We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value for such convenience - beach at your doorstep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suntower Holiday Units
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The beach is literally across the road, and a short 5 min stroll to Cavill Ave. Ocean view, convenient facilities such as washing machine, dryer, kitchen and a quiet swimming pool, overall amazing value. The reception also let us leave our luggage before check-in, and after check-out when we went to eat breakfast before we left. Will stay again (they offer $10 off per night if we stay again).

Room Tip: Rooms facing east, north and south with a balcony all have a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 72 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is now becoming one of our favourite destinations. The accommodation, although somewhat older and needing a bit of a spruce up, is right on the Esplanade at Surfers Paradise, only two blocks from Cavill Mall. It is well equipped with good sized kitchen, laundry, comfortable lounge and two bedrooms. Lovely views of the sea from the balcony. Great pool, friendly and efficient service. We needed a light globe replaced and that was done in 10 minutes. We felt very safe with the secure gates and car parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My sister and my family loved it secend year we have been there at Suntower apartment close to all the shops beach across the road the management people are great all ways happy to help and friendly will be back next year.very reasonable prices loved it
Suzie

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suger74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The outside appearance of the hotel looks dingy, but what do you expect for the price? The rooms we're okay
however when we booked the
room it included a balcony. Any reasonable person would think that means they have an open area outside the room. Our room had an enclosed balcony which just had windows where the wall should have been, there was nothing separating the main room from this 'enclosed balcony'. When we complained to the staff they gave us
keys to the windows...
We stayed for 4 nights and on the 3rd night we requested to have a late checkout, if we checked out between 12-4 it cost an extra $50 we were fine with
this. On the last day during breakfast the staff called us to advise we had to leave by 1130 as they were getting new guests at 12. The $50 was refunded however this
ruined our plans for the day as we had to carry our bags around until our flight at 530pm. Overall not a great stay, would definitely not recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yoko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

When we arrived everything was ready for us to check into the apartment. Reception staff were great and very welcoming.

On entering the apartment - we was delighted and surprised by the actual size of the unit! It had a large bedroom double bed and another bedroom with twin singles. The bathroom was ok and served it's purpose. The kitchen was of good size for anything you needed to cook if you wished and excellent living room space. The balcony was of a good size and beach had a beach view which was excellent.

The location was fantastic as you are about 5 minutes walk down the Esplanade to the CBD of Surfers Paradise.

If you have a rental there is secure gated parking (if a little tight) - but great to have the peace of mind it is safe.

Security for the building is very good also.

We could see why there are people who actually live (own units) in the Suntower as it's excellent location in Surfers and very quaint and secure.

Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Beach view / road side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brad w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

if you're drunk day and night you will probably not find fault with this place... otherwise, you'll want to book yourself something else as quickly as possible. we stayed at the suntower apartments over a year ago and i still very clearly remember how disgusting the apartment was. looks nice in the official pictures, but that is it, the smells (mold, wet carpets, dust etc) aren't conveyed nor the poor condition of the building and aparments. very old building that should be torn down and something proper built in its place. our unit had door locks that didn't lock, damaged door frame from breaking into the apartment, lousy paint jobs with peeling paint, very dirty kitchen, handles worn, cabinetry scuffed, cookware (scratched, belongs in the bin), dirty cutlery (and too little of it), absolutely appalling to the point i didn't want to touch anything. one of the mattresses had sharp springs that perforated the cover and my daughter got herself cut on it several times, despite the manager's husband coming to tape it over (instead of removing the hazardous mattress upon being asked to do so). all mattresses were full of stains, the mattress covers torn and yucky. the bathroom was full of pealing paint and mould stains everywhere. one of the bedrooms had the elevator right opposite and a light that was on all night, so not only was it noisy but also very light inside the bedroom. that particular bedroom smelled very moldy, but due to the noise and light and easy access into the bedroom, we couldn't leave the window open for fresh air. that particular bedroom also had a surveillance camera right outside the window - who knows what that camera could record other than the elevator and stair case landing area? one of the windows couldn't be opened, the balcony door couldn't be locked, therefore someone could easily have climbed into the room. the blinds were broken and couldn't be opened or closed. the sofa was made of cane with thick cushions - the broken bits still stabbed through and hurt, risk of injury. many of the units are permanently let at the back of the building, the house presents very badly. about the only good thing about this all was the location. the elevator was broken for about 10 days, which meant we had to walk up about 5 floors to get to the unit. no refund or goodwill gift offered, just a case of bad luck. the lady manager wasn't particularly helpful or friendly, her husband made up for it. we left early and weren't given any sort of refund for that either, despite me having told them more than a week in advance. we could offer plenty more pictures of the poor condition of this building that has rust, peeling paint etc. everywhere...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angelspheres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our friends & I have just spent a week at the Suntower .& it was great. Everything was what we expected, good bed, great view and everything else. The Managers were very pleasant to us and very helpful.

Room Tip: Great value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#59 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
#83 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#88 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Moroccan Resort
BreakFree Moroccan Resort
#22 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#13 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suntower Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suntower Holiday Units

Address: Suntower Apartments 64 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $78 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suntower Holiday Units 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suntower Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suntower Holiday Units Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing