We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”
Review of One The Esplanade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
One The Esplanade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2010

The apartment is located at the quiet end of the road but yet only 5 mins walk from the bustling Surfers Paradise shopping district. With direct access to the beach via the side-gate, its location is simply great.

The room is spacious, clean, well appointed and comes with a balcony with awesome view of the sea and sunrise.

My request to fix a bulb in the room was attended to by Chris immediately - thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chikku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2010

The view is awesome! Best view in town, both from the front balcony and the master bedroom! Space wise, it's definitely comfortable for a family of 4 - 5, we stayed in a 2 bedroom unit on level 15. The place is so new and well maintained!
Our children loved the direct access to the beach. The only regret we had was we didn't have time to enjoy the barbecue facilities during our stay. But it's definitely in our plans for our next stay there! Yes, we are going back for sure!
The apartment is very centrally located, with restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Yet it is away from all the noise.
Thanks a million to Judy and Chris for helping us plan and book the tours and transport. We basically just told them what we would like to do during our stay and left them to plan and arrange everything for us. They were just amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauch19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Absolute beachfront apartments on Surfers Paradise...not even a road to walk across ! Very handy to the heart of the town with the apartments looking right over the beach...surf patrol at our door step too....perfecto.Spacious, clean, easy and secure parking. Immaculate grounds and pool area.
And the other best bit.....the most ideal hosts you could ask for. Chris and Judy were simply excellent. Nothing was too much trouble...always a friendly wave and smile as we came and went.
I would not stay anywhere else in Surfers Paradise ....you will not be disappointed.
Grant Sheryl and Nerida ( the princess) Southam. Auckland NZ.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grantandsheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Location ideal. Close to the centre but still quiet. Sound of the waves beautiful.
Views stunning. Hosts friendly and informative.
Apartment spotlessly clean, modern and lovely (stayed in #22)
When the tide got too rough with the kids, we turned to the pool.
Highly recommend.
I chose this place because of it's reviews here and I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caniwij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I searched and searched the internet for a nice, clean motel for a few weeks. And I found only a couple of reviews on one the esplanade and we definetly were not disapointed. It is such a nice motel, the owners are friendly and the view was breathtaking. Its close to Cavill Ave and right on the beach. The apartment is modern and everything worked. Everything you could possibly ask for!!! We will be returning!! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wortho08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

I spent weeks researching the best accommodation option for our 4 day vacation, looking for a great combination of quite location, absolute beach frontage, close proximity to good restaurants and not too far away from the shopping. One The Esplanade won out on value for money and location, and it totally lived up to expectations. The apartments were large, clean and very well equipped. The views up the beach from the balcony were wonderful. A patrolled beach was directly accessed from the property, so the pool, although it looked very inviting, didn't get any use from us at all. The hosts, Judy and Chris, were fabulous - they arranged convenient transfer from the airport for us on our arrival, and gave us a personal transfer to the airport on our departure - its friendly hosts like this that make a vacation much more special . They happily provided excellent recommendations for local eateries. The Northcliffe Surf Club for breakfast is brilliant - great modern food along with great views of fit healthy people enjoying the sun and surf. Chilli on Tedder (Mainbeach) was also excellent for dinner. We would highly recommend One the Esplanade - ideal location, great hosts, clean and well equipped apartments. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oz_Swagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

This hotel is faaaaaantastic!
The location of this place is excellent! Only about a 5 minute walk to the busy streets where all the action takes place. The beach is practically on your doorstep. When this place says beachfront, believe me it IS beachfront. We stayed on level 13 and the views were amazing. Our loungeroom directly faced the beach and the main strip of road, so you can get an amazing view of the beautifully lit city at night time and an even more amazing view of the sparkling ocean during the day time. Make sure you get a room with airconditioning though, as the humidity seeps in during the day quite frequently. But if you open all the doors, you will have an amazing ocean breeze sweep through the whole kitchen and lounge area.
The owners of this hotel are absolutely the best! They are very helpful and they do listen to your requests with your room type etc. If you want to plan certain activities, let them know and they will just make all the arrangements for you.
The bedrooms, loungeroom, kitchen, dining area were all enormous. These apartments are very spacious and clean and the furniture are modern. The kitchen is fully equiped. It has everything you need. We wanted a one bedroom apartment but they had none available at the time so they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom apartment for the same price as a one bedroom.
Be aware though, that these units are privately owned, so there are variations in the decor etc. Make sure you let the owners know what you want in your unit exactly, and they will tend to your needs and pick a unit that tailors to your needs.
We had a very enjoyable stay and I would stay in the same place again! Thank you very much One The Esplanade for a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingwoman2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One The Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One The Esplanade

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One The Esplanade is a boutique style building offering 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments with full kitchen facilities. All the apartments have fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, we have our own gate that leads directly onto the patrolled beach. We also offer a choice of regular and deluxe apartments, all the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. At One The Esplanade we offer a free booking service to all the shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer, we can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or once you are here and made your decisions on which attractions you wish to visit, we can also organize transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport (this can be either by coach or private service, just let us know your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One The Esplanade Hotel Surfers Paradise
1 The Esplanade
One The Esplanade Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing