We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greg S”
Review of Solaire Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solaire Apartments
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greg S”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My family and I have stayed at Solaire Apartments on several occasions and found not only the apartments to be delightful but have also found the staff to be the same. Solaire Apartments are located close to all shops and restaurants and night clubs so perfect for people who dont need the hassle of hiring a vehicle when on holidays. The apartments are quite modern and the views are great. Had a great experience each and every time and will continue to return in years to come.

Room Tip: If you enjoy your sleep ins, request a room wit black out blinds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    23
    5
    6
    13
See reviews for
60
15
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at Solaire Apartments in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment in October.

It is honestly the best value for money, you definitely get more than your monies worth.The apartment building is centrally located and the apartments are spacious.

Our apartment needed a little bit of maintenance as some of the furniture was shabby from wear and tear but apart from that everything was modern.

The staff are lovely and if we return to Gold Coast this will be the only place we stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family and I stayed at Solaire Apartments and were horrified at just how dirty and unclean and the lack of maintenance in the apartment. The only positive thing I can say about Solaire Apartments is the great location to all tourist attractions in Surfers. I responded to Solaire Apartments my concerns regarding their lack of basic cleaning and maintenance that one would expect upon arrival via email and also in their room survey. After nearly 2 months of waiting, no one at Solaire Apartments has contacted me. The bathroom overflow was black with grime and mold. A simple clean and wipe would have taken care of this. The bottom shower was just filthy. Again, the bottom of the shower door was black with grime and slime. I decided to look at the bedding because if I could visually see dirt and filth around the apartment my concern was how clean was the bedding. I was horrified when I notice that both of the single bedding mattress protectors were covered with yellow stains. This is only caused by bodily fluids. So, I washed both single bed mattress protectors in a hot wash. They looked cleaner. I was disgusted that Solaire Apartments do not adhere to basic health and hygiene standards in their cleaning practices. The cushions on the couch needed a wash as they were covered in stains and also looked filthy. Basic maintenance needed to be done around the apartment. The skirting boards in a few rooms looked as if they had been chewed by a dog! The dishwasher did not go, the towel wall hanger in one of the bathrooms fell off and the door stop had come away from the wall. Solaire Apartments were aware of their lack of basic cleaning and maintenance the day we checked out as we handed our rooms' survey that we filled out upon checkout. While we checked out, we were never asked about if we were happy with our stay. The person behind the desk just took our survey and that was that! When you book accommodation you want to know that what you will be sleeping in will be clean and unfortunately, I would not recommend Solaire Apartments!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOLAIRE2006, Manager at Solaire Apartments, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Katrina

We are very concerned that you had such an unhappy stay at Solaire. The feedback forms that we hand out to very guest is there for you to express your satisfaction or constructive criticism, so we can improve our service & standards. Every form is retained by us as a reference, so it is all taken very seriously. We do not usually respond to guests that hand in the feedback forms, unless they ask us to, as we respect the fact that they have chosen to write their feedback instead of expressing their concerns to us in person. We have done a search for e-mails under your name but have been unable to find anything. Please resend it to us at: solaire@email.com.

Kind regards
Solaire Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

this apartments are spacious and have a very good location as you can get any where just by walking. i recommend this apartment to any families that need room for there children or if you have a big family. as the rooms are quite large with modern facilities. We are coming back to these apartments as we have been there last year. we had a great holiday there. As it has such a good value. The view from the balcony in lovely.

Room Tip: Rooms are very comfortable and spacious for anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a 2 bdm apartment, 2 nights on 16 floor. Not too noisy at night at this level, and enough going on in the daytime and early evening to keep my son entertained while watching adrenaline park etc. Lovely balcony, views of river and the sea. Very spacious, great kitchen, good laundry. Nice and safe walk at night into surfers- next to the police station and has a Chinese restaurant on ground floor and supermarket nearby. The car park provided was very handy. We used the heated pool everyday, and enjoyed small gym, spa and sauna. Excellent value. We had come to watch sporting event at TSS and it was a relaxing 30-40 min walk each way so very pleasant.
The only worry we had was finding our sleep walking son trying to open the bedroom window at night- which was level with his bed- frightening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment for five nights , with a view of the ocean. A good location to surfers paradise with everything a short walk away. The rooms are quite large with mod ern facilities. The balcony was quite Large but the local traffic is quite busy especially with the road works currently under way and will be for some time, till Christmas I belive so be prepared for delays and construction noise day and night. If you are looking for a quiet holiday forget it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twin_Rivers_2648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

With walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants, this apartment has the easy access to everything you want for a holiday. We have booked for few times and also recommended it to our friends and colleagues, everyone thinks it's a good value. Our next stay is in June, can't wait for it.

Room Tip: North facing 2 bedroom + 2 bathroomm
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgryans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterways Luxury Apartments
Waterways Luxury Apartments
#62 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
#45 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
#83 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
#90 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
#36 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
#21 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaire Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaire Apartments

Property: Solaire Apartments
Address: 18 Cypress Ave | cnr of Ferny & Cypress Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaire Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaire Apartments is a modern high-rise with spacious apartments that are set in the heart of Surfers Paradise. You can now view a video clip of Solaire apartments on the internet by searching for us on YouTube or feel free to e-mail us for a link to the site. Comfort & convenience is where it's at with Solaire. Our 2 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom with a walk-in wardrobe , a huge ensuite that has a full size bath & a separate shower cubicle, gourmet kitchen facilities, including a gas cook-top, laundry, large balcony & airy living areas. The 1+1 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom, a 2nd area with bedding that is separate to the master bedroom & the living areas, a large airy living area, separate laundry with a washing machine & dryer & a comfortable balcony. If this sounds like you there is still, much more that Solaire has to offer. Our resort facilities include an air-conditioned gym, 14m indoor heated lap pool, heated spa pool & a spacious sauna. These facilities are located perfectly on the 13th floor & offers breath-taking views of magical Surfers Paradise. There is also, a BBQ area set amongst our landscaped garden, for your entertainment. Our resort is only a 3 minute walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Local transport is 20m away. Coles supermarket, local cafes & shopping, is a block away.Solaire...stay...relax...enjoy Paradise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Solaire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaire Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing