We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed in Wyndham for 4 nights under the special Gold Coast marathon package. We got the 1-bedroom apartment with fabulous sea views so that was great. There's a huge balcony to sit and enjoy the view. We found the apartment to be clean and homely with just everything that a family needs - fridge, microwave, oven, TV with DVD/CD player, dishwasher, laundry room etc. The place looked new. The Italian restaurant below serves delicious pasta.

Since it is an apartment, there's no housekeeping services available so we pretty much have to clean up ourselves, which is no big deal.

Service at the reception is cordial and efficient. We find Ben particularly friendly and very helpful.

It is about 5-10 mins walk to Cavill Avenue but there are convenience stores neaby the apartment. Overall, a great stay and I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Get the sea-facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisatgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Lisatgg,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor

We believe we have a great hotel and great staff and we are so glad to hear you think the same.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Ben, he continues to provide outstanding customer service and for that we have congratulated him again.

I hope the rest of your group enjoyed their stay, and we look forward to welcoming you for the next Marathon!

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 746 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

We shared a 2 bedroom apartment in June 2012 with another couple over the weekend, and had a fantastic time. The view from our floor 16 apartment was amazing, being on the corner we had views over the ocean and looking south down the coast. Car parking in the basement and buffet breakfasts were all included, and staff were helpful and friendly. The apartment itself was very well appointed, we will be returning!

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor with ocean view. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nz_rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear NZ_Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning.

If you book direct, let us know you are a return guest so we can offer you a discount.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have been to the Gold Coast to many times to count, but we have always stayed at Main Beach. Yes the location and shopping centre is fantastic, but there are no decent apartments. The Wyndam is fantastic! The apartments are very new and modern with great ocean views! The location is great with many good restaurants near by, walking distance to Cavill but out of all the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smbsstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Smbsstt,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We believe we are in a great location; only a 10 minute walk to the center of town yet far enough away that we don't have all of the extra noise and foot traffic.

Hopefully this will entice you to stay with us again in the future!

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Wyndham for 5 nights on the third week of June.
1) At point of booking, I requested for a mid-floor apartment without specifying a preferred view. We were not disappointed with our 8th floor unit (hinterland). Yes, we didn't have ocean views but we had unblocked views of the river and beyond. We enjoyed viewing the sunset over the rest of Surfers.
2) Location -- Maps can be deceiving. Wyndham is very accessible to anywhere in Surfers. We would often just walk over to Centro Shopping Arcade for meals or groceries.
3) Apartment -- It was well-maintained and looked exactly like the pictures. The air-conditioning isn't centralized, which is a good thing and more environment-friendly. There are separate controls for the bedroom and lounge. Our only gripe is the mattress which we thought could be firmer.
4) Hassle-free Check-in/Check-out -- Ours was a morning flight, way before check-in time. Upon arrival, I called Wyndham and was pleased to know the apartment was ready for us.
-- We also had an early return flight and enquired about how to process check-out before reception hours. The staff checked for any additional payments and told us how to go about with the cards' return. They also assured us that we still had ample time to reach the airport should we decide to wait til the reception hours.
5) Wonderful Staff -- The staff are always cheery and helpful. On our last night, we asked for suggestions on seafood restaurants that the locals frequented. Ben named a place that he went before. Celia searched on the Internet for recommendations and another lady (didn't catch her name) passed a dining booklet to us. We had a memorable dinner, thanks to these 3!
6) Security -- You need your access card to get to your floor/ secured carpark. Definitely eases the worry of having unwanted visitors.

*****I would definitely return to Wyndham again!*****

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nazlin_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Nazlin_Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

What we love best about Trip Advisor, is our guests get to detail real experiences and give other guests information on our hotel, location, etc. So thank you for your detailed review, hopefully this answers some of our guests questions.

I am so glad you enjoyed your river/hinterland view. This is personally my favourite as the night view is spectacular. Unfortunately you can't see much from the ocean view side at night, which is when most of our guests are in the apartment.

We believe we are in the perfect location, have great staff and our apartments are equipped with everything you will need, including ducted air conditioning.

When you decide to return and are booking direct, please let us know you are a return guest so we can offer you a discount.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Modern self contained hotel with large spacious rooms .
Our room was on the 12th floor with amazing veiws.
Highly recommeded

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnMelbourne_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear JohnMelbourne_11,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise on Trip Advisor

We love to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay and love our hotel as much as we do.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for two nights. The room was clean and fresh, well presented and tastefully decorated. It did feel a little cluttered with the sofa bed folded out. The view from our room (5th floor, hinterland side) was nothing special, but the other side or higher up would likely be good. The location was okay, about 10 minutes walk from the middle of Surfers. The kids loved the pool even in winter.
The two main downsides we noted were the lack of a TV in the main bedroom, and the poor soundproofing - doors being shut in surrounding rooms sounded like they were in our apartment, and other residents/crying babies could be heard much of the evening.
Overall, a good stay and a very nice looking apartment, but I'd probably look at other options for anything more than a couple of nights

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Steve W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise on Trip Advisor

We appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative, so we know what areas need improvement.

One Bedroom Deluxe Apartments can sleep up to 4 guests with the convenience of a pull out sofa bed in the lounge room, however this unfortunately limits the living room space. Thankfully we also have Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments in which our guests can upgrade if they wish to have more space in the lounge room.

When the building was constructed, the Developer and unit owners decided to not include televisions in the bedrooms. Unfortunately this is the unit owners decision to make however we do understand that a television in the bedroom would be more convenient for some of our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed back in March 12, we have stayed here before and were happy to return. The staff at reception are always so friendly, helpful and know the area. The tall New Zealand boy on the front desk is a stand out. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with views out towards the hinterland, the standard of cleanliness and unit presentation where all good. Only down side is the bedroom was all set up to have a flat screen TV on the wall but nothing but a blank wall. The pool area and gym were good, car parking is fine but lifts to floors can take some time. Overall an excellent property well located to all of the restaurant and bars in Surfers Paradise and five minutes walk to the beach. Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreeMarcoPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear FreeMarcoPolo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of Wyndham Surfers Paradise on Trip Advisor.

We take pride in our hotel and staff and believe we have a great team. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff member Ben M, we have congratulated him again on his great customer service.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review, we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

The Team at Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
529 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,995 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Address: 3018 Surfers Paradise Bvd | (Cnr Markwell Ave), Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Azzura Surfers Paradise Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $112 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Surfers Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Surfers Paradise is ideally positioned to explore the brilliant attractions the Gold Coast has to offer.Built in 2009, the 17-storey hotel boasts a fresh, contemporary design. The deluxe, self-contained apartments have been stylishly appointed and offer magnificent views of the surrounding beaches and hinterland. All rooms include iPod docking stations and double glazed glass which assists with the sound and heat transfer for your convenience. Most rooms have Ocean or River and Hinterland views.The hotel has its own ground floor restaurant and cafe precinct and other facilities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, BBQ and recreation deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing