We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovley place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Lovley place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3nights the hotel is very modern and clean we had amazing views from our level 16 apartment it's very close to the beach and also cavill ave, the rooms are big and spacious.... The only downfall to our trip was reception not checking us in propley then them callin us when our hands were full of suitcases trying to open our room, the smell coming from the rubbish chute on level 16 for our 3 day stay was unbearable and lastly the temps tire they have there air con set for throughout the hotel building is absolutely FREEZING way to cold they really need to adjust it... But overall a lovley clean hotel minus those few things would defentily stay here again:)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanjapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Kanjapani,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to apologise for your check in - you were checked in by our newest staff member who has only been with us for a short time and is still learning. Unfortunately she didn't notice until after you had checked in, that you had not filled in any information on your registration card in which we require from all guests. Thank you for coming down and filling this in for us and my apologies for interrupting your holiday for this

Our reception can be cold at times however we have the setting low as this air conditioning flows through to the kitchen where our staff are very hot from cooking breakfast and meals throughout the day. Thankfully you have air conditioning in your room which can be set to any temperature you desire, either hot or cold.

Apart from the above issues, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you would definitely stay again. When you are ready for your next holiday, please let us know you are a return guest so we can offer you a discount.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future!!

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    235
    75
    41
    23
See reviews for
262
209
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Wyndham for three nights recently and we were not disappointed! The hotel was a block from the beach, five or six blocks from the Surfers Paradise Shopping and dining area, and across the road from the Q1 building (the tallest in the Gold Coast). We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment on the 7th floor and we had a decent view of the beach. The pool area was quite nice, and great for families! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlinds86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Jlinds86,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We believe we are in the best location - as you mentioned we are close to the beach, the center of Surfers Paradise where there are plenty of restaurants, entertainment and shops and also right across the road from the iconic Q1 Resort & Spa.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and think the same of our hotel.

If you wish to stay with us again, please let us know you are a return guest so we can offer you a discount.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Kind Regards
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed here in November 2012 for 5 days and found the place nice and new looking.
The location is perfect and close to everything and the apartment is lovely with a full kitchen.
The pool is nice with a sand like beach theme. There are BBQ areas though it does get windy
even on the best of nights. Easy walk to restaurants if you want to eat out. BWS shop is also handy. We had the best sleep and relaxed many thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eliza1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Eliza1414,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor

We love hearing when our guests have enjoyed their stay and love the hotel as much as we do.

We believe we have the best of everything in regards to our rooms, facilities and location and are so glad to hear you think the same.

If you wish to stay with us in the future, please let us know you are a returning guest so we can offer you a discount

We look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in Surfers Paradise and this is by far the best value for money. The location is perfect, very close to the beach and there are many restaurants and bars all around the hotel.

We stayed in a one bedroom studio and it was gorgeous - we could have stayed all week! Lovely kitchen with everything we needed and the whole room was very spacious and clean.

The pool and spa are great and there is a good gym. Breakfast buffet was simple but has everything you need and well priced at $17.50 each.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nessa3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Nessa3187

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our One Bedroom Deluxe apartments.

We also believe we our hotel is great value for money, with competitive rates and great facilities, rooms and location.

If you wish to stay with us in the future, please let us know you are a returning guest so we can offer you a discount

We look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights from 6 th nov to 11 th nov with my wife and 2 small kids ....... Was an amazing experience ... Right from the check in to the check out, all super smooth.The reception staff extremely sweet and very very helpful and always smiling.The location fabulous, less a minute walk to the beach ... And all the major stuff at Surfers Paradise.....everything walking distance .... The airport shuttle also stops right near the hotel.The rooms .... Very very clean and huge ... Was staying in a one bedroom apartment on the 15 th floor .. Had the river view which was just amazing ... All the latest amenities in the room right from the entertainment ... To cooking .... To washing .... To Bathing .....Cooling ... The works ...... The room had a lovely huge balcony where u could just sit , relax and enjoy the view day/night .... The hotel has a very nice big pool ...very kid friendly ...which has a sand bottom and a sand pit where kids can make sand castles and etc ... There's also a very nice hot jacuzzi and a gym.... Also at the pool area there are BBQ stations where the hotel guest can grill their food........ There is also a nice cafe and bar in the lobby.The bus stop for all the amusement parks and local attraction is also right behind the hotel. Overall an excellent experience ...will always stay here and also recommend all those who are looking for a great stay .... Super value for money ...... And a special thanks to the lady who received us when we checked in ........ Can't recollect your name .... But thank u once again ...... Attin Bhalla

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Attin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Attin,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor and for your lovely email.

We cannot express how much we appreciate your detailed review. Trip Advisor is all about information from first hand guest experiences, the information you have provided cannot be detailed on our website or advertised any other way other than on this website. So thank you for taking the time to place this lovely review

Our system shows that our newest staff member Patty checked you in, she will be so thrilled to receive your thank you.

Thank you again Attin, we look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Wyndham apartments in Surfers Paradise are modern well maintained reasonably roomy apartments with good facilities. There is a basic pool but a good spa, a gym and the apartments are roomy and comfortable.

The location is good only a short walk into the nightlife and shops in Surfers Paradise.

The staff are friendly and helpful and I have stayed here a few times. If you keep a look out for specials you get good value for money and its worth the stay.

The views from the higher floors are good, and some great sunsets can be seen from your apartments if you are on the river side.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor as the views from the higher apartments are good and there are plenty of food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Jeff T,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor

We value our guest feedback and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and have stayed multiple times

We believe we have great facilities, rooms and are in the perfect location and it is great to hear you think the same.

When you are ready to stay with us again, please let us know you are a return guest so we can offer you a discount

Thank you again Jeff T, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was really nice (1 bedroom studio) and big. It had all the amenities we needed (except no bath, only shower). There was plenty of carparking, the staff were really helpful and in a good location as well. I would happily stay at this resort again. The only negative was, it needed a new paint job in the bedroom - but if you overlooked that - everything was great! We stayed on the 16th floor & there are great views from either side of the building!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Bradley M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We love hearing when guests have enjoyed their stay and love our hotel as much as we do.

I agree that there are a few rooms that require a fresh coat of paint - we are currently arranging for these rooms to be repainted now that schoolies is over, and can hopefully have this done before the busy season that is fast approaching.

We are so glad to hear that you would stay with us again. If you do wish to return in the future, please let us know you are a return guest so we can offer you a discount

Thank you again Bradley M, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind Regards,
The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Property: Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Address: 3018 Surfers Paradise Blvd | (Cnr Markwell Ave), Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Azzura Surfers Paradise Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Surfers Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Surfers Paradise is ideally positioned to explore the brilliant attractions the Gold Coast has to offer.Built in 2009, the 17-storey hotel boasts a fresh, contemporary design. The deluxe, self-contained apartments have been stylishly appointed and offer magnificent views of the surrounding beaches and hinterland. All rooms include iPod docking stations and double glazed glass which assists with the sound and heat transfer for your convenience. Most rooms have Ocean or River and Hinterland views.The hotel has its own ground floor restaurant and cafe precinct and other facilities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, BBQ and recreation deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing