We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location with the best views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of One The Esplanade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
One The Esplanade
Certificate of Excellence
Whanganui, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location with the best views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our first time stay at One The Esplanade. Little wonder this is rated at #1. The service from Judy and Chris was superb. The rooms were excellent, spacious enough for our family of five and lovely and clean. We loved the absolute beachfront access, markets, shopping and restaurants. We can't wait to come again :-)

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful view of the beach and coast. We enjoyed a room on the beach side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warwick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    35
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
172
90
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed four nights in April 2013 as part of a two week road trip to Queensland, two adults and two 15 year old girls. Now I am not a fan of the Gold Coast, but teenagers must have their theme park adventures, so we booked Surfers to give them their fix, with a mindset of suffering through between our time at Noosa Heads and Byron Bay. What a great surprise we had, The position of One the Esplanade is remarkable, great views and the beach right outside the gate. Pool was clean and a good temperature. The managers Judy and Chris are very helpful, they organised the theme park tickets and transfers for the girls each day, leaving my wife and I free to relax on the beach. There was a great beach break right at the front of the hotel, so I spent most of the time surfing. To top it off on the Saturday night there were fireworks right outside the hotel as part of a festival. Cavill Avenue is an easy walk, and again the girls enjoyed the shops. Room was clean and spacious and met all of our needs and expectations. Compared to the nightly tariff we paid at Noosa and Byron, One The Esplanade was great value. Thanks Chris and Judy for a great stay, and your advice on where to eat was spot on

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. We chose an air-conditioned room on 10th floor, but in April with daily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunnyjim_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our 1st time stay at One The Esplanade = Love It

We stay at level 9, the view from our apartment is so cool...
The whole place is so nice... Which make us feel like we were at home...

Judy & Chris are very welcoming and friendly.
I really do not know what to say but a Best place to stay at Gold coast Surfers Paradise.
Will recommend One The Esplanade to our family & friends for sure.
Thank you so much Judy & Chris, We will Miss the both of you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvEoNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Our 3rd stay at One The Esplanade and once again...perfect!

We stayed on the 14th floor with views that are unsurpassed on the Gold Coast. Every apartment faces down the coast with views back to Coolangatta in the 2 bed apartments.
Our room was modern, clean, spacious and felt like home! All mod cons including Foxtel, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, a/c, ceiling fans. (If there was ONE downside, is that our apartment needed a TV in the main bedroom, but that's just a personal opinion)
You wouldn't need to have a car, with everything in easy walking reach. Including the beach which is 5 steps out the private gate!

Chris & Judy are truly wonderful gracious hosts (managers) and are always available for any advice on places to eat, shop, visit or just a friendly chat.
We always recommend One The Esplanade to our friends and family, and never have to think twice about where we stay when visiting the Gold Coast.
Thanks as always Chris & Judy

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Judy and Chris are very welcoming and friendly the units are well positioned facing the beach they're are well maintained and self contained and spacious, only a short walk to the heart of Surfers but far enough away for a bit of peace and quite, there is also direct access to the beach.My family and myself have stayed at ONE several times, and will continue doing so in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stickmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferntree Gully, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

As stated in all reviews, clean and updated rooms with amazing views, close to the heart of Surfers, yet nice and quite, which was exactly what i was looking for with no car and 3 kids (5, 3, 2 yrs) We loved the pool area and access straight out the gate to the beach.
Can't thank Judy and Chris enough for their advice and help from the moment i booked to our departure.
We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steveandthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalina, NSW Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have been staying at these apartments since 1988. The units, completely renovated a few years ago, are spacious, well appointed, and close to everything - and being a smaller complex, its always lovely and quiet. Underground parking for all units too. Walk from the pool area directly onto the surf beach - no road to cross. The balconies are large and face directly north up Surfers Beach - and nothing can beat the view - just fantastic - a great spot to just sit with a drink and watch the world go by. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One The Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One The Esplanade

Property: One The Esplanade
Address: 1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One The Esplanade is a boutique style building offering 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments. All the apartments have fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, we have our own gate that leads directly onto the patrolled beach. We also offer a choice of regular and deluxe apartments, all the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. At One The Esplanade we offer a free booking service to all the shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer, we can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or once you are here and made your decisions on which attractions you wish to visit, we can also organize transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport (this can be either by coach or private service, just let us know your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1 The Esplanade
One The Esplanade Hotel Surfers Paradise
One The Esplanade Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing