We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Shore Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks in late february 2013. The location is amazing. We had beautiful views of the beach and ocean from our apartment. So handy that the beach is just over the road. The main strip is just a short 5/10 minute walk. Coles isn't far away either.
The apartment itself is very clean and spacious. The kitchen area was great as we ate in a lot. The convienance shop was really handy and has everything you could want in it. Also the cafe attached was lovely.

We booked through Expedia, which had some wrong information such as complimentary theme park transfer. Was a bit disappointing to realise this isn't the case. The wifi on offer is quite expensive too.

I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone visiting surfers paradise. Amazing value.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliK1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Hi AliK1407,

Thanks for the review - I love the picture you posted too, what a great day!

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked you apartment so much. Great to know you made good use of the kitchen, it's handy to have the option to eat in sometimes.

Kind regards,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 293 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

First I would like to stay the staff is so beyond helpful and accommodating to me during my stay here. Kay at the reception desk in particular was an absolute sweetheart!!!! She was happy to help answer any and every question i had about the town and surrounding areas and helped me with my check in. The room we stayed in was a one bedroom and was a great price for the type of room we had. This is not just any hotel, they are like mini apartments! Everything was clean and in working order! Our apartment was fully surrounded with windows allowing us to have a beautiful view of the beach (although our apartment was facing inland on the opposite side!) the bathroom was spacious. The bed was quite possibly one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! It is less then a 10 min walk into town, and leas then a minute walk to the beach! They also have free parking for all their residents...so perfect!!!If I ever return to the Gold Coast this is the first place I will think of to call and book an apartment! I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuroraBrandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hi AuroraBrandley,

Thanks for the review.

You've pretty much covered all the points we try to put across - great service, value and location! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I've passed your kind comments on to Kay (she says "Thanks!").

Thanks again and we hope to see you back,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We loved The Shore and will certainly come back to stay next time.

We stayed at The Shore for 10 nights. It is an excellent place to stay while visiting Surfers Paradise. The location was awesome, across the road from the beach and a 10 minute walk to Cavill Ave. The room was comfortable and clean with beautiful ocean views from the 9th floor. Everyone at The Store was friendly and helpful. Thanks to Kay and Justine. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hello Linad21,

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Great to know you found the location handy to everything. So many people comment on the wonderful views - I'm glad you found them so as well.

I've passed your thanks on to Kay and Justine.

Kind regards,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I been with my parents and everything was so good very close to bus stop for all the parks ,and just in front of the beach no air condition (OMG) .... but a lot of air come for all the window better than air condition :)
Nice swimming pool and spa close to cafe restaurants and very easy to walk to the Main Street.

Thank you :)

Room Tip: The building is in very good location but smell funny whent u coming in but beds and everything in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolsolalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hi Carolsolalf,

Thanks for the review!

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location so handy for everything.

We get lots of good comments about the pool and it's great to hear you enjoyed it as well.

Kind regards,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for 8nights over the Christmas New Year period can I simply say WE LOVED IT! This would be the second time we stay here and will keep coming back.
We requested a high room with a balcony closest to the beach side and the wonderful staff made sure we had it. The rooms are a perfect size clean and fully equip with all your needs.
Even though there's no AC I believe the 2 ceiling fans did a great job.
The BBQ and Pool area was always spotless and clean.
The Shore is set at a perfect location with the beach across the road, Cavil Ave a 5-10min walk, there's a great mini supermarket and liquor shop next door and bus stops to go where ever you wish.
The lovely staff are extremely helpful thank you for a great stay we will all be coming back :)

From Carol & Friends :) :) :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 13th :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hi Carol A,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - it's really helpful to people thinking of staying with us and we very much appreciate it.

Great to hear you enjoyed the view (it is pretty nice) and found your room fully equipped and the staff helpful.

I'm glad you had a good stay and we hope to see you back again soon,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked the hotel bu Surfer's Reality in December 2012. The only and only good part for the room was the view outside the Hotel.
This is the first time I have seen such a dirty bedsheet in the Hotel. Even they call it a furnished apartment the gas was nothing but just a coil stove. All the crokery provided were from different sizes and colours. Even the hook to put the bathroom towels was broken.
There were 2 switches which were partially broken ..such a dangerous things against OHS.
We have been travelling and hoteling from last 2 years in Australia but this was the most terrible esperience.
Stay away!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hi TBhatt,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Really appreciate your feedback as we want to improve and know where we can get better.

Great to hear you loved the view - it is pretty special.

We take a lot of pride in ensuring great value accommodation and things don't seem right with your experience. I regret that we didn't meet your expectations.

I'm sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the crockery and stove. We utilise the resources so we get the most out of them. This sometimes means having different colour knives and forks.

We undertake very regular checks to ensure everything is in working order and are most concerned at any potential problem with switches. We see to any issues like that immediately, as soon as we become aware.

Thanks for the feedback re the hook in the bathroom - I've replaced a number of hooks today as a few had been broken.

In regards to the cleanliness of the apartment, we aim to provide a high standard of cleanliness and have some processes in to double check this. I'm disappointed to hear we did not succeed for your stay. I've had a chat with the cleaning staff and we'll be redoubling our efforts to ensure it does not happen again.


Kind regards,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location, very good value for money, and what a marvelous view from your window!
The place was clean although not very new, and well equiped with useful appliances.
You were within walking distance to Cavill Mall area, convenience stores and many restaurants.
It is without air con, you can easily open your windows and enjoy the balmy ocean air.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisamayasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Shore-Manager, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hi Elisamayasari,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, especially the five stars. It's much appreciated.

I'm thrilled to hear you found the location so convenient. There's a lot of things to see and do within walking distance, great to make the most of it.

Great also to hear you found The Shore to be good value. We aim to provide great accommodation without the unnecessary frills that tend to push the prices up - great to hear that this is what you found!

Kind regards,

Terry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Beachpoint
BreakFree Beachpoint
#34 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#64 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#30 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#12 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#60 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shore Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shore Holiday Apartments

Address: 2 Ocean Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $75 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Shore Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shore is superb value Gold Coast accommodation which includes 1 car park per apartment, 500MB of free WIFI daily & cable TV. Directly opposite the beach we offer 1 bedroom fully self contained apartments, friendly staff and great facilities on the Esplanade in Surfers Paradise. Relax in secure accommodation and enjoy amazing views, the heated pool and spa, along with the cafe and licensed bar on the ground floor. A 12 minute walk to the Surfers Paradise shops, restaurants and right on the light rail system and bus routes for easy travel around the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Shore Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shore Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
The Shore Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing