We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word...Teriffic”
Review of Solaire Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Solaire Apartments
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've stayed in many different hotels/apartments on the Gold Coast and finally I have found a keeper!!. Great location, one block from Surfers, 2 blocks from the beach. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 separate bathrooms and big lounge and full kitchen. Great views of both the ocean and, canals and the city life below. I will Certinally be returning and will recommend to all my friends.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank traveller05_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Solaire Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 111 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had an excellent family holiday staying in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. The apartment was self contained featured two double beds, full equiped kitchen, laundry facility and air conditioning. The lounge and kitchen area overlooked the "sling shot" at Surfers which was very entertaining and also had views of the sea. Just a short walk to the beach, cavill avenue and supermarkets made it the ideal location for families. The apartment was clean, modern and affordable.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the "sling shot" are very entertaining and have views of the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I had organised a group of 35 people to the Gold coast to stay in Solaire apartments. Our first impression was that the place was incredibly clean and modern. We stayed for a week and everyone was impressed with the location and the cleanliness of the apartments and service we received from the staff was exceptional and I would definitely return and recommend it to others.
Magda.Y

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent views
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here just over a week ago with my two children, I was really happy with the apartment, two bedroom, one bedroom with two singles and the other bedroom with a king size bed walk in wardrobe and ensuite.
Facilities were nice and clean, self contained, also laundry.
the pool was great and easy to get to, we used the BBQ outside which was nice and clean.
Both bedrooms and main living room had air con
Solaire Apartment is in a great location, 5 minutes to the beach,and a 5-10 minute walk to shops and cavil avenue.
I enjoyed my stay here and so did my 2 children, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: we were on the 16th floor facing north, great view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for a week in late November

First impressions of the building are nice, looks modern.

First impression of the unit was wow, not bad.

Combined lounge and dining room that was big enough for all of us without getting in each others way. Two seater lounge and a three seater with a chaise. Dining table with four seats. Furniture was reasonable modern but in good condition. With own air

The main bedroom had enough room to move around in , a queen bed, with a walk in robe and ensuite. With own air

The second bed had two singles and good size again. With own air

Kitchen was full size with all the necessary items, household fridge, dishwahers, stove, oven etc

We where on what they call the tenth floor. (Floors number from basement up 3 carpark level, one lobby which is level 4). Had a ocean facing room which meant the blinds stayed down of a morning but by the afternoon had wonderful views toward the ocean. There was some obstructions but knew before I booked it was not beach front.

The unit was generally very clean, although the cleaner do need to clean behind the doors they open. The unti had been damage by the occupant prior. However during our stay this was fixed which did not inconvience us at all.

Dealings with management where good and no issue was not addressed.

The place has an indoor lap pool on the 13th floor. Some will like the fact it is indoors and therefore protected from the hot sun. But this will not suit everyone. I dont think it is young child friendly. The pool deepth is 1.35 metre and does not change and only one set of steps out. There would be about 1 metres of tile space around the pool plus spa area. There are small balconies.

There are only like 4 seat so it is basically a lap pool get in and get out. There is not lounging about, which disapointed me a bit. The water was relaxing, not to warm not to cold. The spa was warm and jets give a nice work over.

The gym is basic (rower, bike, treadmill and home gym) but it is enough to satisfy the average person. It is also air conditioned over looking the pool.

The location is excellent, just minutes from Cavill Mall (easy walk) but far enough away noise is not an issue. The beach is 2 block away (easy walk) and river just metres away.

Big Bonus is carpark is free, which for a place so close to the main street makes this a big plus.

Overall, good location, good apartment, clean and worth the money

Room Tip: Ask for ocean veiw. Corner room get better views. FREE parking great bonus for location
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazzaMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Arrived for the the NSW labour day long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Our room was modern clean and well maintained. Beautiful views of the the beach and surfers.
Location was great for walking into Surfers for my morning cappuccinos.
The hosts were helpful in arranging for tickets to the attractions. Will definitely go back as it was one of the better apartments i have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJS770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for a week on October 2012 - Perfect place to stay so close to everything in Surfers just a block or two away from the shops and beach. If staying here you can walk to most places and you are on the main road heading towards Southport - bus stops were just near by. We had a hire car we were allocated a parking position and had no trouble at all getting in and out of the apartments.
We were on the 17th floor- great view of the canals, Budds Beach, looking north to Southport and then the ocean - we could see whales from our balcony with their tails flipping back and forth - amazing view. Apartment was clean, plenty of room, washing machine,dishwasher etc Great location would definately recommend this and will be staying there again when I visit the Gold Coast next time

Room Tip: Corner suites so you have lots to look during the day and the lights are beautiful at night
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
The Island Boutique Hotel
The Island Boutique Hotel
#19 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waterways Luxury Apartments
Waterways Luxury Apartments
#65 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
#32 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
#84 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#60 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Lodge Apartments
Bay Lodge Apartments
#44 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaire Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaire Apartments

Address: 18 Cypress Ave | cnr of Ferny & Cypress Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $107 - $979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaire Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaire Apartments is a modern high-rise with spacious apartments that are set in the heart of Surfers Paradise. You can now view a video clip of Solaire apartments on the internet by searching for us on YouTube or feel free to e-mail us for a link to the site. Comfort & convenience is where it's at with Solaire. Our 2 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom with a walk-in wardrobe , a huge ensuite that has a full size bath & a separate shower cubicle, gourmet kitchen facilities, including a gas cook-top, laundry, large balcony & airy living areas. The 1+1 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom, a 2nd area with bedding that is separate to the master bedroom & the living areas, a large airy living area, separate laundry with a washing machine & dryer & a comfortable balcony. If this sounds like you there is still, much more that Solaire has to offer. Our resort facilities include an air-conditioned gym, 14m indoor heated lap pool, heated spa pool & a spacious sauna. These facilities are located perfectly on the 13th floor & offers breath-taking views of magical Surfers Paradise. There is also, a BBQ area set amongst our landscaped garden, for your entertainment. Our resort is only a 3 minute walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Local transport is 20m away. Coles supermarket, local cafes & shopping, is a block away.Solaire...stay...relax...enjoy Paradise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Solaire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaire Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing