We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strategically located between Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Warringa Surf Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Strategically located between Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Situated between Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach gave us convenient access to this two happening places. We were greeted by Elizabeth & Steve upon arrival, which made us felt at home. Their warm hospitality eased our tiredness of a long drive from Rathdowney. Elizabeth's helpful explanation on the areas around the apartment helped us planned our activities. Our standard two bedroom apartment have a great view of the ocean from the balcony & the beach is about 200m from the apartment. The apartment is spacious, tidy & with it fully equipped kitchens - made our stay comfortable, & got us going on our own. The neighborhood is quiet at night time helped us to unwind.

Elizabeth & Steve, we thank you for hosting our family & making our stay at Gold Coast a memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wujingchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Simon,

Steve and I appreciate your kind words regarding our service to you and your family and for the fantastic review of Warringa Surf and our location.
We believe Warringa is great value for money and we are so pleased you had a comfortable and happy holiday.

We hope to see you back soon for another holiday at Warringa Surf. Thank you for taking the time to review our complex.

Regards Liz and Steve Craig (Managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    32
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
44
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is an apartment just like 90% of the Gold Coast accommodations according to some sources. Compared to many hotels this is a luxury place in the ~70e per night range that we paid. The room was very clean and big for two people. It's an apartment where one could live for a longer period of time.
If you want service you better pick up a hotel as there is no daily cleaning etc but we are more than happy not to have those things and be more like at home.
It's 20min walking to Surfer's Paradise center and main beaches. Some people may want to look for something a bit closer from there. If closer to Broad Beach is enough, this is a perfect place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranttis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Tampere,

We would like to thank you for your review of Warringa Surf apartments and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, Self contained apartments do run differently from Hotel accommodation as there are no daily services or cleans.
The best thing abour self contained apartments is that you have all your basic needs to cater for yourselves, Unlike hotel rates, we manage to keep our tariffs affordable as guests look after themselves.
We appreciate you also mentioning our location. Being between two cental tourist locations, Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach, makes Warringa Surf the ideal place to stay.
We hope to see you again when you next holiday on the Gold Coast.
Liz and Steve Craig (Managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our first visit in Australia was wonderful in this hotel!! I strongly recommend it! Location, services and the hospitable receptionists! The view of the apartment and the facilities provided are fantastic! We borrowed a voltage converter from the hotel and we left GC and on our way back to the airport we gave it back and they treated respectfully! I appreciate them:) Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Reine,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Warringa Surf. We appreciate you took the time to let future customers know you enjoyed yours stay at Warring Surf.. We are so thrilled you thought your Ocean view apartment and our location were ideal for you holiday.
Hope you can stay with us again on you next holiday from Japan to the Gold Coast.
Regards
Liz and Steve (Managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have just come back from having our Honeymoon here and it was wonderful! Amazingly priced for what you get - We were on the 8th floor room 25, it had a full kitchen, bedroom with built ins, lounge room, bathroom, laundry and amazing views with a sun bed and outdoor table on a large balcony. The hotel also has a gorgeous pool and sauna.
The hotel itself is so close to everything 15 min stroll to Broadbeach and the same to Cavill Ave surfers. There is buses right outside to go both ways as well. On the main road there is the buses that goes places like the theme parks etc. There are a heap of nice restaurants close by as well as the ones in Broadbeach and Surfers.
But we wouldnt of known any of this without all the help from Liz. She is so helpful as soon as we arrived she gave us a map and pointed out all the restaurants, bus stops and other things to do. We went to all the theme parks and she orgainsed the tickets for us before we left which saved a lot of time!

Thank you Liz! We will definitely be coming back and we ahve already been telling everyone we know to come to Warringa Surf!!

Room Tip: Ocean Views are amazing we had room 25 on level 8 it was right in the centre on the top floor. Moder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Naomi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of Warringa Surf. Your comments regarding distance to restaurants, shops and attractions at Broadbeach and Surfers and the close by bus stops will be really helpful information for future guests.
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay especially as it was your Honeymoon.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Liz and Steve (Managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Thank you Liz for providing us with the most outstanding holiday accommodation we could ask for. The apartment we stayed in (4th floor with ocean views) was beautiful: clean, tidy, modern furnishings, practical and very spacious. We really enjoyed the beautiful view every morning. The apartments are situated in a fantastic location, right in the middle of a short stroll to both Cavill Ave and Broadbeach! Liz was so much help to us in finding the correct bus lines to catch for specific destinations, and was even happy to help us out with a fully marked out map of restaurant locations upon a late arrival. She let us know some good deals around Broadbeach which helped us save time and money. Overall, we were thrilled with the extremely high level of service and of course a very lovely room we had the pleasure of staying in. Already looking forward to going back and staying at Warringa Surf again next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Warringa Surf. We appreciate the time you have taken to review our cmplex and your positive comments.

It is great you enjoyed our location, apartment and reception information service. Hope to see you again soon at Warringa Surf.

Liz and Steve (Managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just came back from our 14th family holyday in Warringa Surf. (We went twice to different places and it made us realise there is no other place like Warringa Surf). The location is great; close to the beach and easy walking distance to Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. Affordable, spotless self-serviced apartments; garden, swimming pool and BBQ area always looks immaculate. The view of the ocean is stunning and there is a refreshing sea breeze all day and night.

Not enough good words for the managers Liz and Steve. Very helpful, kind, friendly people who are there to make your holiday perfect in every way. From advice about restaurants, entertainment or day trips; or anything else for that matter just ask Liz. She is definitely better than Google.

Thanks for your hospitality Liz and Steve, we can’t wait to come back “again”.
See you later in the year.

Room Tip: Ask Liz for advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stonnington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Stonnington,

Thank you so much for you lovely review of Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments. We always love welcoming back return guests and we get so much pleasure knowing that you enjoy coming to Warringa Surf each year. We feel that our regulars are part of the family.

We agree it's a great place and location to enjoy a holiday. The Gold Coast is a great place to explore or just relax.

regards
Liz and Stephen (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were in apt 18 and 19 on the 6th floor. Apt 18 is just fabulous, it is bright and airy with the best wrap around balcony with great views of the ocean and surrounding neighbourhood and central Surfers highrisers. The kitchen is very well laid out and there is a great huge fridge freezer which is great for extended stays. The only thing I would say is that the twin bedroom got quite hot at night unless you left the door wide open and lounge ac on.
Liz and Steve were the best hosts, so helpful and knowledgable and just generally very friendly. We had a prob with the tv being quite hazy and hard to watch, well within a day Liz had been in contact with the owner and we came home to find Steve had installed a brand new one. Our cleaner "Annie" was so lovely and did a great job as well.
The location is nice and quiet, only half a block to a patrolled beach and about 2 blocks to a liquor store and corner dairy, fish and chip shop and a couple of nice litle cafes.
A lovely walk along the beach about 2kms either way and you are at Oasis in Broadbeach or Cavill Ave Surfers.
The pool area is not that big but its all you need if you just want to cool off at the end of the day.
BBQ area is kept very clean, in fact my hubby was having trouble cleaning it and Steve came along and said don't worry too much I clean it everyday. And he did. It was great they have a container of cooking oil and a scraper there for all to use.
We had our unit for 3 weeks and when extended family arrived the kids went next door to 19 which was a really well kept 1 bedroom unit.
The rate we paid was very good for the great standard of apartments.
We loved our stay here and we will definitely stay there again if we are at the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our 2 Bedroom Luxury apartment and one of our 1 Bedroom Ocean View apartments.

We appreciate your comments and the time taken to write the review.

Steve and I hope to see you at Warringa Surf again in the near future.

Thank you for being such wonderful guests.
Liz and Steve (Managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#16 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#71 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#42 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#30 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#49 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#24 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warringa Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warringa Surf Apartments

Property: Warringa Surf Apartments
Address: 219 Surf Pde | Cnr Surf Parade and Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Warringa Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments are perfectly positioned just 100m from the beach, in a quiet location midway between Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach. The apartments are located within walking distance to 100+ Restaurants, Convention Centre, Jupiters Casino, Pacific Fair shopping centre and Public Transport. In addition we are just a few minutes walk for transport to all the Theme parks. These one & two bedroom fully self contained apartments each enjoy glorious ocean, pool or garden views from their large sunny balconies. Making Warringa Surf the ideal holiday destination to unwind and relax while soaking up the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warringa Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warringa Surf Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing