We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light, Sunny, and Spacious.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Warringa Surf Apartments
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Light, Sunny, and Spacious.”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were five people staying here in two apartments for 5 nighs, one for my parents, the other for my family: me, my hubby, and a 3 yo boy. As my family has 3 people we got a bigger apartment, which is on the corner of two sides of the apartment building, looks like windows everywhere and makes our holiday even better. The price was reasonable for us five, the owner Liz was nice and told us all information about where to go where to get the bus. The bus stop was just 1 min walk that we didn't have any problem going everywhere. We loved the quiet place out of Surfers Paradise's hustle and bustle, whereas enjoyed the convenience of the 5~10 minute bus ride to go north to Surfers Paradise and go south to Pacific Fair. Very good location.

Room Tip: Apartments on the corner are very bright and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graceshih999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Hi Grace,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Warringa Surf Apartments. Our 2 Bedroom apartments are very popular with families and do offer lovely sunlight and the private surrounding balcony offers a great place to sit in the sun. I am so glad your family really enjoyed all that the Gold Coast has to offer and made good use of our fantastic Public Transport.
Hope to see you all again in the near future.

Liz Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    32
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
43
44
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay. Liz has great customer service, the rooms were fell furnished and I love the full kitchen and laundry. Nice heated pool as well. Also very affordable and in a great location between surfers (20 min walk away) and broad beach!
Will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taga021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Taga021,

Thank you for writing a review on Warringa Surf. It is always so uplifting for us as Managers to receive a nice review about Warringa Surf and our customer service. We agree our location and affordable prices makes us an ideal location and building for holidays.
Hope to see you at Warringa Surf again in the near future.

Liz and Steve (Managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Had an incredible stay at Warringa Surf Apartments for the GC Marathon! After the long run, the room was perfect for a lounge about and watch the other runners, the track went right by the window! Fantastic place to stay, close to shops and beach. I will be staying here again next year for the event! :)
Liz stayed up late for our arrival from Alice Springs and was always so friendly and incredibly helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsguasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hi dsguasc,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Warringa Surf after staying with us in July for the Gold Coast Marathon. We love this event and the diversity of guests who come to participate in the run and who stay with us.

Steve and I were pleased you enjoyed your stay and the apartment.

We agree our location is ideal to watch the runners as they race past and with the GC Convention centre close by, it was easy for runners to register for the event.

I know many of our guests made good use of the sauna after the event to relax their aching muscles.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Liz Craig (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The ocean views and balconies are wonderful. Great value for money. This accommodation is slightly closer to Broadbeach restaurants than Surfers. Apartment was awesome. Dated furniture but we did not book the delux apartment. We viewed the two bed apartments that have been renovated and they were great. We would return to a one bed but the two bed have twins in the 2nd bedroom which does not work for us.
I cannot recommend this place enough. Management are truly involved and pleasant. Only negative - no internet and I was here on business (with an extra night for pleasure) which could have been catastrophic but I could use a local hotspot which cost me more that I was expecting.
We will return.

Room Tip: Have ocean views, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hi Happyinoz,

Thank you for reviewing Warringa Surf holiday apartments. We appreciate your time and your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed the fantastic views from your Ocean view apartment and know many guests enjoy relaxing and soaking up the sun on their balconies.

I appreciate that you feel our pricing makes Warringa Surf great value for money. Our location as you mentioned does give guests the opportunity to either venture into Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise.

Sorry our Internet facility crashed and was unavailable during your stay. Thank you for letting us know before you departed that there was a problem, as we were unaware it was not working in the apartments. Our Internet provider has since corrected the issue and our internet is up and running again. Hope to see you on holiday again in the near future and that you can relax rather than work during your stay.

Liz Craig (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just returned from a three-night stay at Warringa and enjoyed it immensely! The apartments are just a stone's throw from the beach and Surfers Paradise is about a 20-minute walk away.

Everything was spotless and great value for just under $80 a night.

This would have been a five-star rating if it wasn't for one thing - the bedroom was freezing! Every night I wore a hooded jumper (with the hood up) and two pairs of socks on top of my pyjamas. Think it was a combination of poor insulation and shoddy windows. They also rattled a lot one night when there was a bit of a breeze.

That aside, I would thoroughly recommend Warringa to anyone holidaying on the Gold Coast!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangesidewinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Orangesidewinder,

Thank you for your kind review of Warringa Surf. We are sorry to hear you found the bedroom cold. May was an unsually cold month this year.

We appreciate your comments regarding insulation and rattling windows. As with all highrise buildings,there is no insultation between levels as it is concrete flooring and ceilings. If windows rattle they may not be completely closed, but we will look into this matter now we are aware of it.

For future guests, we do have 2 thick wool blankets in each wardrobe plus a small portable heater and if the weather is particularly cold and you can't warm up, let Management know so we can provide additional blankets.

Regards
Liz and Steve (Managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My partner and I have just gotten back from a week at Warringa Surf apartments and we had a lovely time staying there. Liz and Craig, the managers are very nice to talk to and very helpful .The location was just right for everything,easy to walk to.Our apartment had a sea view and it was great for the early sunrise to take some great photos

Room Tip: Room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Ted D,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Warringa Surf. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. Yes! the Ocean Views are fantastic and the short stroll to the beach makes relaxing on the sand and enjoying the surf easy.

Hope you can find the time to stay with us again in the near future.

Regards
Liz (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Warringa Surf Apartments are self contained apartments with full kitchen, living and large bathroom, very close to the beach. Parking is available however it's an easy walk to restuarants, bars, shopping and supermarkets. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We stayed on the seventh floor in a corner (one-bedroom) apartment that had large windows facing the surf, while the bedroom had large windows facing inland.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on one of the top floors - and ideally to the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waipounamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Waipounamu,

Great to hear you had a fantastic time at Warringa Surf. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. Our ocean view apartments and location are loved by guests.

Hope to see you again when you holiday on the Gold Coast.

Regards
Liz (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#41 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#18 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfers Beach Resort One
Surfers Beach Resort One
#62 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#69 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Enderley Gardens Resort
Enderley Gardens Resort
#75 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suntower Holiday Units
Suntower Holiday Units
#50 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warringa Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warringa Surf Apartments

Property: Warringa Surf Apartments
Address: 219 Surf Pde | Cnr Surf Parade and Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Warringa Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments are perfectly positioned just 100m from the beach, in a quiet location midway between Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach. The apartments are located within walking distance to 100+ Restaurants, Convention Centre, Jupiters Casino, Pacific Fair shopping centre and Public Transport. In addition we are just a few minutes walk for transport to all the Theme parks. These one & two bedroom fully self contained apartments each enjoy glorious ocean, pool or garden views from their large sunny balconies. Making Warringa Surf the ideal holiday destination to unwind and relax while soaking up the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Warringa Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warringa Surf Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing