM
Price range: $11 - $30
Description: White Rhino Bar and Eats has a wide range of cuisines to suit any taste - including an extensive cocktail and wine list! The restaurant and bar itself, is like nothing that the Gold Coast has seen before, which wows with it's open style feel, rock wall with waterfall bar and picturesque garden vibe - you will not be disappointed. A must visit while on the Gold Coast.
Restaurant details
Description: White Rhino Bar and Eats has a wide range of cuisines to suit any taste - including an extensive cocktail and wine list! The restaurant and bar itself, is like nothing that the Gold Coast has seen before, which wows with it's open style feel, rock wall with waterfall bar and picturesque garden vibe - you will not be disappointed. A must visit while on the Gold Coast.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What happened to the espresso martinis? I haven’t been here in a couple of months but I used to vouch for this place as best cocktails on the coast! I’m afraid I no longer feel that way . No wonder they do staff incentives... reviews on here would all be pretty terrible without.... shoutout to Nick & Brittany.. awesome staff though!

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Erikhanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok... so firstly, the staff here are all superb! Kudos to them for putting up with what seems like a horrible place to work. I would love to speak to the general manager/owners and see what they are even trying with this place? Thankfully the floor manager..(British accent..blondish hair) seems to have his head on his shoulders and sorted out all our complaints. Tried with the blonde lady but she just looked at us kinda funny, guess she was too busy dancing? there was a delay on the food but I understand that it was a busy night. It’s a nice venue but I think that there definitely are better places in surfers paradise. I’ve been here for lunch when it’s a lot calmer and it is much nicer for lunch.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Salsasaz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing food. Amazing cocktails. Amazing atmosphere. Amazing staff!!!! I was served by Brittany who was so lovely and sweet she could not do any more for us!! I could see how busy she was but she made us feel as if we were no trouble at all and was super speedy. Will defo be coming back again just for her! Xxx

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bhadbitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came here last week with a group of girls and we had a great experience. Will definitely be back. Food and drinks were great. Our server, Ashley was over the top with service and made our experience that much better!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Alaina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great evening with my friends. Nice atmosphere and good cocktails. Special thanks to Ashley they service was very good. I’ll definitely come back

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank luissY6048JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Rhino Bar and Eats also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to White Rhino Bar and Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing