We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Promenade Apartments
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay if you are with friends seeking a good time. I found management to be most helpful and the convinience of the location is unchallenged for the price you pay. Extremely affordable and a lovely place to stay! The two bedroom apartments were great and the views from the balcony were great. Cant wait to return!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    4
    9
    8
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

As some other reviewers report, I can confirm about the broken spa and other items. These apartments are brilliantly located but the management is not as good as the location.
The rooms are badly overdue for a refit and are badly rundown. The rooms and bathrooms need carpentry, plumbing and other essential repairs. The management is not helpful. The office is often unattended during business hours and no-one seems to care.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austtraveller92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2011

These apartments are in the centre of surfers which is great location.
was disappointed with the broken spa, when making the booking inquired about spa and pool especially, spa was not even working when we got there then the staff told us the pool was leaking badly, glad we were still able to swim in it.
The lights around the pool and bbq remained turned off all the time was really hard to cook on the bbq in darkness.
The rooms were ok, nothing flash and not serviced daily, had air conditioning though, and kitchen was more than adequate for our needs. really in need of some basic upgrading a paint job would go a long way.
Good place to stay if your mostly going to be out and about, good location to get to everything. not the place to stay if you plan on spending large amounts of time at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2010

These apartments are located right in the centre of Surfers Paradise, making it an excellent place to stay if you want to be close to the nightlife, transport, beach and shops. It does get rather loud in the evenings, however that's expected when staying in the centre!!

The only issues is that there was no oven, although it stated fully equipped kitchen and there was hardly anyone at reception, even when we tried to check in!!

Otherwise it was an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zurecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2009

my partner and 2 friends stayed at the promenade for 4 nights in a premium 2 bedroom apartment. The negatives unfortunately outweighed the positives.
-spa was not working
-shower leaked
-constructions works right next door and was not informed
-contained 1 two seater couch for 4 people
-reception closed before the time stated
-entrance to reception was dirty and had rubbish and urine on the ground

the positive was that it was right in the middle of surfers! 100m 2 beach, caville ave and 200m to bus stop.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2009

I am writing this because I would like to say my heart felt thanks to the staff for looking after my friends and I so much whilst we stayed at the Promenade Apartments. Everything was went well with our stay from our rooms, the fun location and good times at Surfers Paradise. But it was the friendly caring attitude of the managers and the team working there that made it for us. You guys deserve a medal for your good work. Fully rate this as a great place to stay.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — nothing bad
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myles30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
The Island Boutique Hotel
The Island Boutique Hotel
#19 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
#78 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#88 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#32 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#5 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Residenc...
#26 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Apartments

Property: Promenade Apartments
Address: 18-20 Orchid Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Promenade Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Promenade Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenade Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing