We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Official Hotel
ZenHotels.com
$110
View deal
Booking.com$122
Priceline$122
getaroom.com$134
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
482
329
109
61
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
482
329
109
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area the gold coast hinterland view one bedroom apartment top floor tram stop light rail nice pool washing machine and dryer car park short stay cavill avenue great apartment short walk to the beach living area family holiday public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

Our stay at Wyndham Surfers Paradise was great. Rooms where clean and spacious. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and overall awesome service. Location was central and walking distance to almost everything. It was a good 4 day family weekend away.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ashedPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaydeegeorge, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Thanks Ashedperth for sharing your positive experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our spacious apartments, friendly and helpful staff along with our convenient location. We hope to welcome you and your family back for many more enjoyable weekends in the future. Happy travels! Kaydee George - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

A lovely stay at wyndham great apartment and they managed to get us on the same floor and beside our grandson who lives there would def reccomend this place its in a great area with tram station out the front and handy to every where would def stay there again and hope to be back some time soon

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank janmarie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaydeegeorge, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Thanks Jan Marie, we really appreciate you sharing your positive experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly service, convenient location and our great apartments! We look forward to welcoming you back again when you visit Surfers Paradise to visit your family. Happy travels - Kaydee George - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

I have to paid the wifi
I have to go to reception for extra blanket by myself
furniture and white ware quite old and some are out of order
bathroom is not that clean
compare with the hotels I stayed before, not recon this

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaydeegeorge, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Hi Dustin, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations. I have reached out to you to gather some additional information in relation to your stay. Our basic internet package is free for all hotel guests. I look forward to hearing from you to investigate further. Regards Kaydee George - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Had 4 days away with a friend to recharge as we our full time Carers for granddaughter with complex needs & my friend for her nephew & niece... our onebed room apartment was very nice & we had a view of the beautiful pool .. I definitely would recommend anyone to stay here .

Room tip: Third floor was just right & no noise
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaydeegeorge, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Thanks Jenny for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your mini holiday and relaxing break! We hope you will be back to stay with us again in the future. Happy travels - Kaydee George, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

We stayed in a lovely clean room, suited family of 5 (2 youngest boys shared sofa bed) and the location is great. Kids really enjoyed the pool. The only thing that detracted from the stay were certain staff on the front desk (unhelpful or perhaps new and inexperienced) and a couple of concerns on how our booking differed on what we had actually paid for well in advance. LUCKILY we had printed out of all original documentation from booking as on arrival we were going to be charged an extra $400 (that info was no where to be found in their system). Bit stressful but sorted thankfully. Not sure i would return again because i think for the cost there are so many other nice options available that can offer the same or better but this was ok otherwise.

Room tip: Pool open between certain times
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrystaOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaydeegeorge, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Hi KrystaOz, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Although I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay for the most past please accept my apologies for the inconvenience in relation to your reservation. We do have staff in training and I am sorry this occurred. I have messaged you privately to gather some more information on your reservation. We hope you will provide us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Regards, Kaydee George - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews