We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Official Hotel
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Booking.com$128
Hotels.com$128
getaroom.com$140
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
482
329
109
61
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
482
329
109
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area the gold coast hinterland view one bedroom apartment top floor tram stop light rail nice pool washing machine and dryer car park short stay cavill avenue great apartment short walk to the beach living area family holiday public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We booked Wyndham Surfers Paradise on the Father's Day weekend for my husbands 70th Birthday. The apartments were just awesome, we had views to the ocean and had dinner below the Wyndham at Alfrescos that night. The staff were awesome with their help with arrangements for my children to surprise us at poolside with a special event for his birthday. The buffet at breakfast was very reasonably priced and the food was very good. The children were able to use Wifi onsite. The Hotel is within walking distance of the main hub of Surfers Paradise. All up we were very impressed and will come again. Thanks Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

Room tip: We were on the 11 Floor and very nice at the level.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Hi Christina M,

Thank you so much for a fantastic review. The team are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed celebrating your husbands 70th at our property. It was great to be able to play host to your family get together and your special event.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to celebrate once again.

Warm regards,
The Wyndham Surfers Paradise team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The facilities were nice, the hot tub was great. The rooms were nice. The continental breakfast was ordinary. No restaurant on site,but lots of restaurant Close by. Awesome bbq area. Nice pool. Staff were great.

Room tip: Close to everything
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Hi Kerry F,

Our staff will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed their service and had a great holiday at our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Wyndham Surfers Paradise team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable 1 bedroom apartment with hinterland views.
Bed was king and very comfy with choice of pillows.
Loved the fact there was a laundry with washer and dryer.
Well appointed kitchen with oven, microwave, stove top and dishwasher and full size fridge/freezer.
Free parking.
Short drive to Sea World. 20min drive to movie world.
Tram a short minute walk. Beach 5min walk. Shops starting from 5min walk. Indian and Italian downstairs were both yummy.

We were members on a trial basis. Definitely glad we purchased the 20k points and used half in Surfers Paradise.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank emily83a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Hi emily83a,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be perfect for all the theme parks.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are visiting the Gold Coast next time.

Best Regards,
The Wyndham Surfers Paradise team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable, well appointed 2 bedroom apartment with beach views. Well stocked with everything you could initially want. Tastefully furnished with modern furniture & fittings. 2 good size bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, open plan living, dining & kitchen. Well appointed laundry. Car parking under the building with easy access.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Virginia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Hi Virginia J,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your views and found our apartments to be well appointed.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday.

Best Regards,
The Wyndham Surfers Paradise team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights with 3 children.
No free Wifi !! Seriously we live in Australia - there is free Wifi in shopping centers.
Room clean but looking a little tired. Asked for rooms next to other family but not accommodated even though I was told they were not fully occupied.
They only clean if you stay more than 7 nights, so no fresh towels etc.
Phoned on the first night by a Wyndham representative to be offered wine up to my room. Asked why and was explained it's part of their service to see if you would like to be part of their time share scheme.
Ah No thanks. Have a read of reviews of this on google and all that comes up is SCAM !
In fact everywhere we turned in Surfers Paradise was a "Wyndham" misrepresentation offer !!!
Got caught out side Woolworths wth this fabulous deal for theme parks only to be told as I was handing over the money that there was a small "catch"! Cheap tickets for a 90 minute seminar on why to buy into their great SCAM.
Ah No thanks Wyndham!
Next time will stay elsewhere. Who wants to be hassled on a holiday about buying into time share resort accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank sophiesG9617HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Hi Sophie S,

Thank you for taking the time for leaving a review. We are currently addressing the areas you have highlighted and appreciate your feedback regarding our Vacation ownership opportunity.

Thank you once again for your review.

Best Regards,

The Wyndham Surfers Paradise team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews