We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally enjoyed it”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“With no exaggeration the apt. was filthy and I wouldn't have kept my dog in there.”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were given another apt. in a different building which I would highly recommend. Only got 7 nights & had to pay adjoining hotel $185 for last night. Haven't received a reimbursement of the $200 deposit so it looks like I'm out of pocket for the sum of $385. We are not wealthy people so this extra cost has impacted on how we enjoyed our holiday. You clearly don't personally vet the properties you advertise and I will never book through you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Hi Kathy
We are sorry to hear that you have left with a less than satisfactory experience with us.When you checked in with us you were unhappy with the apartment on the 13th floor with ocean views and stated the room was not clean to your satisfaction. Immediately we said that we would bring the cleaners back and re clean the apartment to your satisfaction but you declined.Our princable was then contacted and he met you and discussed the options and you both came up with a solution that you would be upgraded to the exclusive Sundale Merriont apartments which was a brand new 3 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the 53rd floor with ocean views.This apartment was our only availability as it was in the School Holiday period and priced at double per night what you have paid for the apartment that you felt was unsatisfactory ,Terry also included free unlimited WiFi for the duration of your stay.When you moved apartments you agreed that you would find accommodation for the last night that we could not offer.In regards to your deposit all payments are taken by the booking company that you booked with and then we are transferred our cost and at no time are we given the deposit monies they are held and refunded by the booking agent.We feel we had been accommodating to your demands and more than sufficiently compensated you with the up grade that you had been happy with at the time,Hence our disappointment in your review.
Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this further.
Kind Regards
Gold Coast Holiday Services.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally enjoyed it”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Well how do you improve on something we totally enjoyed. For the price it was totally worth it. We will be back again,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great amenities, views and very clean.”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Could not ask for a better location. Close to everything. Supermarket and chemist amongst a variety of shops on ground floor. Lovely views of the beach, river and swimming pool. BBQs near pool are handy and clean. Apartment is very clean and well organised with everything you need supplied. Four of us stayed here and we were all very impressed. Thanks Terry (and son).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“That Gold Coast Holiday Services really know how to make there visitors feel welcome.Totally awesome.”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday accommodation suited us as my wife and I decided to take mum to the Gold Coast with us as she never been before.
The accommodation is 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom which suited us as it would also suit a small family.AS the main bedroom has a queen bed and second bedroom has 2 single beds.

I also found the accommodation to be wheelchair friendly as well (as we carry a portable shower chair when we are on holidays).

Well where do I start as we were able to get into our apartment a day earlier which we appreciated very very much.

The level of service we received from GOLD COAST HOLIDAY SERVICES was EXCEPTIONAL,way beyond what we were expecting.

As soon as we entered our apartment we felt very relaxed and as the sliding glass doors leading off the lounge room to our private balcony facing the ocean were open and the breeze was extremely refreshing not forgetting the views were breath taking also as our apartment was on the 13 floor.

There was also a lovely scent in the apartment as it had just been cleaned for us to enjoy our awesome holiday (15 nights) actually.

Everything we needed was supplied from cooking utensils, cutlery,towels to bed linen etc.These guys have thought of everything we even had a dish washer, washing machine,and clothes drier.
The apartment also had ducted heating and cooling that worked as well.

While we were staying we had use of the complex activities as well like bbq,indoor/outdoor pools and spas etc.

we even had housekeeping come in and change the towels,tee towel as well as the bed linen (2 times that was done while there). AAA PLUS FOR SERVICE

We also had a the use of the private car park as well so we could come and go whenever we liked (24/7 security patrolling).

Last of all the location is central to the Gold Coast so once you park the car everything is in walking distance (except the theme parks you still travel to them).

And finally we like to send a special thank to Claire,Terry,Adrienne and the team at GOLD COAST HOLIDAY SERVICES for helping to make our holiday a very special one.

Thanks again.

Jasmine and Paul Hodgson.
appartment 2136

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Hi Jasmine and Paul
Thank you so much for your lovely review , We are so happy you enjoyed your stay will us and we try to make our apartments feel like home and commutable.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing