We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay @ Warringa Surf Holiday Apartment at Surfers Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Warringa Surf Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay @ Warringa Surf Holiday Apartment at Surfers Paradise”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was a great pleasure to put up at Warringa Surf apartment. My friends and I enjoyed the warmth hospitality cum cosy stay for 3 days at the said apartment.

The manager, Liz Craig was superbly friendly, informative & concerned throughout our stay. With her shared information, we were able to move around Gold Coast easily either by bus or walking. We could even book places of interest or attractions tickets with her & at a discounted prices. Once, she was informed that one of us was lost at night that she and her hubby being the other manager, immediately searched for one of us. In actual fact, one of us was not lost but dropped at an earlier bus stop. She and her hubby were relieved to know that one of us was already safe and sound at the apartment.

In a nutshell, you could rely on them for anything and we guarantee that the stay is worthwhile the money & time. We will sure make a comeback in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dileera0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Dileera0603,

Thank you for your kind review and excellent score. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and of course very relieved that our missing guest (your friend) was found safe back at the complex after being lost for a short time in Surfers Paradise.

You were great guests and it was fabulous to see you make the most of your holiday by venturing out and enjoying all the Gold Coast attractions.

Hope to see you again at Warringa Surf.

Liz and Steve Craig (Managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    32
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
44
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have stayed at this establishment twice now and find it a extremely clean unit that is well furnished and is a pleasure to stay in. Liz the manageress is extremely helpful and pleasant. It is extremely central for my work and has a wide variety of eateries close by. This is excellent value for money and it would be difficult to find better value in this area of the Gold Coast. I have stayed in the double and the single now and both are of a high standard. Keep up the great standards Liz. Don

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Don
So glad you chose Warringa Surf again during your recent business trip and that you enjoyed your stay.. Thank you for your review of our complex. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

Liz Craig
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

44years of travelling both for work and pleasure makes me feel well qualified to write about Warringa Surf. Let me firstly say Liz the manageress is a lovely person Steve we never seen in the 9 days we were there. Unit 18 is advertised as the luxury unit,in my opinion its only average very clean and acceptable but average,having the vanity basin in the shower the toilet and the washing machine in the same room does not make it luxury.There is no privacy in this unit unless you close all the blinds as you have 6 other units looking straight into you.The noise is a major concern traffic starting at 5am and just keeps going.All surrounding apartment garbages start being emptied at 5.30am.The hot water in this unit is the hottest I've ever encounted great for adults but I would be worried with small children leaving them unattended.Also don;t go to the garage without your keys as you will be locked in, you can't even get out of the roller door without a key.If these units are rated 5 out of 91 a lot of the other units must be disappointing in the area.I believe Warringa Surf is poorly located due to noise, being on 3 of the main streets Wharf Rd / Surf Parade/ Old Burleigh Rd is not doing it any favours.

Room Tip: i doubt you could get away from the constant noise here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Max
We pride ourselves on giving great service and providing clean comfortable apartments at an affordable price, so I was disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We appreciate your review however it seems that your dissatisfaction was more to do with your experience of the Gold Coast rather than our apartment. The Gold Coast is a vibrant and busy holiday destination and there will always be traffic and street noise, that's the type of holiday the Gold Coast offers. Our location is certainly less noisy than accommodation in heart of Surfers Paradise.

Most of our guests enjoy the openness of our high rise ocean views. However if privacy is required then the blinds are provided for this purpose.

Yes, our shower water is hot. The water tank temperature is set at the level recommended to prevent dangerous bacteria occurring.

We make no apologies for the level of security in our basement car park. The security of our guests vehicles and property is paramount. You cannot drive a car out of our car park without a security key and this policy will not change.

Different holidays suit different people. Most people that visit the Gold Coast enjoy the tourist attractions and beaches and, in particular, the vibrancy of our region.

Liz Craig
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Booked a one bed apartment, great deal and loved the place. Very friendly staff, and nice quiet location. After staying in hostels and tents for a number of weeks beforehand this place gave us a fantastic chance to relax with a little luxury. Came equipped with all mod-cons (washing machine/dryer) and only a few hundred yards from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_travels84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Pete,

Great to hear you both enjoyed your stay at Warringa Surf and that you found our complex comfortable and restful after your adventures travelling. We are please you chose to unwind at our Holiday apartments. As you mentioned, with our complex being just out of Surfers Paradise, guests have the opportunity to explore the locate attractions while staying in a quieter location.
We appreciate your comments and scores and thank you for reviewing Warringa Surf. Hope we will see you on your next travels.
Liz and Steve Craig (Managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
305 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I travel a lot for both work and pleasure, and would place this apartment hotel in the top 10% of places I've stayed over the years.

My wife and I stayed here for a month on a work assignment, and we could not have hoped for a better combination of value, comfort, and hospitality from Liz and Steve Craig.

We had a one bedroom apartment which was perfectly clean when we arrived. We found the space, the furniture, and the appliances all met our needs quite well, and the location was ideally positioned between Surfers and Broadbeach. With the exception of a big family reunion in the BBQ area one night (out of 30), we were never disturbed by any noise from inside or outside the building. Even that party noise died down by 10 pm.

If we ever return to the Gold Coast, I know that Warringa Surf will be our first choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Human44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Human44,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Warringa Surf on Trip Advisor. Your glowing comments on your staisfaction of our accommodation, cleanliness and location were so pleasing to read.We are so happy you chose to extend your stay with us and that you found Warringa Surf catered for your needs.

Anthony, we hope that your study trip went well and was enjoyable. It is having guests such as yourselves that makes our jobs as Managers of holiday apartments such a pleasure.

Liz and Steve Craig (Managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my father for a conference and we were pleasantly surprised. We paid a very reasonable price for a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious , well furnished and very very clean. The lawns are well maintained as it everything else. The place is not that new but it is very well kept. we had all we needed close by and the service was impeccable ! We even extended out stay and management even gave use a cheaper rate for doing so. Would def recommend this to anyone looking for affordable accommodation in the Gold Coast. It's just minutes to most attractions

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quickreviewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Quickreviewa,

Steve and I were thrilled to read your review of Warringa Surf. We are pleased you found your apartment clean and spacious. As you mentioned, we are in an ideal location, with the bus stops close by, guests can easily travel to all major attractions.
Thank you also for mentioning that we have affordable rates. We appreciate your time in writing a review and hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Liz and Steve Craig (Managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. The living room area was very modern and new. Elizabeth was incredibly helpful in helping us determine how to get to various locations via public transport, and also was happy to help us book transport to the Outback Spectacular.
It was only about a 20 minute walk to Surfers Paradise, or a 5 minute trip by bus, the stop for which is just around the corner from Warringa.
Our only unfortunate issue, at no real fault of the owner, was that when we were there, the wind was *very* strong at night and we were on the top floor. The way the windows are built, the wind made a LOT of noise through the windows, making it difficult to sleep. If this was to be fixed/renovated, this would have been a five-star stay.
In general, however, we had an excellent stay, and for the price, I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aniahime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Aniashime,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Warringa Surf. We are so lpeased you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation suitable for your holidays and our location ideal for your needs.
I note your comment on the noise from the wind through the window. Of course noise will depend on the direct of the wind and how strong it is. I am happy to let you know that we are in the process of having bedroom windows replaced by awning windows, so hopefully noise from wind on the top floors will no longer be an issue.
Hope to see you again soon on your next holiday to the Gold Coast.
Regards
Liz and Steve Craig (Managers).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#16 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#70 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#42 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#34 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#46 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#24 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warringa Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warringa Surf Apartments

Property: Warringa Surf Apartments
Address: 219 Surf Pde | Cnr Surf Parade and Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Warringa Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments are perfectly positioned just 100m from the beach, in a quiet location midway between Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach. The apartments are located within walking distance to 100+ Restaurants, Convention Centre, Jupiters Casino, Pacific Fair shopping centre and Public Transport. In addition we are just a few minutes walk for transport to all the Theme parks. These one & two bedroom fully self contained apartments each enjoy glorious ocean, pool or garden views from their large sunny balconies. Making Warringa Surf the ideal holiday destination to unwind and relax while soaking up the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warringa Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warringa Surf Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing