We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for family holyday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warringa Surf Apartments
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just came back from our 14th family holyday in Warringa Surf. (We went twice to different places and it made us realise there is no other place like Warringa Surf). The location is great; close to the beach and easy walking distance to Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. Affordable, spotless self-serviced apartments; garden, swimming pool and BBQ area always looks immaculate. The view of the ocean is stunning and there is a refreshing sea breeze all day and night.

Not enough good words for the managers Liz and Steve. Very helpful, kind, friendly people who are there to make your holiday perfect in every way. From advice about restaurants, entertainment or day trips; or anything else for that matter just ask Liz. She is definitely better than Google.

Thanks for your hospitality Liz and Steve, we can’t wait to come back “again”.
See you later in the year.

Room Tip: Ask Liz for advice
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stonnington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Stonnington,

Thank you so much for you lovely review of Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments. We always love welcoming back return guests and we get so much pleasure knowing that you enjoy coming to Warringa Surf each year. We feel that our regulars are part of the family.

We agree it's a great place and location to enjoy a holiday. The Gold Coast is a great place to explore or just relax.

regards
Liz and Stephen (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Warringa Surf Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 125 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were in apt 18 and 19 on the 6th floor. Apt 18 is just fabulous, it is bright and airy with the best wrap around balcony with great views of the ocean and surrounding neighbourhood and central Surfers highrisers. The kitchen is very well laid out and there is a great huge fridge freezer which is great for extended stays. The only thing I would say is that the twin bedroom got quite hot at night unless you left the door wide open and lounge ac on.
Liz and Steve were the best hosts, so helpful and knowledgable and just generally very friendly. We had a prob with the tv being quite hazy and hard to watch, well within a day Liz had been in contact with the owner and we came home to find Steve had installed a brand new one. Our cleaner "Annie" was so lovely and did a great job as well.
The location is nice and quiet, only half a block to a patrolled beach and about 2 blocks to a liquor store and corner dairy, fish and chip shop and a couple of nice litle cafes.
A lovely walk along the beach about 2kms either way and you are at Oasis in Broadbeach or Cavill Ave Surfers.
The pool area is not that big but its all you need if you just want to cool off at the end of the day.
BBQ area is kept very clean, in fact my hubby was having trouble cleaning it and Steve came along and said don't worry too much I clean it everyday. And he did. It was great they have a container of cooking oil and a scraper there for all to use.
We had our unit for 3 weeks and when extended family arrived the kids went next door to 19 which was a really well kept 1 bedroom unit.
The rate we paid was very good for the great standard of apartments.
We loved our stay here and we will definitely stay there again if we are at the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our 2 Bedroom Luxury apartment and one of our 1 Bedroom Ocean View apartments.

We appreciate your comments and the time taken to write the review.

Steve and I hope to see you at Warringa Surf again in the near future.

Thank you for being such wonderful guests.
Liz and Steve (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here between 5th – 8th November 2012 choosing this apartment from previous reviews to which we were not disappointed. Liz and Steve were the nicest people we met throughout our stay in Australia and in fact the friendliest people we’ve ever met running holiday accommodation. Nothing was too much trouble and they were extra helpful when organising trips and excursions for us. I choose this apartment and it’s location to propose to my girlfriend (now fiancée)on the beach at sunrise as it’s location was perfect for the beach, shops and restaurants. To top off our perfect day Liz and Steve were so delighted we had chosen their apartment for the proposal they brought us a card and bottle of champagne to help us celebrate our day. A personal touch which went the extra mile that helped make our day feel that bit more special. We could therefore not recommend this accommodation more highly to anyone wanting to stay here looking for a perfect location between Broad Beach and Surfers paradise with a friendly welcoming service. Big thanks Liz and Steve.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a sea view on a higher floor which gave us a perfect view of the sea.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Holidays2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear David,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Warringa Surf. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the views from your Ocean View apartment. We think we have a great location with easy access to Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach and convenient Public Transport.
Your romantic proposal on the beach to your girlfriend and the enthausiam in which you embraced your holiday was fantastic. Becoming an engaged couple while staying at Warringa Surf was such a delight to us. We are pleased our small gift of champagne helped top of a special occasion for you both.
All the best for your Wedding and future together.

Regards
Liz and Steve Craig (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I and my wife stayed at Level 7, 1 bedroom apartment ocean view. The apartment are clean. Great ocean view; we love the sunrise view in the morning. And the moon at night. Cheap price. The Managers, Liz and Steve are really nice people. The bus stops are few minutes of walking distance, to airport and to theme parks.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JkOshoUg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear JkOshuUg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Warringa Surf. It is always so pleasing to hear guests have enjoyed their stay and found our apartments are good value for their money.

We agree that the sunrises and sunsets are lovely from our Ocean View apartments and that the nearby busstops for Public transport makes it easy to travel around the Gold Coast and to Theme Parks and other Tousist locations.

Thank you for staying. We hope to see you again in the near future at Warringa Surf.

Liz and Steve (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 13 night from Easter weekend 2012 and totally loved every minute of our stay at the Warringa Surf Apartments. Our room was gorgeous! It had a wrap around balcony with amazing views from the whole apartment, of the beach, the mountains and the city. Breakfast on the balcony was our favorite place to start the day. The apartment was fully equipped with everything we needed. The pool and gardens are beautiful and very well looked after. Liz and Steve are fantastic managers who are very friendly and very helpful. Secure parking comes with the apartment which was great for our rental car. The location in perfect....only one street between the Warringa Surf and the beach and an easy 20 minute walk to both Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you so much for our wonderful holiday. We highly recommend the Warringa Surf Apartments to all. Thanks. Linda.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Warringa Surf. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience holidaying at Warringa Surf. Guests always enjoy relaxing on the wrap around balconies of our 2 bedroom apartments, enjoying the views of the ocean and surrounding area and the night lights of Surfers Paradise. Thank you for your kind words regarding Steve and myself and our gardens and complex.
We hope to see you in the near future on a return stay.
Regards Liz and Steve (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have thoroughly enjoyed staying for 9 nights in a 1 bedroom ocean view apartment on the 7th floor wow what a view in a great location both to the ocean and the city lights.
The unit provided everything required for a relaxing holiday although the apartment could do with a paint and furniture update.
The licensee Liz who was most helpful explained that these units are privately owned by individual owners who are responsible for the decor so no two apartments are the same.
Very good location out of the hustle and bustle of main area at a great price.
We will defiantly stay again but would ask for another more modern unit next time and would recommend it to all our friends.

Room Tip: Ask Liz for her recommendation as she is most obliging Rooms from 4th floor up should have good oce...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vvienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Hi Vvienne,

Thank you for your lovely review of Warringa Surf Apartments. We agree, the Ocean and surrounding views are fantastic and our location enables guest to easily access both Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise.

We appreciate that you are happy to recommend us to family and friends. We enjoy having at Warringa Surf and hope to see you back soon.

Liz and Steve Craig (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We booked based on other reviews and were disappointed that appartment 6 was quite dirty - hair ,dust and the floors had not been mopped. Had the appartment been clean it would have been great value for the money - close to the beach and with a small heated pool. The appartment enjoyed sun all day but is a little noisy - in general not bad but let down by the cleaner.

Room Tip: In winter make sure you book a room facing surf parade - otherwise you will feel cheated without lig...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longwuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Hi Longwuu,
We appreciate you commenting on your recent stay however we are disappointed to read that your apartment was not cleaned to our normal standards. We have informed our Cleaning Contractor of your comments and have been assured this matter will be looked into. If we had been made aware that there was an issue with the apartments cleanliness of course we would have dealt with it immediately. We pride ourselves on our apartments and do appreciate your other positive comments regarding the great value for money, sunny balconies and close to the beach.

Liz Craig
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.5 mi away
Bay Lodge Apartments
Bay Lodge Apartments
#42 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartmen...
#121 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regent Apartments
Regent Apartments
#39 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#35 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
Santana Holiday Resort Apartment...
#8 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#57 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warringa Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warringa Surf Apartments

Address: 219 Surf Pde | Cnr Surf Parade and Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $70 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warringa Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments are perfectly positioned just 100m from the beach, in a quiet location midway between Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach. The apartments are located within walking distance to 100+ Restaurants, Convention Centre, Jupiters Casino, Pacific Fair shopping centre and Public Transport. In addition we are just a few minutes walk for transport to all the Theme parks. These one & two bedroom fully self contained apartments each enjoy glorious ocean, pool or garden views from their large sunny balconies. Making Warringa Surf the ideal holiday destination to unwind and relax while soaking up the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Warringa Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warringa Surf Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing