We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suntower Holiday Units
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$136
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$178
$137
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$368
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$145
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$186
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$171
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$119
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
23
29
11
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
29
11
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint turnincluding public transportstunning oceana million dollar viewacross the roadgreat balconygreat locationwould stay here againcavill avenuebedroom unitsecure parkingwithin walking distancesurfer's paradiseshort walkfamily holidayenjoyed our staythe gold coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 78 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We arrived after 9pm and gotten our keys from the safe. Unfortunately we were unable to open the garage door with the fob provided. Apparently it wasn't programmed. We were also unable to open one of the rooms in the apartment. However the caretaker helped us sorted out quickly even though it was already late at night.
The location is very near to happening places in Surfers. It's about 10 minutes walk to 24 hours McDonald's.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojokang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Cheapest apartment we found for easter and enough room for the family (5 people). Check in took a while as the system reception uses seems out of date and very manual. Once we checked in, drove car into top car park and was very tight with the possibility of getting parked in and having to reverse out of the car park to get out. Was good that they shut the car park at 10pm or so with garage door which made it safe. Took family up to apartment, two bedrooms (one queen, two singles, roller bed). First thing we noticed was the elevator, was fairly good. Second, apartment had no air con but ceiling fans. It was hot so we had to leave doors and windows open when we were in. Because of this, noise from the street was loud. Apartment was clean and had everything we needed apart from air con. Location was a couple of blocks from surfers shopping and was across the road from the beach. Views were stunning and really felt like we were on vacation. On day before, asked about late check out and paid $50 extra and was told we could stay until we had to leave! Was great and really understanding. Would stay here again, especially with the family...but not too long if it is summer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

From the first day we checked in I noticed dirt on the walls filthy windows ceiling fan caked with dust, smelly lounge pillows. Then to top it off jackhammering and nails being hammered from unit above the entire 3 nights/days we stayed, management didn't help but offered to put us in a less expensive room with no beach view that we paid for alternatively they said we should go out to the beach yet construction is occurring over 12 hours of the day. It's 9pm now and the hammering is still going on. I can't believe it - worst apartment I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristal300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My friends and I just returned from a long weekend at Suntower and we had an amazing trip.

I have rated Suntower 4 stars because it is excellent value NOT because it is a 4 star hotel. Yes the hotel is quite run down, but how can you complain when you are paying $115 a night for a 2bdr in the middle of Surfers Paradise with a stunning ocean view!

It is definitely worth the extra money for the beachfront apartments. We stayed on floor 8 and waking up to that ocean view was my favourite part of the day. The beds were really comfy but the low water pressure and lack of hot water was a bit of a let down. There is no aircon and the fan made a weird noise but when we opened up the windows the gorgeous ocean breeze blew through the whole apartment.

The hotel is less than a 10min walk to cavil but you can walk along the beach the entire way and pass numerous restaurants/cafes. No need to eat out for every meal, the fully equipped kitchen was a huge money saver for us.

Management were lovely and very helpful, even called to confirm our arrival time the morning we were due to arrive.

We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Beachfront Apartment on a high floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayCouple11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I attended a Talent 2 User group Confrence at the Marriot Hotel , Surfers Paradise Goal Coast, Australia and had spent four days at a two bedroom apartment at the Suntower Holiday Apartments, esplandes road.

I recommend this apartment to families who are travelling to Surfer's paradise for Holiday.
It's just great for the family. Has masterbed room and children's room. The Kitchen has all basic utensils , glassware, plates, forks, spoons, tea spoon, cups, jug, microwave, stove, fridge, TV, lounge area, dinning area, ironing board, iron, washing machine, just to name a few. For those who love cooking their own meals, everything is provided in the Kitchen for your use. Saves you the cost of dinning out. You may want to provide your own dishwasher and tea towels though..Rating is Excellent

Room Tip: Rooms on the seaside have great seaviews.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmiePortMoresby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews