We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views of the pacific”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Promenade Apartments
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Amazing views of the pacific”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed in surfers for a few days during our trip to sydney, These apartments are in a great location, great views over the ocean and well equipped for a short stay. Surfers is also a great place to visit and a great holiday experience....young people will love it!!!!

Room Tip: Get an apartment at the back therefore looking over the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    4
    9
    8
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We holidayed in Surfers Paradise December 2012 - January 2013 for 5 nights over new years. Had a perfect stay at Promenade Apartments. Everything was clean, neat and tidy, had a lovely pool and spa which was in full sun all day. Great location in the middle of surfers we were so close to everything, staff were lovely and very helpful there is lots of brochures in the foyer so you can see what activities are around. Great value for money will definately be coming back and recommending to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

family of four with 2 young kids - great location, clean and neat, kids loved the pool and spa - perfect location - is great value for the price - good affordable family accommodation in a prime location - cheerful and friendly staff

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

In need of complete refit. Needs a paint job, light switches falling apart as well as bed linen. Not cleaned very well as mould in shower and also shower door broken, dust under beds and couch. Can't believe that had beds on wheels on floorboards, not good when you have young kids.
Was sent a receipt stating I was staying in a premium room and was put in basic room. Not even a can opener in a supposedly fully equipped kitchen. You only get a limited amount of toilet rolls before you have to supply them yourself, as told by staff. Limited car spaces.
Only good thing about this place is location
Wish I had read these reviews before I booked with them.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I attended a 21st birthday around September 2011. I got stuck at around midnight to get back in. I asked the guy from the Promenade where the inercom was he said shhhhh I'm busy! Wait!! Said Abruptly and aggessively. He wouldn't show the intercom me but instead got the bouncers at Players to bully me when my friend came down to help me. I was Put in a very dangerous position and went back home Locally and left the party. Very scarey tall buld headed aggressive man I've ever met in my life. Like rouid rage. I feared my saftey will never go to Surfers paradise at night again. Also said look at you, JUST LOOK AT YOU. I wearing Slacks and a high cut shirt covering all clevage. Felt ripped of all dignity.

Room Tip: Penthouse in the advertised photo outdoor setting is currenly wobbling needs to be turfed out ages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I booked this place and then I read reviews and I was a little worried about it after reading about it on another site and all I can say is excellent value

We had a small issue regarding entry as we arrived after hours but once that was all sorted I think its a great place to stay and will stay here again given the opportunity

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GOLDTOUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and i decided to stay in surfers for nye, and decided to stay here for the occasion. Boy, was that a big mistake. Just to name a few things there was No ice tray in the freezer, no arial to the tv so we couldnt watch any tv, the mop had no sponge ( photo attached ) broom handle was broken off the broom, tv was old, the certains were very bright in the morning and very dirty. No dvd player in room, no hairdryer in room. Only 2 seats in room so u couldnt have guests over. The Internet is not free and very expensive, Clock in room broken. To top it all off, we left a small bag in the room, and i called the next morning to ask them to post it back for me and they said the cleaner threw it out. No courtesy at all!! I work in a hotel myself and i am discusted with the way this place is run. I wont be returning nor would i recomommend anyone else to go there.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilmisstraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
The Island Boutique Hotel
The Island Boutique Hotel
#19 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Residenc...
#24 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
#69 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#88 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#31 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Apartments

Property: Promenade Apartments
Address: 18-20 Orchid Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Promenade Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Promenade Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenade Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing