We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for a great family holiday.”
Review of Solaire Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Solaire Apartments
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have stayed here every time we have holidayed at the Gold Coast, 3 times and are staying again later in the year. The appartments are clean, spacious and have everything you need. We loved having the kitchen and being able to prepare our own meals, saved heaps on going out. The staff are helpfull and friendly. One stay, the kettle didn't work and it was replaced straight away. It's only a 5min walk to the shops and the beach, Coles is just down the road too.
We love our stay every time, so relaxing, great price and a great spot.

Room Tip: Room 503 has a massive balcony plus another smaller one facing the road. We have 3 kids and they lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 112 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here for a week and it was great. Rooms are a good size, lounge and balconies are great and they are very affordable and only 1 min walk to the city and or beach front in surfers. Will stay here everytime.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on level 10 facing the adventure rides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Book with 100% Confordence. Solaire Apartments are lovely, we will not stay any where else any more. The rooms are big, new, clean, and lovingly presented. Bathrooms, Kitchen, couldn't ask for better. As for location, you are a short walk to any where you could want to be, and the view from the rooms are great for watching the happenings on the coast. The staff were great, there when we needed them, then left us to feel like we owned the place. we stayed 10 days, and hope to stay agin soon.

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked an apartment for ourselves and our staff for a one week stay for a fairly intense business trip. We were so happy with Solaire apartments that we have booked again for this year. The rooms were clean, modern and really comfortable. The facilities were great, everything worked. The rooms were really big! Separate bathrooms for the 2 bedrooms was fantastic. The kitchen is well fitted out, and the laundry in the apartment is so useful. No need to eat out with great facilities, but if you want to, the location is so convenient. When your staff are happy and comfortable in their accommodation, it makes the whole working trip so much easier. Everyone who travelled with us last year requested us to book Solaire again this year. Solaire was recommended to us by family, and we are recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our Family have stayed at the Solaire Apartments on three occassions in the last few years during our Gold Coast Holidays and we cannot speak highly enough of the property.
The rooms are huge , open and very modern. The kitchens are well presented and have everything required to cook stay at home meals.
The kids love the upstairs pool and spa combo and as its indoors it doesnt matter what the weather is like outside.
A HUGE plus for us is the location of the apartments, an easy walk to cavill avenue , shops , groceries , timezone , putt putt golf , the beach ,restaurants and a short drive to the bigger shopping centre's , Sea World etc.
The staff have always been friendly and helpful with any queries or questions we might have thrown their way whether it was over the phone , email or in person.
Our only concern is that the more people read about how great Solaire apartments are the less chance we might have of getting a room next time as the place will be booked out!

Room Tip: Havent had any issues with any of the room positions , rooms facing east have the beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deasesebago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Couldnt be happier, perfect. HUGE rooms, great or families, very clean, exactly what we wanted. Close to the mall, shopping and food, but with a great kitchen you don't need to go out. We won't be staying anywhere else ever.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

First impression - simply FANTASTIC you won't be disappointed.
We stayed at Solaire Apartments - (2 bedroom apartment) earlier this year for the second time and look forward to coming back for our next trip to the Gold Coast.
The staff are friendly and very welcoming. The unit was spacious and clean and had everything you need on a holiday. I would and have recommended the Solaire Apartments to family and friends looking for accommodation during their stay in the Gold Coast.
The apartments are well situated in Surfers Paradise - walking distance to the beach and shops. It is also on the bus route should you wish to venture a little further down but not wanting to drive. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort...
#2 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaire Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaire Apartments

Address: 18 Cypress Ave | cnr of Ferny & Cypress Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $116 - $1,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaire Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaire Apartments is a modern high-rise with spacious apartments that are set in the heart of Surfers Paradise. You can now view a video clip of Solaire apartments on the internet by searching for us on YouTube or feel free to e-mail us for a link to the site. Comfort & convenience is where it's at with Solaire. Our 2 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom with a walk-in wardrobe , a huge ensuite that has a full size bath & a separate shower cubicle, gourmet kitchen facilities, including a gas cook-top, laundry, large balcony & airy living areas. The 1+1 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom, a 2nd area with bedding that is separate to the master bedroom & the living areas, a large airy living area, separate laundry with a washing machine & dryer & a comfortable balcony. If this sounds like you there is still, much more that Solaire has to offer. Our resort facilities include an air-conditioned gym, 14m indoor heated lap pool, heated spa pool & a spacious sauna. These facilities are located perfectly on the 13th floor & offers breath-taking views of magical Surfers Paradise. There is also, a BBQ area set amongst our landscaped garden, for your entertainment. Our resort is only a 3 minute walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Local transport is 20m away. Coles supermarket, local cafes & shopping, is a block away.Solaire...stay...relax...enjoy Paradise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Solaire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaire Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing