We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would I come back ...... no” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“would I come back ...... no”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great location, rooms very clean and comfortable.
Down side..... pool far too small .... 200 rooms 15 sun beds .... who wants sand in the pool take the kids to the beach 1 street away
After exhausting days being out nice to relax tv stations need to be looked at no movie channels nor channel 10.
Video rentals $7.50 ....... too expensive.
Wifi ....... everywhere else FREE, here you have to pay for it, free everywhere else including MacDonalds. Cost was $40 for week ...and not the best provider

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Maria S,

We are disappointed to hear that you won’t be back to visit us and apologise for the issues you have encountered. We usually find that the sand in the pool is a great hit with guests as some of the smaller children are scared by the waves at the beach.

We have also had a look into the television set in your room and have reprogrammed Channel 10 back into the listing. We have also tested the movie channels and understand that as the Foxtel is on the analogue section of the TV, they are sometimes difficult to find.

Our DVD’s are provided as a service to our guests and are not a revenue line for the hotel. Being a small venue the licensing to hire DVD’s is quite expensive and therefore the pricing is set to cover the costs for us to provide the service.

We have also looked into offering WIFI directly through us here at the property; however, the best option currently for our guests is to use the third party provider.

Maria, we do sincerely apologise for any issues you encountered whilst staying with us and really do hope you give us another chance in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    234
    74
    39
    22
See reviews for
260
207
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Myself, husband and 3 1/2 year boy stayed at your hotel for 3 nights week commencing 4/11/2013 and upon arrival found the staff to be very helpful and gave us a tour of the hotel, which never received any other hotel before. We arrived early and the staff kept us up to date of our room availability. The room and view for a family was great and high approve of the security that we could only get to our floor with card and underneath car park, great security for families and being on holidays. In the near future we will be staying at Dunsborough and hope the venue is just as great as Surfers Paradise and would recommend you to anyone going to Surfers.
Thank you again for the great hospitiality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Annemarie G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

We are overjoyed to hear you all loved your stay and that our staff provided the a service to you that exceeded expectations.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. I’m sure our colleagues in Dunsborough will be providing you the same excellent facilities and service.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

About wyndham surfers paradise excellent ,very clean hotel and help-full staff very good location.i am more then happy to go back stay next trip and i will let all my friend and relative as well how good Wyndham surfers paradise.
mukti rokja

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mukti r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Mukti,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

We always appreciate positive feedback about our property and staff and are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wyndham Surfers Paradise.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Good location, friendly staffs and good property. All home appliances are also available in good conditions. Good for family stay. Nearby to many good restaurants, and supermarket. Swimming pool is good enough for the kids too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Tan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Michael_Tan80,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We may be a bit bias but we love our home away from home facilities, the location and myriad of nearby restaurants. It makes it so easy for our guests as everything is so close!

We are overjoyed you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our second visit. Excellent location for families. Two bedroom apartments are spacious and have everything you need for a great holiday. Lovely pool and close to the beach and restaurants. Boys had a fantastic time. Will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Beach view rooms on the corners also have mountain and city view. Lovely locations, nice and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CMJSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi CMJSingapore,

Thank you for your great review and we are thrilled you came back to visit us again! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and I personally look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Please feel free to contact us direct for your next stay as we do offer our return guests discounted rates.

Kind Regards,

Samantha McHardy Jones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

A mate and myself booked for 4 nights during the Gold Coast 600 race event in October and were very impressed with our accomodation.The rooms were very clean and we had a room with an ocean view.
It was nice and quiet at night so it was easy to get a good nights sleep.
The staff were very friendly and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with ocean views and you won't be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BSinclair66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear BSinclair66,

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review on Trip Advisor.

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our apartments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Wyndham Surfers Paradise. Maybe the GC 600 next year??

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Overall it was a good weekend with friends reunion after 15 years. The lights in the 2 bedroom apartment were in the wrong place. There was no light over the microwave and it being black one could not read the dial at night. Similarly the light over the dinning table should have been over the table not on the sides

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Raj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Raj C,

Thank you ever so much for reviewing your stay at Wyndham Surfers Paradise. We appreciate your comments with regards to the apartment and we will follow up with our maintenance team to see if they are able to rectify the issues you encountered with the lighting.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Property: Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Address: 3018 Surfers Paradise Blvd | (Cnr Markwell Ave), Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Azzura Surfers Paradise Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Surfers Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Surfers Paradise is ideally positioned to explore the brilliant attractions the Gold Coast has to offer.Built in 2009, the 17-storey hotel boasts a fresh, contemporary design. The deluxe, self-contained apartments have been stylishly appointed and offer magnificent views of the surrounding beaches and hinterland. All rooms include iPod docking stations and double glazed glass which assists with the sound and heat transfer for your convenience. Most rooms have Ocean or River and Hinterland views.The hotel has its own ground floor restaurant and cafe precinct and other facilities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, BBQ and recreation deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing