We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place with good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Warringa Surf Apartments
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I and my wife stayed at Level 7, 1 bedroom apartment ocean view. The apartment are clean. Great ocean view; we love the sunrise view in the morning. And the moon at night. Cheap price. The Managers, Liz and Steve are really nice people. The bus stops are few minutes of walking distance, to airport and to theme parks.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JkOshoUg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear JkOshuUg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Warringa Surf. It is always so pleasing to hear guests have enjoyed their stay and found our apartments are good value for their money.

We agree that the sunrises and sunsets are lovely from our Ocean View apartments and that the nearby busstops for Public transport makes it easy to travel around the Gold Coast and to Theme Parks and other Tousist locations.

Thank you for staying. We hope to see you again in the near future at Warringa Surf.

Liz and Steve (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 127 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 13 night from Easter weekend 2012 and totally loved every minute of our stay at the Warringa Surf Apartments. Our room was gorgeous! It had a wrap around balcony with amazing views from the whole apartment, of the beach, the mountains and the city. Breakfast on the balcony was our favorite place to start the day. The apartment was fully equipped with everything we needed. The pool and gardens are beautiful and very well looked after. Liz and Steve are fantastic managers who are very friendly and very helpful. Secure parking comes with the apartment which was great for our rental car. The location in perfect....only one street between the Warringa Surf and the beach and an easy 20 minute walk to both Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you so much for our wonderful holiday. We highly recommend the Warringa Surf Apartments to all. Thanks. Linda.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Warringa Surf. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience holidaying at Warringa Surf. Guests always enjoy relaxing on the wrap around balconies of our 2 bedroom apartments, enjoying the views of the ocean and surrounding area and the night lights of Surfers Paradise. Thank you for your kind words regarding Steve and myself and our gardens and complex.
We hope to see you in the near future on a return stay.
Regards Liz and Steve (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have thoroughly enjoyed staying for 9 nights in a 1 bedroom ocean view apartment on the 7th floor wow what a view in a great location both to the ocean and the city lights.
The unit provided everything required for a relaxing holiday although the apartment could do with a paint and furniture update.
The licensee Liz who was most helpful explained that these units are privately owned by individual owners who are responsible for the decor so no two apartments are the same.
Very good location out of the hustle and bustle of main area at a great price.
We will defiantly stay again but would ask for another more modern unit next time and would recommend it to all our friends.

Room Tip: Ask Liz for her recommendation as she is most obliging Rooms from 4th floor up should have good oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vvienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Hi Vvienne,

Thank you for your lovely review of Warringa Surf Apartments. We agree, the Ocean and surrounding views are fantastic and our location enables guest to easily access both Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise.

We appreciate that you are happy to recommend us to family and friends. We enjoy having at Warringa Surf and hope to see you back soon.

Liz and Steve Craig (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We booked based on other reviews and were disappointed that appartment 6 was quite dirty - hair ,dust and the floors had not been mopped. Had the appartment been clean it would have been great value for the money - close to the beach and with a small heated pool. The appartment enjoyed sun all day but is a little noisy - in general not bad but let down by the cleaner.

Room Tip: In winter make sure you book a room facing surf parade - otherwise you will feel cheated without lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longwuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Hi Longwuu,
We appreciate you commenting on your recent stay however we are disappointed to read that your apartment was not cleaned to our normal standards. We have informed our Cleaning Contractor of your comments and have been assured this matter will be looked into. If we had been made aware that there was an issue with the apartments cleanliness of course we would have dealt with it immediately. We pride ourselves on our apartments and do appreciate your other positive comments regarding the great value for money, sunny balconies and close to the beach.

Liz Craig
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great comfortable and clean apartments. Hubby and I stayed for 6 days while we had a break from the kids. Very very friendly service. Liz and Steve were very knowledgeable of the area and very helpful...even when we had an amusing case of a mysterious, smelly light bulb. We'll definitely stay again and look at taking the kids next time.

Room Tip: We were in a unit on the outer edge of the building which gave good views of both the beach, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karypoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time away from the children. Steve and I enjoyed having you both staying at Warringa Surf. Mystery of the light bulb is solved, it was the actual lamp.
Hope to welcome you back soon with your family.

Regards
Liz and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were five people staying here in two apartments for 5 nighs, one for my parents, the other for my family: me, my hubby, and a 3 yo boy. As my family has 3 people we got a bigger apartment, which is on the corner of two sides of the apartment building, looks like windows everywhere and makes our holiday even better. The price was reasonable for us five, the owner Liz was nice and told us all information about where to go where to get the bus. The bus stop was just 1 min walk that we didn't have any problem going everywhere. We loved the quiet place out of Surfers Paradise's hustle and bustle, whereas enjoyed the convenience of the 5~10 minute bus ride to go north to Surfers Paradise and go south to Pacific Fair. Very good location.

Room Tip: Apartments on the corner are very bright and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graceshih999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Hi Grace,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Warringa Surf Apartments. Our 2 Bedroom apartments are very popular with families and do offer lovely sunlight and the private surrounding balcony offers a great place to sit in the sun. I am so glad your family really enjoyed all that the Gold Coast has to offer and made good use of our fantastic Public Transport.
Hope to see you all again in the near future.

Liz Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay. Liz has great customer service, the rooms were fell furnished and I love the full kitchen and laundry. Nice heated pool as well. Also very affordable and in a great location between surfers (20 min walk away) and broad beach!
Will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taga021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Taga021,

Thank you for writing a review on Warringa Surf. It is always so uplifting for us as Managers to receive a nice review about Warringa Surf and our customer service. We agree our location and affordable prices makes us an ideal location and building for holidays.
Hope to see you at Warringa Surf again in the near future.

Liz and Steve (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.6 mi away
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartmen...
#121 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay Lodge Apartments
Bay Lodge Apartments
#42 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regent Apartments
Regent Apartments
#40 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
Santana Holiday Resort Apartment...
#8 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
1.6 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#38 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warringa Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warringa Surf Apartments

Address: 219 Surf Pde | Cnr Surf Parade and Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $69 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warringa Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments are perfectly positioned just 100m from the beach, in a quiet location midway between Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach. The apartments are located within walking distance to 100+ Restaurants, Convention Centre, Jupiters Casino, Pacific Fair shopping centre and Public Transport. In addition we are just a few minutes walk for transport to all the Theme parks. These one & two bedroom fully self contained apartments each enjoy glorious ocean, pool or garden views from their large sunny balconies. Making Warringa Surf the ideal holiday destination to unwind and relax while soaking up the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Warringa Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warringa Surf Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing