We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Nearby Hotels
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$136
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$133
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$233
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$195
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$101
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$162
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$126
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
354
273
81
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
273
81
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areathe gold coastone bedroom apartmenthinterland viewfull kitchentop floorwasher and dryerlarge balconygood sizeliving roomtram stationbottle shopcavill avelight railpacific fairthe air conditioningacross the road
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 786 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed during schoolies, so as expected, I didn't get my early check-in request and had to call them to make sure my room is ready, as I didn't get a call as they said I would. Understandable, they were really busy. It's not quite on Cavill Ave, but near enough. Walked to the beach in 5 minutes, and probably add a couple more to get to Cavill. Even though it was schoolies, all was quiet in the apartment, and slept well with no disturbances. Bed was great.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank smokeofsampoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear smokeofsampoi,

Thank you very much for positing your review on TripAdvisor.

Yes our Schoolies were great with many of our guests commenting on how well behaved they were. We apologise we were unable to organise an early check in for you, we do always try our best; however, as mentioned, with Schoolies checking in too, it was very hard to have our rooms ready prior to the check in time.

Again, thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our property and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regard,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights from 6th November. Couldn't fault the accommodation, the apartment was wonderful we were on the 11th floor with great views. Breakfast was great we had this included and would recommend doing this especially with long days at the theme park. Nice to come back for a quick dip in the pool after a day out. Within walking distance to the middle of surfers. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hi Joanne H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

We always appreciate positive feedback about our property and are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Pradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Wyndham Surfers Paradise is a truly first class hotel located close to Cavill Avenue. We travelled with friends and were concerned that we might be in one another's pockets for the trip but that never happened. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We made a couple of requests while we were there and these were met promptly with no fuss. The staff were highly professional and went out of their way to help us. If I was to find fault with anything it might be that the living room would be very cramped if there were 6 people there but was doable with the 4 of us. The weather was perfect and we didn't spend much time in the room anyway! Brilliant holiday, good friends, great weather. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay near the pool and or on the lower levels due to traffic noise, additionally the views are far better further up!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi Ann S,
We are thrilled that you and your friends had such a great stay with us and Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our staff and facilities and we’re pleased to hear that we are delivering on our Count On Me! service promise.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great location, rooms very clean and comfortable.
Down side..... pool far too small .... 200 rooms 15 sun beds .... who wants sand in the pool take the kids to the beach 1 street away
After exhausting days being out nice to relax tv stations need to be looked at no movie channels nor channel 10.
Video rentals $7.50 ....... too expensive.
Wifi ....... everywhere else FREE, here you have to pay for it, free everywhere else including MacDonalds. Cost was $40 for week ...and not the best provider

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi Maria S,

We are disappointed to hear that you won’t be back to visit us and apologise for the issues you have encountered. We usually find that the sand in the pool is a great hit with guests as some of the smaller children are scared by the waves at the beach.

We have also had a look into the television set in your room and have reprogrammed Channel 10 back into the listing. We have also tested the movie channels and understand that as the Foxtel is on the analogue section of the TV, they are sometimes difficult to find.

Our DVD’s are provided as a service to our guests and are not a revenue line for the hotel. Being a small venue the licensing to hire DVD’s is quite expensive and therefore the pricing is set to cover the costs for us to provide the service.

We have also looked into offering WIFI directly through us here at the property; however, the best option currently for our guests is to use the third party provider.

Maria, we do sincerely apologise for any issues you encountered whilst staying with us and really do hope you give us another chance in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Myself, husband and 3 1/2 year boy stayed at your hotel for 3 nights week commencing 4/11/2013 and upon arrival found the staff to be very helpful and gave us a tour of the hotel, which never received any other hotel before. We arrived early and the staff kept us up to date of our room availability. The room and view for a family was great and high approve of the security that we could only get to our floor with card and underneath car park, great security for families and being on holidays. In the near future we will be staying at Dunsborough and hope the venue is just as great as Surfers Paradise and would recommend you to anyone going to Surfers.
Thank you again for the great hospitiality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Annemarie G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

We are overjoyed to hear you all loved your stay and that our staff provided the a service to you that exceeded expectations.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. I’m sure our colleagues in Dunsborough will be providing you the same excellent facilities and service.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews