We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,162)
Filter reviews
4,162 results
Traveler rating
1,849
1,344
532
238
199
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,849
1,344
532
238
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location north tower bedroom spa apartment the gold coast ocean view amazing views central location car park down stairs house keeping games room great room main bedroom reception staff close to shops great facilities full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 4,162 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Should of told us about maintenance prior to coming to the hotel and booking in past the check in time and waiting and waiting an extra 10 minutes for for the cleaners to clean the room. Didn't like that 7 o'clock in the morning get woken up to work is coming up by the side

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williammarshll98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyla S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear williammarshll98, thank you for your feedback. The current maintenance is noted on our website and has also gone out to our travel partners to notify their guests. We apologise for any inconvenience. Regards Kyla Sippel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

The property is located in a good location. The quality of the mattress on our bed was terrible and we had 8 nights of bad sleep. Even though we contacted reception about the mattress which needed replacing, there solution was to put a mattress topper on it which did nothing for the comfort of the bed. There were 3 people in our apartment and I was led to believe the third person would have a proper single bed, instead it was a trundle bed which didn't have a proper single bed mattress on it. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonyag628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyla S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear sonyag28, thank you for your reivew for your recent stay. We apologise that you had a bad nights sleep during your stay. We always try to ensure guest comfort and regret that we have not hit the mark for you and your family. Kindest regards Kyla Sippel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We always have our family holiday in Mantara Circle on Cavill at Gold Coast. We love the beatiful ocean view and wonderful hospitality of the lovely staff members. We recommend it to our friends as well.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheMohamedFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyla S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear TheMohamedFamily, how lovely to hear that you have had such an excellent stay at Mantra Circle on Cavill. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. We hope to see you again. Regards Kyla Sippel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Awesome location, everything is very close. Woolworths conveniently downstairs. Beds need major upgrading and larger ones in main bedrooms. Some staff need to be taught to be a little more accommodating also. Views are amazing.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kleona824932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyla S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear kleona824932, thank you for your review. We are always working through our rooms and checking for items that need upgrading to ensure our guests expecations are met. We are sorry that you found the beds to be uncomfortable. We will continue to strive for more refurbishments into the future. We hope you will visit again. Regards Kyla Sippel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Overall fantastic stays given the strategic location within Circle on Cavill. The biggest concern is the entrance into the car park when 2 vehicles try to enter from different direction. Even though both guest touch on the entry request, the metal gate will shut once the first car entered unknowingly to the second guest who thought he/she had successfully touch the entry system. This need to be seriously rectified by Mantra on an urgent basis!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chooi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyla S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Chooi H, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Interesting that you note the carparking. We have just finished working on a large scale overhaul of the carpaking with our Body Corporate who approve and implement such changes. There will be much improved system changes into the future which will be much easier for our guests and residents. Very constuctive feedback so we thank you for taking the time to comment. It is through our guests that we can see things a little differently and make positive and practical changes. Regards Kyla Sippel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews